Your Amazon Music account is currently associated with a different marketplace. To enjoy Prime Music, go to Your Music Library and transfer your account to (US).
Buy New
$14.95 + $3.99 shipping
Only 1 left in stock.
Ships from and sold by 5W&H Books & Media.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • Prom
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
  • To view this video download Flash Player


1 customer review

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
"Please retry"
Vinyl, July 12, 2011
"Please retry"
$14.95 $4.69
This item’s packaging will be visible when delivered and cannot be gift-wrapped.
$14.95 + $3.99 shipping Only 1 left in stock. Ships from and sold by 5W&H Books & Media.

Special Offers and Product Promotions

  • Check Out Our Turntable Store
    Need a new record player? Check out our turntable store for a great selection of turntables, needles, accessories, and more.

Editorial Reviews

On Prom, Grooms' sophomore album, to be released on the Kanine label July 12th, 2011, the Brooklyn avant-rock trio has come into their own. In every way, Prom is a more mature, unique, adventurous, and most of all, accessible record than 2009's widely-praised album Rejoicer. While Rejoicer is a dark, noisy, and tangled affair, showcasing alternate-guitar tunings and lyrics focusing almost entirely on Travis' religion-fixated obsessive-compulsive disorder, Prom focuses on melodies, and results in something pretty and more pop than experimental, though their underlying dark side and twistedness peeks through.

1. Tiger Tress
2. Prom
3. Expression Of
4. Imagining the Bodies
5. Skating With Girl
6. Psychics
7. Aisha
8. Into the Arms
9. Sharing
10. Don't Worry, You're Prettier
11. 3D Voices

Product Details

  • Vinyl (July 12, 2011)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Kanine Records
  • ASIN: B0051RTUFS
  • Average Customer Review: 4.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #758,055 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Customer Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

Format: Vinyl Verified Purchase
I picked this up after falling in love with the Grooms 'Infinity Caller'. This album is different. Where that album is indebted to joy division and new order ala Movement, this album is more Belinda butcher and 90's shoegaze. Fortunately, it does it WONDERFULLY, and is a genuine pleasure from moment one to moment last. Start with info ity caller, but don't be scared to follow the back catalog here. Wonderful and raw. Recommended!
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again


There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

Look for Similar Items by Category

Want to discover more products? Check out this page to see more: vinyl pop