Automotive Holiday Deals Books Holiday Gift Guide Shop Men's Athletic Shoes Learn more nav_sap_plcc_6M_fly_beacon Adele egg_2015 All-New Amazon Fire TV Subscribe & Save Gifts Under $50 Find the Best Purina Pro Plan for Your Pet Amazon Gift Card Offer bf15 bf15 bf15 $30 Off Amazon Echo $30 Off Fire HD 6 Kindle Black Friday Deals Shop Now HTL

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your email address or mobile phone number.

Digital List Price: $0.99
Kindle Price: $0.00

Save $9.95 (100%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Flip to back Flip to front
Audible Narration Playing... Paused   You are listening to a sample of the Audible narration for this Kindle book.
Learn more

Prophecy Of The Female Warrior (The Nephilim Warrior Series Book 1) Kindle Edition

210 customer reviews

See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from
"Please retry"

Length: 229 pages Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled

Kindle Delivers
Kindle Delivers
Subscribe to the Kindle Delivers monthly e-mail to find out about each month's Kindle book deals, new releases, editors' picks and more. Learn more (U.S. customers only)

Editorial Reviews


Mystical World Of Book Reviews- This installment is full of twist, turns, and the paranormal. It has a great storyline and characters. I look forward to the rest of the series. I have to know what happens next. FYI: Cliff hanger ending.
 Book Bliss Reviews- Dark and sexy this book has it all. 
Indie Book Fairy Reviews- Can you imagine finding out you are not only different but not human! Something more... Anna just lost her husband and finds out she has a destiny! A amazing destiny! Young is a fabulous author, I'm just sorry I waited so long to read her.

About the Author

K.A. Young is a paranormal/fantasy romance author that lives with her family in the South. She began writing because her mind was swimming with incredible stories that were begging to be told. Her love for reading began as a small child when she realized that a good book was an instant escape to a mystical land that could be reached anytime and from anyplace. Become a member of KA's STREET TEAM! It's a gathering place of readers who love KA's novels and KA gives away prizes! To sign up for KA's STREET TEAM or newsletter, check out KA's website 

Product Details

  • File Size: 444 KB
  • Print Length: 229 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Publisher: K.A. Young Books, LLC; 2 edition (May 23, 2013)
  • Publication Date: May 23, 2013
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B0092ICWB6
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Not Enabled
  • Lending: Enabled
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #9,110 Free in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Free in Kindle Store)
  •  Would you like to give feedback on images or tell us about a lower price?

More About the Author

K.A. Young writes fantasy. Dark, edgy and sexy fantasy books with a strong female lead for adults and fun a comedy series cowritten with Julie Bromley for New Adults. KA is a non-conformist with a coffee and dark chocolate addiction. She loves the ocean, the sun, traveling, reading and spending time with her kids and hubby.
You can keep up with her at and on Facebook.

Adult 18+
The Nephilim Warrior Series:
Prophecy Of The Female Warrior
Destiny Of The Female Warrior
Blood Kiss
Warrior Redeemed.
Wicked Night (A Nephilim Warrior Novella) Should be read after Blood Moon.

The Elise Michaels Series:
Dead Spell
Blood Moon

The Molly Maddison Series:
Crypt Keeper
Legends Of The Crypt
This Side of The Crypt
Beyond The Crypt (Coming soon)

(Stand Alone) Eternally Bound

YA 14+
The Valkyrie Diaries:

Comedy series:
The American and The Brit: Unsolicited Advice
The American and The Brit: Ghost Humping (New Release)

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

83 of 92 people found the following review helpful By Joyce J. Ruskuski on July 27, 2013
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
This is another CLIFFHANGER AUTHOR. GOD how I hate this kind of story. There is no reason this could not have been a story that stood on it's own merits without the author feeling she has to leave you hanging out there so you'll buy the next in the series. It has a wonderful story and it was overall fairly nicely written even if I did have some issues with the storyline.

But, is that enough for K.A. Young, NO! She has to ruin the buss by making it depended upon my reading the next story. I had already bought the thing to read, but had I known she was into this CLIFF HANGER Nonsense I never would have bought it nor this one.

My advise if you don't mind being coerced into the next in the series go for it. Otherwise, give it a pass. The story line is okay but it's not particularly compelling under the circumstances.
13 Comments Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
32 of 38 people found the following review helpful By Heather on April 21, 2013
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
Overall this was a pretty good book, and I am looking forward to finding out what more is to come in the 2nd book.
I am not going to go into detail of the story line, that is already given to you in the description, so if that is what your looking for, you wont find much of it here. These are honest thoughts of the book, and feelings from my POV.

There are some points in the book where it took me a minute to figure out if I missed something and go "oh right, now I am with ya". There are also some things that I just had a hard time believing and swallowing as true.

I don't want to give too much away cause then there is no point in even reading the book, but for example she runs, runs runs runs from what is in front of her and doesn't for a minute want to listen or believe then next thing you know she's all hunky dory and saying "well I always knew I was different and didn't belong."

It is a pretty fast paced book. It has the feeling of being slow but at the same time things are always happening (if that makes any sense at all). There are also somethings that I felt were too rushed, and somethings that I felt got glossed over.

The book ends with a bit of a cliff hanger, I mean not one where you are going to go nutso if you don't have the 2nd book RIGHT now, but just as in its a series and it leaves you biting for more. Which is what it has done for me.

I really like the concept of this story, and honestly I want to finish up the series and see where it goes. There are vamps and there are weres but they are not the main focus, which I thought was cool. Sometimes somethings are too over done. I like hearing about the nephilim, I don't think this subject has been overly done yet.

Overall it is a great story line and I will finish up the series, so don't take my review as all bad or negative, its just honest truth. DONT take my word for it, everyone has an opinion, get the book and find out what your is.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
11 of 12 people found the following review helpful By Maria@ Maria's Bookshelf on April 20, 2013
Format: Kindle Edition

Anna Wilkins is a prototypical housewife. She buys groceries, picks up the dry cleaning and hosts dinner parties. Everything was picture perfect from the outside looking in until the life she was born to live collided with the life she was living. Her husband is murdered by a creature from another realm, a creature that is only visible to her. Through her pain, his death awakens a part of her she didn't know existed. She is then thrust into a life of Vampires, Werewolves and Sexy Nephilim Warriors.

Drawn to her by a bond as old as their race, a Nephilim Warrior named Eli finds Anna at her darkest hour and seeks to arouse what lies dormant within her. The scorching sexual attraction she and the Warrior feel for each other is beyond anything either of them can control. Struggling to find her way; her body betrays her mind as she transitions from human to a supernatural being.

Her greatest challenge will be to determine whether she should trust what she is told that she should be or to rely on her own instincts and allow herself to shape who she will be.

What I liked

I enjoy most of the nephilim related books, so this one was pretty exciting read for me. The story line was very catching and I wasn't able to put this book down, once I started reading it.
Without giving too much away, I have to say that the love triangle in this book really took me by surprise. I like Anna, she's well developed character as well as Elise (Although I wish that she had been mentioned more in the book). I was changing my opinion on Eli and Nyoka in this book so often, that I don't even know what to think now about them. It's really nice to read something different nowadays, not just a simple love story.
Read more ›
1 Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
15 of 17 people found the following review helpful By Tyffani on December 4, 2012
Format: Kindle Edition
I very much enjoyed Prophecy of the Female Warrior. The story was well thought out and executed and I thought the characters were very intriguing. There was great sexual tension between Anna and Eli and an unexpected twist at the end. I read this book quickly because I just had to find out what happened next. I give it four stars because I felt it could have used a little more editing, but otherwise can't wait to see what the next story in the series has to offer.
1 Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
10 of 11 people found the following review helpful By Dalene's Book Reviews on May 14, 2013
Format: Kindle Edition
First I would like to thank the author K.A. Young for giving me a copy of the book for an honest review. Wow, I love this book, the characters are amazing, Anna's transistions come fast, but as her she learns her way around her new life in the paranormal world, she starts to come into herself. The book starts out really sad as she is dealing with the death and funeral of her husband of ten years. At the graveside she is drawn to Eli her first connact with a Nephilium Warrior. She becomes best friends with Elise who is the only one that will really tell her all she knows even when she is relunctant to. I really like Elise she has a good sense of humor. Nyoka turns out to be Eli's twin brother, but I am still holding judgement on him, he comes off answering her questions honestly, but that to me does not mean he is being completely open and honest, I will have to see how the story progresses in book two. I love the book and am looking forward to reading more, great job K.A. Young.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse

Most Recent Customer Reviews


There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in