Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Prophets Handbook
Your Garage Summer Reading Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Eli Paperboy Explore Premium Audio Fire TV Stick Sun Care Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Best Camping & Hiking Gear in Outdoors

Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$13.82+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on September 6, 2008
But didn't know WHO to ask. This book is a must have for every member of the Body of Christ. I have ordered more copies of this book and given them away that any other book I've ever read!! Where was this book 10 years ago? Dr. Price lays out everything from A-Z that deals with the prophetic and its role in today's church. If you want to go higher and deepen your understanding of the prophetic and its function, then this book is for you. Don't forget to get the companion The Prophet's Dictionary too.
0Comment|16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 21, 2008
Not only is this book a must-have for Prophets, but
it will give other offices insight into what the function
of a Prophet is, how they operate and for what purpose.

If you are a Prophet, or want to understand Prophetic
language, you should also get her other book,
The Prophet's Dictionary.
0Comment|18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 16, 2011
I strongly recommend this book in whatever format that's available for the budding prophet or the seasoned prophet or pastor who is tasked with training up younger individuals with a call to the prophetic. This book should be part of every prophet and pastor's personal library. Keep your Bible, pen, paper and highlighter close - class is in session!!!
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 13, 2011
I found this book to be more rewarding for Pastors. Pastors who have not dealt with the profectic in their church. She is exposing false prophets and paints a clear picture of a real one in the church. I like how she pointed out do not just use a prophet just because they say they are called. She takes you step by step on how to deal with the prophet. This book will help leadership protects its flock. For those of you in the office of a prophet get her prophets dictionary first. this book second. Futhermore, I think this book is for those who are truly called and mature in Christ. Otherwise I think this book can be slightly offensive and misunderstood. This call is not to be played with and I get her being straight forward; she has to be and I thank God for Apostle Paula. The prophets dictionary changed my life. Answered many questions.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 9, 2010
The Prophets Handbook by Paula Price is an excellent source of teaching on the prophetic and an awesome reference tool. I was looking for a reference tool to enhance my ministry and effectiveness and this was the perfect book to add to my collection of studies on prophecy. I also bought the Prophets Dictionary by Paula Price. The two books are definitely needed by anyone who has been called to the office of prophet, have a prophetic gift and desire to develop their prophetic spirit.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 20, 2009
Having been recently called to the office of Prophet this material is invaluable to me! An excellent read and definitely not milk - this is solid food for believers who believe that the five fold ministry is being restored as it was intended after Pentecost. A good read for anyone - all believers can prophesy but not all are called to the office of a Prophet. This book is a blessing for equipping the saints in either capacity.
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 6, 2009
This book is a great companion with "The Prophet's Dictionary". Together they teach subject matter that is very hard to find in other places. This book will correct and transform what you think you know about the prophetic office and it's functions.

Prophetess Angela A. Johnson
22 comments|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 24, 2008
I really enjoyed this book and the divine insight I acquired from reading it. I have always wanted to know about the prophetic ministry and this book answered most of those questions. I would recommend this book to all who seek more of God and his prophetic minsitry.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 31, 2014
I'm still reading this book, it was recommended for class. Every church, Pastor, clergy member needs to know this information. Have you or anyone you know ever received a prophecy and after the excitement find yourself not knowing what to do next? This is why?

Untrained Prophets:
These untrained prophets want to saturate the world with prophecy, exercise some spiritual gifts, and hold prophecy sessions the way evangelists hold altar calls. After these meetings, they send their audiences back home with nothing but a prophecy to fix their lives.
The absence of criteria, standards, protocols, and even a valid position description prevented them from discerning what else their hearers needed from them as prophets beside their predictions.

Prophets are needed today to function as God's mouthpiece but without proper training a prophet can do more harm than good.
Prophets today needs proper training and understanding of how and when to share prophecies, of how they are to operate UNDER the Pastor's Leading (work alongside the Pastor for the benefit of the ministry). Are you a prophet to the church or the nation?

Because of this book authored by Paula A. Price, my eyes have been opened to a lot of things that I was ignorant to. Thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 28, 2013
I am so glad that God had Apostle Price to write a book that helps those in the five fold to better understand the role God has for the prophet. I recommend anyone who wants to understand the office of a prophet to read this book.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse