Customer Reviews


41 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


45 of 45 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A whole lot to like, few quirks, otherwise it would have been 5*
The picture quality is spectacular and the sound is adequate. I really enjoyed this television, but here are some quirks, have to change the TV to DVD to even have the disk inserted, meaning, it is more complicated than it needs to be. I would rather, if I insert a DVD, that it switches automatically, as that is the reason, after all, I am inserting a DVD. I love "mute",...
Published 16 months ago by James L. Strong

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars DVD PLAYER DOES NOT WORK
DVD player did not work straight out of the box, still have not been able to get the DVD player to work.
Be very wary ordering this product.
Published 7 months ago by Jessica


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

45 of 45 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A whole lot to like, few quirks, otherwise it would have been 5*, April 30, 2013
By 
James L. Strong "max4urmoney" (outside San Ramon, Alajuela, Costa Rica) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Proscan 32-Inch HDTV with Built-In DVD Player (Electronics)
The picture quality is spectacular and the sound is adequate. I really enjoyed this television, but here are some quirks, have to change the TV to DVD to even have the disk inserted, meaning, it is more complicated than it needs to be. I would rather, if I insert a DVD, that it switches automatically, as that is the reason, after all, I am inserting a DVD. I love "mute", as I do not tolerate commercials well, mute is a very small button on the remote. The remote is very responsive, but is laid out strangely, in comparison to others. Mine was listed as 1080i and it looked it, Mine has 3 HDMI and a "-C" at the end of the model number. Really quite impressed with the resolution and not disappointed with the sound either. All in all, great television and the DVD player is a nice bonus to have it in the package, despite being more manual than it needs to be. I would give the picture quality a solid 5*, sound 4*, remote, 3*= 4* total. Price and overall satisfaction 5*.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


40 of 40 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great TV with DVD Player, March 12, 2013
This review is from: Proscan 32-Inch HDTV with Built-In DVD Player (Electronics)
I bought this TV as I wanted to have a good size tv with the option of playing DVDs. We have a huge collection of DVDs, especially for my kids, so it is convenient to have a DVD player right built into the TV. I am very pleased with our purchase. The TV was easy to set up and looks really nice on the TV stand I got for it. Picture quality is better than I expected. Sound quality is definitely adequate - it isn't bose quality speakers, but I have no trouble hearing the TV loudly from across the room. I would recommend to someone looking for an affordable TV with great features and a nice design.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Picture Quality, June 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Proscan 32-Inch HDTV with Built-In DVD Player (Electronics)
This TV has meet and exceeded my expectations. I have it HDM1 and it looks like 3D. I would recommend this product to my family and friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Proscan TV, May 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Proscan 32-Inch HDTV with Built-In DVD Player (Electronics)
This TV is a great buy have one same brand works fine great sound and picture quality so I said get a combo it works great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars DVD PLAYER DOES NOT WORK, January 29, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Proscan 32-Inch HDTV with Built-In DVD Player (Electronics)
DVD player did not work straight out of the box, still have not been able to get the DVD player to work.
Be very wary ordering this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars DVD player, April 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Proscan 32-Inch HDTV with Built-In DVD Player (Electronics)
TV shows a great picture. Sad to say the DVD player does not work! Sad we can't be without a TV and send it back for another one. Electronics should be checked before sent out to customers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product., July 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Proscan 32-Inch HDTV with Built-In DVD Player (Electronics)
The picture is beautiful. The DVD is easy to work. My granddaughter loves it. Great, Great, Great! I rate this product as high as I can,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Good TV, July 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Proscan 32-Inch HDTV with Built-In DVD Player (Electronics)
We purchased this TV two months ago for our bedroom and it has worked amazingly well. The sound is good, picture is clear, and it's playing the DVDs accordingly. My only complaint is that it has to be in DVD mode to insert or eject DVDs. I would like to purchase another one, but it looks like it'll be a long wait.

Edit- I've now owned this TV for 9 months and I have changed my mind. It does not play DVDs anymore. Neither does the 19 in. one we bought for our daughters' room. Do not buy this brand. Spend a few more hundred dollars and get a reliable one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Television, April 16, 2014
By 
S. Farr (Land of Oz, Kansas) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Proscan 32-Inch HDTV with Built-In DVD Player (Electronics)
This television arrived on time, lightweight, easy to set up and is great for a bedroom because it has the built in DVD player.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The DVD Player Does not work, March 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Proscan 32-Inch HDTV with Built-In DVD Player (Electronics)
Fresh out the box never been use. After setting it up, I go to watch a DVD movie and the DVD Player would not except the DVD at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Proscan 32-Inch HDTV with Built-In DVD Player
$399.99 $259.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.