Customer Reviews


58 Reviews
5 star:
 (46)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


85 of 87 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars For those with open and discerning minds
Charles Fillmore and the Unity movement which he co-founded has always urged individual thinking and stayed away from dogmatic beliefs, and as such, don't fit the definition or understanding of "cult". However, his thinking is definitely non-traditional, and I don't recommend his books to fundamentalist, Biblical literalists.
That said, this is definitely...
Published on October 13, 2001 by Neal Reynolds

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Wanted: An editor
Although I do love a good Myrtle and/or Charles Fillmore read, I do wish Charles would employ an editor once in a while.

As I am reading the book, I cannot help but wonder if he knew what an outline was or the concept of "flow".

The content is up to Unity standards and I do enjoy the way the "chapters" are akin to small capillaries that feed out of...
Published 14 months ago by LMB


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

85 of 87 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars For those with open and discerning minds, October 13, 2001
By 
Neal Reynolds (Indianapolis, Indiana) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Charles Fillmore and the Unity movement which he co-founded has always urged individual thinking and stayed away from dogmatic beliefs, and as such, don't fit the definition or understanding of "cult". However, his thinking is definitely non-traditional, and I don't recommend his books to fundamentalist, Biblical literalists.
That said, this is definitely a book to read. It's not about material prosperity as such, but about over all prosperity in all areas of life. So if your primary aim to get filthy rich, this isn't for you. But if you are seeking a more fulfilling life, a greater understanding and closeness to the Great Power in our universe, and a mind-expanding, soul-enriching reading experience, I recommend this to you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


58 of 58 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Single greatest book on Prosperity, April 18, 2004
By 
I have read many books on Prosperity. This book pulled it together for me. I am on my 4th time reading it. Prosperity is about quality of life. Since reading this, my income and equity has exceeded in amounts to large to say. My sense of peace and purpose is even larger than that. The book was written so long ago that sometime the language and word usage can be tricky. At the end of each chapter are questions intended to help grasp the concepts. I found this to be helpful. This is a must read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


44 of 45 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This book saved my life!, April 3, 2000
By 
"anonymousi" (Unity Village, MO) - See all my reviews
Charles Fillmore knew what he was talking about. I use the prinicples outlined in this book and have gone from being unemployed and unable to pay the utility bill to self-emplolyed with very little debt. This book explains what money is, how it works, and how I can work with it. I AM PROSPEROUS!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


35 of 37 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Thoughtful, revealing, July 3, 2000
By A Customer
An interesting read for anyone who wants to resolve any fear issues they have about money and God's supply. Mr. Fillmore was the co-founder (along with his wife, Myrtle) of the Unity School of Christianity, which is most certainly NOT a cult, contrary to the uninformed contention of Mr. Ricci.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Always works for me, July 12, 2005
By 
LC (Walnut Creek, US, Canada) - See all my reviews
Not sure I understand why but each time I read this book great things happen to me. If you are open minded with some faith it may help you too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Suspend your preconcieved ideas on how prosperity works, March 26, 2007
By 
Unia (Seattle, WA) - See all my reviews
This book is simple in words, although the language is formal and sometimes a bit stilted, the message is loud and clear...prosperity, joy, abundance is our birthright. As an self-proclaimed spiritual seeker I found that this book is in line with other spiritual texts, that limitations, lack and scarcity, are created not outside of us but by our own self imposed restrictions and acceptence on what other people say we should have and what we cannot have. We are our own severest critic. We live in a world where rationality and logic are worshipped. If it does not have a scientific explanation...it's not real. Do yourself a favor, suspend this judgement and you will get the message of this book. The rest is up to you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gratitude for what you have is the master key of prosperity, September 6, 2009
According to Fillmore, the Divine is always ready to give. It has no choice in the matter; it must give, for that is its nature. It is ever the same, constant, abundant, freely circulating and available. Turn the great energy of your thinking toward "plenty:" ideas, and you will have plenty, regardless of what men about you are saying or doing. The Divine is persuaded and directed by intelligence. If you find yourself low of funds, Fillmore says, praise and bless whatever you have and imagine it growing larger. Talk only of prosperity and it will become your reality. Don't simply ask God for riches. Instead, like Solomon, the richest man of his age, ask for wisdom, for ideas. There is something very comforting and inspiring about Prosperity. It is the book to read when you feel overwhelmed by your financial problems, as it shows you that ultimately, the source of all wealth is immaterial.[...]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, April 3, 2000
By 
"anonymousi" (Unity Village, MO) - See all my reviews
A must for anyone desiring to know and understand the pinciples of giving and receiving.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Prosperity (Unity Classic Library), January 15, 2006
This book speak the truth of truth's! A person gains so much much inside on how we attract or keep the flow of prosperity buy the deep seeded fixation we hold in our subconsious minds! This is a must read book!

Patty Thomas

Selah, WA.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Metaphysics and prosperity, February 24, 2006
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I found this a good basic text for getting the spiritual and material aspects of enjoying abundance in a satisfying perspective.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Prosperity
Prosperity by Charles Fillmore
$2.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.