Customer Reviews


231 Reviews
5 star:
 (161)
4 star:
 (26)
3 star:
 (28)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


48 of 52 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars worth the cost and no hassle
This is well worth the cost. I used it for my last Kindle when I accidentally got water in it. I called and there was absolutely no hassle in getting my replacement sent to me. When I explained that my husband was taking chemo and I relied on my Kindle to pass the time while I sat with him the customer service person on the other end of the line seemed to feel the same...
Published 21 months ago by Ella M. Jones

versus
51 of 61 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Warranty confusion, additional charge
Issue has been with the registration process for the warranty purchased for $29.99. Received the registration link from SquareTrade and completed. First hint of an issue was when the Paperwhite was not listed as a Kindle option. Made the best choice as instructed on the screen. What followed was a second charge of $5.29 for a warranty that would only cover me to $50...
Published 20 months ago by Devoted Amazonite


‹ Previous | 1 224 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

48 of 52 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars worth the cost and no hassle, November 27, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 2-Year Protection Plan plus Accident Coverage for Kindle Paperwhite (Previous Generation) (Accessory)
This is well worth the cost. I used it for my last Kindle when I accidentally got water in it. I called and there was absolutely no hassle in getting my replacement sent to me. When I explained that my husband was taking chemo and I relied on my Kindle to pass the time while I sat with him the customer service person on the other end of the line seemed to feel the same urgency that I did to get a replacement as quickly as possible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


51 of 61 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Warranty confusion, additional charge, January 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 2-Year Protection Plan plus Accident Coverage for Kindle Paperwhite (Previous Generation) (Accessory)
Issue has been with the registration process for the warranty purchased for $29.99. Received the registration link from SquareTrade and completed. First hint of an issue was when the Paperwhite was not listed as a Kindle option. Made the best choice as instructed on the screen. What followed was a second charge of $5.29 for a warranty that would only cover me to $50 total but no refund on or mention of the $29.99. Contacted them asking about the charge, what is it for, how it related to the original $29.99 charge with the better warranty terms. Responses where absolutely useless and included things like the breakout of sales tax on the $5.29 and an explanation regarding sales emails that I may have received. Since it didn't relate to anything I had asked, can't even tell you what it was about.

For frustration free experience, suggest you call SquareTrade if your product isn't explicitly named in their dropdowns. I am now attempting to cancel the $29.99 charge and warranty. Will have to buy a new Paperwhite if it breaks but far less aggravating than dealing with this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 27 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 2 year protection plan, January 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 2-Year Protection Plan plus Accident Coverage for Kindle Paperwhite (Previous Generation) (Accessory)
I didn't know my Kindle is automatically insured for 1 yreas; wish the insurance I paid for could start when that year is finished !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 33 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Overpriced and under performing, January 17, 2013
This review is from: 2-Year Protection Plan plus Accident Coverage for Kindle Paperwhite (Previous Generation) (Accessory)
I bought my last Kindle from Target when they still carried them. For $7, Target provided me with a 2-year full protection plan including accidental damage coverage, that took effect only after Amazon's warranty ran out- so effectively 3 years of coverage. This plan costs way more and covers far less. Disappointing, Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Peace of Mind, February 21, 2013
By 
D. Smith (Philadelphia, PA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 2-Year Protection Plan plus Accident Coverage for Kindle Paperwhite (Previous Generation) (Accessory)
No questions asked, friendly service. My daughter punctured the screen very soon after I purchased and a replacement was on my doorstep in days. Even if you never need it, it's nice to know it's there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good insurance, November 10, 2012
By 
Amazon Customer "Photo Fan" (Pleasanton, CA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 2-Year Protection Plan plus Accident Coverage for Kindle Paperwhite (Previous Generation) (Accessory)
In view of the size of this Kindle there is a good chance that it will get dropped. This provides insurance for a replacement.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I HAVED HAD THIS PLAN BEFORE AND IT WAS GREAT, January 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 2-Year Protection Plan plus Accident Coverage for Kindle Paperwhite (Previous Generation) (Accessory)
I haved purchased this plan before and needed to use it. No questions asked my kindle was replaced. True to their word.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As discribed, October 18, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 2-Year Protection Plan plus Accident Coverage for Kindle Paperwhite (Previous Generation) (Accessory)
It came before the Kindle but was prorated to begin once my Kindle arrived so I didn't lose any days. Nice touch. Haven't had to use it yet so I can't say yet how easy the experience is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better than a case?, December 5, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 2-Year Protection Plan plus Accident Coverage for Kindle Paperwhite (Previous Generation) (Accessory)
I usually don't buy extended protection/warranty coverages for electronics because they're not generally worth the extra cost. However, the only really good case for the Kindle Paperwhite right now is Amazon's own Amazon Kindle Paperwhite Leather Cover, Ink Blue (does not fit Kindle or Kindle Touch). The key factor here is that the protection plan is cheaper than that case!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Idea, February 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 2-Year Protection Plan plus Accident Coverage for Kindle Paperwhite (Previous Generation) (Accessory)
I love using my Kindle and wanted to protect it, so thought the two year protection plan was a great idea.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 224 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.