Truck Month Textbook Trade In Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Tile Wearable Technology Fire TV with 4k Ultra HD Subscribe & Save Mother's Day Gifts Shop now Amazon Gift Card Offer seeso seeso seeso  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Fire, Only $39.99 Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Spring Arrivals in Outdoor Clothing Learn more

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on November 2, 2013
This book needs to be on the bookshelves of all those who are interested in the foundation of America. Excellent exposition of how the Bible and The Reformation were integral seeds not only to the formation of America's political and economic genius but even more importantly to its freedom of religion, all of which have led to America's legacy as the greatest beacon of liberty in history. I don't see how American history can be taught adequately without the information this book provides. Highly recommend!
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 17, 2012
I am very happy with the book. It has been a wonderful addition to our history course. A great perspective that you don't find in other curriculum.
0Comment|24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 10, 2013
Learn how much of the true history of this country has been deleted from our school books. Doesn't matter if we agree or disagree with what was done. Historical facts should not be changed to meet our current thoughts and beliefs.
0Comment|21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 22, 2013
I'd heard great things about this book over several years, and I'm so glad I finally got one. It's loaded with historical facts and really details the spiritual foundations this country stood upon from the very beginning. My prayer is that we could somehow move toward upholding those early values again someday. I highly recommend this book!
0Comment|19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 23, 2013
America's Providential History is a story about the birth of a nation that you don't get in today's history books.

The focus is on the character of men at that time and the reason they left England for freedom in the New World. Today's history books focus on story telling with some facts thrown in, while completely hiding the idea that our Nation was founded on Christian principles. This book will provide the reader with a much needed different look at history.

At times expect some slow passages, but overall the book is well written and intellectually fascinating. After reading this book it would be hard to invision the reader holding on to the world view that America was not founded by God - respecting men.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 6, 2014
It is interesting how our guidelines in the U.S.A. came from the principals in the Bible.
It is not good to keep this from the next generation.It is how we got here by sticking to these principals and like anything that is not maintained, is will degenerate and be washed out to sea.We need to keep the American flag flying and not let another Nation take our children on a control freak hike.
11 comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 27, 2013
While I have always loved being American and a part of our country I have always struggled with the idea of us rebelling against our authority and forming a new country...BUT...this book has not only explained how our God has had His hand in it frm day one it has lit a fire of patriotism in my heart! History taught as never before and facts never brought to us in schools!
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 12, 2015
American history was rooted within the Christian faith. From the early colonies on. What history of America is there which denies that religious freedom was a primary motive for emigration to the 'New World' from Europe? These colonies experimented with different forms of government for several hundred years before determining the basis for what might have the greatest chance for a successful government. The Declaration of Independence was a conclusion of those years as much as a criticism of what was up to that point intolerable and incompatible with freedom and justice. The greatest sincerity to establish our commitment to become a new nation was written in that document. It was the premise for the formation of a new nation. This book tells of these founders and the Christian values they held which influenced their thinking. They did not make themselves king and court. They raised all of us up, equal UNDER GOD. This was the premise of the new nation. Justice administered by man, but consistent with the goodness of our Bible and God. Read this and you'll feel the blessings which God has laid upon America. It is worth reading and you WILL learn some amazing things!
11 comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 26, 2016
This is a fabulous book for history buffs and for homeschooling your student. This gives a knowledgeable foundation of history about how our country started and why our soldiers keep figjting and what they are fighting for.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 22, 2015
been reading the book on and off for a little while. good information. some people need to read what happened in the early days of this country, not just what is happening now. finding out where some went wrong and where its still right . not read and studied enough to write a proper review yet , but its a good read so far and a help to look up other things in history.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse