Truck Month Textbook Trade In Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Tile Wearable Technology Fire TV with 4k Ultra HD Grocery Mother's Day Gifts Amazon Gift Card Offer starwars starwars starwars  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Fire, Only $39.99 Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop Now Learn more

Customer Reviews

2.9 out of 5 stars10
Format: DVD|Change
Price:$9.79+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on December 29, 2011
So many indie films try to differentiate themselves by going extreme. Often that means lots of gore, or lots of nudity. Few films travel the road of Psycho Sleepover. Yes, it has its share of gore and nudity, but it differentiates itself with mega-doses of surreal humor. Sure, the sleepover plus psycho killer combo has been done before. More than once. This takes it to the next level. Not one, not two, not even three psychos menace our heroine Debbie. No, we get forty. That kind of genre excess epitomizes the film. Where we expect one or two things to happen, twice as many happen instead. It leads to a level of surreality that's surprising in an indie horror film, and one that's appreciated.
0Comment|18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 5, 2012
Much better than the crappy Jessica Rabid. This is a very fun and old school no budget horror. Girls, gore and fun. Kinda clever too. Great rental.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 3, 2016
This movie is a comedy that uses the horror teen-slasher genre as its platform. This movie is not for everyone, but if you like intentionally cheesy, campy horror films you will love this one! It has a John Waters feel if you like his work.The lead actress does a great job and there are some hilarious moments. It's all rude and crude humor and totally over the top fake violence, but if you are a fan of that type of film, you will not be disappointed. Future cult classic material.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 31, 2014
OK... This is a seriously crazy flick. If you're not into countless inappropriate jokes, ridiculously high body count, and literally no budget type of movies, then avoid this hysterical bloodbath all costs. If you are, though, you might actually like it. The ending is pretty messed up, but overall, this is a pretty crazy thrill ride for anyone who likes no-budget films, the Scary Movie series, and countless countless COUNTLESS inappropriate talk.
Pretty fine flick, if you just want some popcorn entertainment and laugh with your friends.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 30, 2013
They don't come worse than this ultra-cheap horror flick that tries to copy the slasher films of the 80's (like SORORITY HOUSE MASSACRE) and fails miserably.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 21, 2016
Not worth the time spent watching.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 26, 2014
the cover was better then the movie. I would buy it for a dollar.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 16, 2012
I'd rather use this dvd as a frisbee with my dog. Typical 'college-made' movie.....Waste of time and money unless you laugh hysterically at sub-B rated movies.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 13, 2011
The best part of this movie is Jim Martin.

Period.

The scantily clad women don't hurt it either :)

I recommend!
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 13, 2011
Listen, I'm not claiming to be a connoisseurus of fancy motion pictures, but this is a masterwork which may, in fact, be too good for human eyes. Psycho Sleepover starts, as many films do, with a title sequence, and ends, like many, with credits. It's the creamy middle that makes this blood splattering art house picture one the whole family can leave the room during. But don't take my word for it!
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.