Customer Reviews


35 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Enlighten Me!
I am six chapters into the book and let me tell you that it has been an eye opener. The book is packed with concepts as well as with applied research that lets the reader understand all these concepts. It seems to me that it isn't your normal money stealing textbook; the author really put thought and heart into the content. I also have to say that the additional web...
Published on February 22, 2012 by HMindmatters

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars required text book. .. That sayxs it all....
This is a required book for me for school. I got it and read it. Enough said. ..I was not impressed by the material or the book, but saying that if you need the class you gotta buy the book. Good luck to any one needing this clad not because it bad but because the material is elsewhere and explained better.
Published 6 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Enlighten Me!, February 22, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I am six chapters into the book and let me tell you that it has been an eye opener. The book is packed with concepts as well as with applied research that lets the reader understand all these concepts. It seems to me that it isn't your normal money stealing textbook; the author really put thought and heart into the content. I also have to say that the additional web links, and books that are recommended within this book are very helpful. You will never have to buy useless self help books ever again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Book - Wonderful Read, May 6, 2008
Although the chapters are a tad long, I love the book. The reading goes smoothly and the example are excellent! They are current, and present great application studies. Information is practical and useful. I am not selling this one back!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars required text book. .. That sayxs it all...., December 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is a required book for me for school. I got it and read it. Enough said. ..I was not impressed by the material or the book, but saying that if you need the class you gotta buy the book. Good luck to any one needing this clad not because it bad but because the material is elsewhere and explained better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars College!, January 20, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
i bought this textbook for my intro to psychology class. and I've got to say that it was an interesting read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Psychology book, December 27, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Psychology Applied to Modern Life: Adjustment in the 21st Century (Available Titles Cengagenow) (Hardcover)
This is the only college textbook I have read from front to back. It is very well written, and has taught me a great deal. Although this book is most likely required for your class, I'd recommend actually reading it!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Applied Psychology, June 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Psychology Applied to Modern Life: Adjustment in the 21st Century (Available Titles Cengagenow) (Hardcover)
The book came in pretty good condition but really cut it close with arrival time. When going to school it needs to come on time or you get behind in your class so I wasn't too happy when it showed up the day of my class. Overall there weren't very many marked up/missing pages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Hits on all the top research in the field, April 16, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Psychology Applied to Modern Life: Adjustment in the 21st Century (Available Titles Cengagenow) (Hardcover)
While I am new to the field of Psychology, this book touches on most research topics that I am learning in my other ASU courses. I really like the way the book is organized. My book was used and the previous owner highlighted exactly what was needed from my professors power points. Even so, it is a great book to refer back to when writing research papers for upper level undergrads and perhaps I can use it for graduate work too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Cheaper than school......, March 16, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Psychology Applied to Modern Life: Adjustment in the 21st Century (Available Titles Cengagenow) (Hardcover)
Book was cheaper than school but not by much. Book was in good shape when I received it. It was the most expensive book this semester.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Book Received, March 1, 2014
By 
Debbie F Sexton (Jacksonville, Tx United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Psychology Applied to Modern Life: Adjustment in the 21st Century (Available Titles Cengagenow) (Hardcover)
Ordered book for my daughter for college. Book received as described. It was very clean and I'm very pleased with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad, but i'm not into Psychology, February 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought this book for my psychology class that I needed as part of my general Ed. The subject matter really doe snot interest me much, but it get's the job done for projects and exams.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Psychology Applied to Modern Life: Adjustment in the 21st Century (Available Titles Cengagenow)
$230.95 $216.95
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.