Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good, honest, basic survey
Though a somewhat shallow study (a characteristic shared by every other general survey crammer) it is representative of the better offerings in its class. A comprehensive treatment of the field. Covers all the bases in just about the right proportions. It was enough to deliver me the competencies necessary to score an "A" pass in the CLEP Introductory...
Published on July 11, 2004 by Lawrie Miller

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Studying for the Clep test
This is an o.k supplemental it was to busy, to much non-crucial information. I would have liked something more informative yet more condensed.
Published 13 months ago by bigfoot


Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good, honest, basic survey, July 11, 2004
By 
This review is from: Psychology (Barron's EZ-101 Study Keys) (Paperback)
Though a somewhat shallow study (a characteristic shared by every other general survey crammer) it is representative of the better offerings in its class. A comprehensive treatment of the field. Covers all the bases in just about the right proportions. It was enough to deliver me the competencies necessary to score an "A" pass in the CLEP Introductory Psychology exam (letter grade awarded by USNY, now Excelsior College, not CLEP).
In the years since then it has been a permanent and popular feature in the BA in 4 Weeks recommended book lists (bain4weeks.com). Many have used it in the course of their degree program with undeniable success.
If you buy it, keep it handy for later use in preparing for the CLEP Educational Psychology exam, it has application there - also useful in a number of HR/OB exams.
.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!!!, April 13, 1999
By A Customer
This review is from: Psychology (Barron's EZ-101 Study Keys) (Paperback)
An excellent book for students interested in the field of psychology. Gives important details on the history and theories that make up the personality. I would reccommend this to anyone taking the course.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Book!, February 12, 2005
This review is from: Psychology (Barron's EZ-101 Study Keys) (Paperback)
I am in the midst of studying for my GRE's. I thought having a book of key terms and subjects would be a great idea. I'm thankful for this book! Terms are clear, well defined and it gives you all the important topics in 14 different areas of psychology, including sensation and perception, abnormal psychology and developmental psychology. Great for any student enrolled in a Psychology course, and a great study aid for GRE's, it certainly beats reading 700pages in a text book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The only one you need, May 11, 2009
By 
Jim-Jim (Dublin, Ireland) - See all my reviews
Its all in the title. Baucum is great. So clear and so precise. Cuts the flab from the textbooks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gives you what you need, November 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Psychology (Barron's EZ-101 Study Keys) (Paperback)
Great book! It provided me with the information that I was looking for and is an easy read. Not every book has all of the information that you may need, but it is definitely a good start.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Studying for the Clep test, September 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Psychology (Barron's EZ-101 Study Keys) (Paperback)
This is an o.k supplemental it was to busy, to much non-crucial information. I would have liked something more informative yet more condensed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Reasonable review of psych, August 22, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Psychology (Barron's EZ-101 Study Keys) (Paperback)
Although this "review" text was not designed for this purpose, my son used this to prepare for the CLEP test. It includes a basic, easy to read, summary of general psychology.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Psychology (Barron's EZ-101 Study Keys)
Psychology (Barron's EZ-101 Study Keys) by Don Baucum (Paperback - March 1, 1996)
Used & New from: $0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.