Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars PUBLIC RELATIONS: Strategies and Tactics 9th edition)
Highly readable and understandable introduction to the public relations field. Thorough documentation, and highly useful case studies and information from international (e.g. non-U.S.) sources.
Published on April 3, 2010 by Patrick M. Mcdermott

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Amazon: Public Relations: Strategies and Tactics (9th Edition)
This book did not go into public relations in detail enough for the entertainment field as the cover of the book leads you to believe. The description of the book did not indicate that this was a watered down version of Public Relations topics and no true strategies for the case studies. The entertainment field was covered without siting enough examples. The rest of the...
Published on July 23, 2011 by K-Dawg


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars PUBLIC RELATIONS: Strategies and Tactics 9th edition), April 3, 2010
By 
This review is from: Public Relations: Strategies and Tactics (9th Edition) (Hardcover)
Highly readable and understandable introduction to the public relations field. Thorough documentation, and highly useful case studies and information from international (e.g. non-U.S.) sources.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Amazon: Public Relations: Strategies and Tactics (9th Edition), July 23, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Public Relations: Strategies and Tactics (9th Edition) (Hardcover)
This book did not go into public relations in detail enough for the entertainment field as the cover of the book leads you to believe. The description of the book did not indicate that this was a watered down version of Public Relations topics and no true strategies for the case studies. The entertainment field was covered without siting enough examples. The rest of the book appeared to be a very simplistic or freshmen level introduction to the topic that would also need to be taught by an experienced public relations professional or expert to give this book some life. The book only is not enough to fully understand and bring to life the public relations field for a graduate student. I bought it for $5, it is worth that amount, and it was enough to satisfy my basic curiosity on the subject.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Nothing special, June 28, 2014
This review is from: Public Relations: Strategies and Tactics (9th Edition) (Hardcover)
Ok. Not the best unless you have never heard of Tylenol or the Exxon case. Just a typical PR class book nothing special.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Public Relations: Strategies and Tactics (9th Edition, April 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Public Relations: Strategies and Tactics (9th Edition) (Hardcover)
I purchased this book because I needed it for a class while in college. It was cheaper than the campus book store. The delivery time was much shorter. This book was user friendly, colorful, concise, readable font sixe and comprehendable. I donated my book to an academic library.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Basic 101, August 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Its okay... If you want to know about PR and what its about, its a good book for the basics. If you want to know about PR, get an internship!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars great condition, June 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Public Relations: Strategies and Tactics (9th Edition) (Hardcover)
helped with the class I was taking. Great condition and everything was together. they were writing in it but they were also helpful. Love using it when I needed to. It was light-weight so very easy to carry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars like, May 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Public Relations: Strategies and Tactics (9th Edition) (Hardcover)
perfect condition. very appreciative of them taking good care of the book. learned quite a bit and helpful book to succeed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Text book, August 15, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I had to get this as a text book for school. I would not have purchased this for pleasure. I just needed it for class.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Text Book, September 15, 2008
By 
Annette D. "Annette" (Onaway, Michigan USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Public Relations: Strategies and Tactics (9th Edition) (Hardcover)
This product came in excellent condition. The text is very well written and in an interesting format. The questions at the end of each chapter are great and in cronological order with the chapter for ease of learning.
I would reccomend this text to any student of public relations!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not bad, annoying to study from, December 27, 2010
This review is from: Public Relations: Strategies and Tactics (9th Edition) (Hardcover)
If your instructor is relying on this text for the bulk of their course and expects you to know it really well it is stupidly difficult to get through. The index is negligible at best and there are no key words or terms highlighted throughout. As this is meant for introductory courses, most of the time teachers will rely on terms etc as they grade your assignments. It is an okay text and does have a lot of useful information, but ultimately I came to loath it because as a study help it is rather useless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Public Relations: Strategies and Tactics (9th Edition)
Public Relations: Strategies and Tactics (9th Edition) by Glen T. Cameron (Hardcover - February 16, 2008)
Used & New from: $4.93
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.