Customer Reviews


1,914 Reviews
5 star:
 (1,112)
4 star:
 (336)
3 star:
 (217)
2 star:
 (87)
1 star:
 (162)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


314 of 322 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rest assured, this is the latest printing
I just want to put to rest some of the previous concerns about this being an outdated issue. I'm a doctoral student, so having the latest version of this manual is paramount to the success of my program. That being said, I researched whether or not I should purchase this manual from Amazon, and almost didn't given some of the past negative reviews. I went with my...
Published on March 4, 2012 by clang_the_o

versus
758 of 803 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars BEWARE! Many pages of corrections have been issued!
I just received my copy. As a psychology professor, this text is required for my bookshelf--the same is true for students in this field. However, I was upset to learn that APA has already issued 7 typewritten pages of corrections to this manual, and they will not exchange the first printing for a newer print. This is a resource that you will use for years! Wait to...
Published on October 7, 2009 by Josie Wags


‹ Previous | 156 57 58192 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Updated edition -great, November 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association, 6th Edition (Paperback)
So much easier than the old version. There are some significant changes so be careful to read the details. I needed this for school and hope it will last through my degree program, since the old version expired right after I finished my last degree. This updated edition is the best bet -apparently the first versions had a few kinks to be worked out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars book review, November 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association, 6th Edition (Paperback)
Book was in excellent condition. Have been using it for a semester and still read it . Very happy with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good book, November 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association, 6th Edition (Paperback)
This book is helpful in a BSN program or AIM program. I would use them when needed and use it to answer questions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good resource, November 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association, 6th Edition (Paperback)
Good for writting APA style papers, very helpful during nursing school. Lots of detail, I recommend this to anyone in a field requiring APA formatted papers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars PhD required and it is so helpful and makes doing my dissertation and research papers easier., November 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Everything I needed. All research papers must be written in APA 6th edition format so this is so helpful to me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not necessary, November 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association, 6th Edition (Paperback)
Bought this because it was listed as mandatory on a class I was taking. After taking the course I realized I hardly ever looked at this book and instead just googled the info that I needed for writing papers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars APA format book - good, November 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association, 6th Edition (Paperback)
Good book; gives you what you need to learn the in and out of APA format along with great examples
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association, 6th Edition, November 4, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association, 6th Edition (Paperback)
Purchased this for a college course for my wife, and picked it up myself for the heck of it. This is quite a good publication, and gives you a different perspective of the world we live in.

It's a college book, but this is by far the BEST price for it anywhere, and to be delivered in just two days with "Prime" is awesome!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another update.., November 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Ordered it because I needed it for school, came quick and easy via the Kindle... Just tired off all of the updates to this manual.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars APA Manual Fails, November 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I like the spiral bound book; it makes it easier to look APA information up, but the book as a reference stinks.
I still need to use the Perdue Owl site to find the answers I need!
APA needs to update and be more complete.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 156 57 58192 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association, 6th Edition
Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association, 6th Edition by American Psychological Association (Paperback - July 15, 2009)
$29.95 $28.42
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.