Customer Reviews


52 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pulsar Chronograh Leather Black Dial Men's Watch PU2007X1
[...]
This is the type of watch that you find yourself looking at quiet offend, its a smart sporting look, very easy to read the time during the day because of the contrasting hands against the black face and at night the hands and numerals positions are sufficiently bright without being intrusive. The watch functions are simple and purposeful, timer up to 1Hr.in 1/5...
Published on November 30, 2011 by stanz

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good crafted case but the strap is bad
Good crafted case perfectly such as the shown in the product pictures but the strap is bad. a watch like this need a genuine leather strap
Published 23 months ago by ashraf


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pulsar Chronograh Leather Black Dial Men's Watch PU2007X1, November 30, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pulsar Men's PU2007 Stainless Steel Watch with Leather Band (Watch)
[...]
This is the type of watch that you find yourself looking at quiet offend, its a smart sporting look, very easy to read the time during the day because of the contrasting hands against the black face and at night the hands and numerals positions are sufficiently bright without being intrusive. The watch functions are simple and purposeful, timer up to 1Hr.in 1/5 of a second by a sweeping bold yellow hand, stop start in between timing is a simple push of the top stop/start button and to reset the bottom button has a stiff feel to it which is good as you know that to reset you have to push firmly. The minute and hour smaller dials are east and west of the main hands and directly south is the sweeping second hand and at the 4 O'clock position you have the numeral date window small but easy enough to read in most light situations. The colour mix of bold yellow inside ring and Black face are unusual but are its main feature, the case is a mix of highly polished and satin finish stainless steel. The crown pin and stop/start and reset buttons are finished in shinny black with the crown pin centre and push buttons in bold yellow in fill, this then is finished of with a black Tachymeter ring with white numerals on the watch face.
The soft leather strap is black on the outside and bold yellow on the inside of the strap with a stainless steel buckle trimmed with bold yellow stitching along either edge and held together by 2 leather retainers for the strap overhang. I love it! I have collected many watches some very good and not so good in my time but I have to say this Pulsar PU2007X1 gives me a great thrill in wearing it. If you want a quality watch at a great price and something out of the norm in a watch but not loud this is it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Looks really nice, January 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pulsar Men's PU2007 Stainless Steel Watch with Leather Band (Watch)
We got this as a gift for my father (he's 6'2") and it looks great on him. Fits just right, the color scheme is really cool. It did take a few hours to set the watch up properly, but it is working just fine since then.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pulsar Top Watch, March 17, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pulsar Men's PU2007 Stainless Steel Watch with Leather Band (Watch)
Very sportive watch with great looks. The yellow contrasts beautiful with the blachk. Minor point are the Custom Duties. But that is someting that was calculated by me when ordering the watch. After all the watch is still half the price it does cost in Europe.
Top, a recommended watch by a recommended retailer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good crafted case but the strap is bad, October 12, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pulsar Men's PU2007 Stainless Steel Watch with Leather Band (Watch)
Good crafted case perfectly such as the shown in the product pictures but the strap is bad. a watch like this need a genuine leather strap
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent watch, March 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pulsar Men's PU2007 Stainless Steel Watch with Leather Band (Watch)
Has the look of a much more expensive model, you won't be disappointed. Will add another color to my collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars nice watch!, February 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pulsar Men's PU2007 Stainless Steel Watch with Leather Band (Watch)
I really love this watch! is great looking an looks very well made as well. The shipping was fast with prime. Only complain is the strap which although it looks nice is not real leather, and one of the loops broke the first day I wore the watch. Amazon was very helpful and I managed to get a replacement from the manufacturer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Always loved the Pulsar brand, February 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pulsar Men's PU2007 Stainless Steel Watch with Leather Band (Watch)
This watch has style written all over it. The yellow accents reminds me of scuba gear.

For the price you get a very good watch with japanese quartz movement. Seiko being the
the owner of Pulsar its like getting a Seiko with a 1/3rd discount. The strap has a good
feel sometimes a watch looks and feels better without a metal band.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Value Watch, January 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pulsar Men's PU2007 Stainless Steel Watch with Leather Band (Watch)
Pros-this watch is very attractive and sporty. Seems to be built quite well.
Cons - the wristband is quite stiff and somewhat difficult to latch but I expect this will become easier to do as it wears.
Bottom line - I would buy it again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Men's pulsar chronograph in yellow and black w/ black strap with yellow stitching., February 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pulsar Men's PU2007 Stainless Steel Watch with Leather Band (Watch)
Great looking watch not only in person but better on the wrist. Great color combination
Real sports watch for all occasions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars nice look, good value, January 31, 2014
By 
Sam Baker (Federal Way, WA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pulsar Men's PU2007 Stainless Steel Watch with Leather Band (Watch)
Didn't need another watch but wanted one with a black leather band with red stitching. Came across this and figured I couldn't too wrong for $100. The "60 mph" increment at the top of the is shifted to the right. I have seen another one of these and it was the same so the error, so to speak, is in the mold. The yellow bezel inside the crystal is clearly plastic. The chronograph "snaps" back to the zero position when you reset it instead of "motoring" back as it does on my Bulova and Citizen. The leather band is extremely stiff which makes it feel cheap before it gets broken in.

Now it seems like I'm giving the watch a negative review. I'm not. It's about what I would expect for a $100 watch. It costs less than half of the other watches I mentioned. Overall a nice, sporty-looking, watch. Good features. Nice weight. I'm curious how the crystal and the band hold up over time. Also, how many seconds it will lose or gain in a month.

Incidentally I found out there is a red version of it available but, since my Bulova has red accents, I'm glad I chose the yellow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.