Automotive Holiday Deals Books Gift Guide Books Gift Guide Shop Women's Cyber Monday Deals Week Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon Prime Music Sweepstakes egg_2015 Fire TV Stick Grocery Gifts for Her Amazon Gift Card Offer mithc mithc mithc  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 Kindle Voyage R6 Siege Outdoor Deals on HTL
Buy Used
+ $3.99 shipping
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by Zoverstocks
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: All Discs are inspected and guaranteed. All dispatched with 1 - 3 working days from the UK
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Pure Classical Gold

3 customer reviews

See all 5 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from
Audio CD, January 27, 2004
"Please retry"
$23.96 $0.01

$25,000 Prime Sweepstakes: This Week Only
Listen to Prime Music for a chance to win $25,000 in Gift Cards. Play any song, station, or playlist to be automatically entered. No purchase necessary. See Official Rules for details and alternate method of entry. Ends December 5, 2015.

Editorial Reviews

In an attempt to keep on giving the people what they want, Pure proudly introduces Pure Classical Gold: four additional CDs of pure Classical brilliance from Beethoven, Mozart, Handel, Tchaikovsky and many more!

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. 1. Vivace
  2. Slavonic Dance No. 10 for orchestra in E minor B. 147/2 (Op. 72/2)
  3. Prelude
  4. Nocturne for piano No. 1 in B flat minor, Op. 9/1, CT. 108
  5. Waltz
  6. Aria. O Mio Babbino
  7. 1. Adagio Sostenuto
  8. Excerpt [Excerpt]
  9. Aria. Largo al Factotum
  10. 3. Alla Turca-Allegretto
  11. Casta Diva
  12. Clair de lune, for piano (Suite Bergamasque No. 3), L. 75/3
  13. Overture
  14. Waltz

Disc: 2

  1. Death of Ase
  2. 1. Allegro moderato (excerpt) [Excerpt]
  3. 3. Presto
  4. excerpt [Excerpt]
  5. No. 39. Hallelujah
  6. Ave Maria, for voice & piano (after Bach's Prelude No. 1 from the Well-
  7. 1. Allegro vivace (excerpt) [Excerpt]
  8. 3. Poco Allegretto (excerpt) [Excerpt]
  9. Méditation, for violin & orchestra (or other arrangement) (from opera "
  10. 2. Adagio (excerpt) [Excerpt]
  11. Furiant
  12. 1. Adagio - Allegro molto (excerpt)
  13. Excerpt [Excerpt]
  14. Excerpt

Disc: 3

  1. Waltz for piano No. 6 in D flat major ("Minute"), Op. 64/1, CT. 212
  2. 2. Tempo di Menuetto
  3. No. 1
  4. Scene (Lake in the Moonlight)
  5. Excerpt
  6. Excerpt
  7. 1. Moderato
  8. Minuetto
  9. 6. Alla Hornpipe
  10. Kinderszenen No. 7 ("Träumerei"), for piano, Op. 15/7
  11. Liebesträume, notturno for piano No. 3 in A flat major ("O Lieb, so lan
  12. 3. Tempo Impettuoso D'Estate
  13. Questa O Quella
  14. Les Toreadors

Disc: 4

  1. Pas D'Action
  2. Ode To Joy
  3. The Swan (from "Carnival of the Animals"), original (for 2 pianos & ensembl
  4. Overture (Excerpt) [Excerpt]
  5. Geschichten aus dem Wienerwald (Tales from the Vienna Woods), waltz for
  6. Overture: Ruslan and Ludmilla, G. xivov
  7. Habanera
  8. 1. Allegro moderato (Excerpt) [Excerpt]
  9. No. 5 in F sharp minor
  10. 2. Waltz - Moderato
  11. Ombra Mai Fu
  12. 1. Molto Allegro (Excerpt) [Excerpt]
  13. II. Air
  14. March Hongroise "Rákóczy March"

Product Details

  • Audio CD (January 27, 2004)
  • Number of Discs: 4
  • Label: Pure
  • ASIN: B0000E65ZX
  • Average Customer Review: 2.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (3 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #312,567 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Amazon's Miles Davis Store

Visit Amazon's Miles Davis Store
for all the music, discussions, and more.

Customer Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See all 3 customer reviews
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful By Gregg Palinski on January 21, 2014
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
Very good selection of recent recordings of Classic pieces preformed by well known artists. Audio quality also very good. Great for casual listening while working.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful By guitarmystic - northwoods, R.I. on July 8, 2012
Format: Audio CD
I have not heard this, but I'm assuming it is as bad as the other review describes.I don't know why there is even a market for these kinds of collections. Anyone with even a small investment to make can get great performances of "classical"music from labels like Naxos, Artenova/Allegro,Vox, Intersound (RPO's label),major label reissues and, of course, there's always used CDs.I almost never spend more than 5$, and often much less, for CDs with great sound and performances; and then there's MP3, if you are so inclined.So,If you care about hearing this music, as it should be played and recorded, spend a little money (and time checking reviews) and get the real thing.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
5 of 9 people found the following review helpful By Hunter Harmon on November 24, 2006
Format: Audio CD
I bought this CD hoping to have a large variety of Classical music at my fingertips for easy listening. In a sense, that's what I got.

Unfortunately, this large quantity of music was at a very, very low quality. Whether the trouble was in the Orchestrae themselves, the recording process, or the post-processing, this music is usually recognizable, but not at the quality one might want to listen to. Some of the tracks were better than others, but at their worst, I suspected that several of the tracks were low-budget MIDI sequences, rather than actually being performed by live people.

So, yes, this is a great price for lots of music. However, you get what you pay for, and over 3 discs, your money gets spread awfully thin.
2 Comments Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse


There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

Want to discover more products? Check out these pages to see more: bach cello suite c.f. peters becker, pure ion, tchaikovsky piano concerto 2 3, poco gold