Customer Reviews


113 Reviews
5 star:
 (51)
4 star:
 (27)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (15)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


57 of 66 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautifully done work of art
I was familiar with Pure Nude Yoga, so I knew to some extent what to expect, but this was better than expected. To start off, the yoga model is beautiful. Her movement and transitions are fluid and graceful. She executes some very advanced poses with seeming effortlessness and absolutely no shaking. The visuals are lush and powerful. There's a nice, relaxing cadence to...
Published on November 21, 2011 by calistyle

versus
263 of 290 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Yoga for Pervs like me!
I bought this mainly because I'm into staring at naked girls and sort of was interested in trying yoga. The part about staring at naked girls is great: no problems there! There are lots of close ups of her nude bod, and lots of slow panning all over her while she's posing. The camera is not shy about panning to the areas of her body in which you would buy this dvd for...
Published on February 21, 2012 by Shane


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

263 of 290 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Yoga for Pervs like me!, February 21, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought this mainly because I'm into staring at naked girls and sort of was interested in trying yoga. The part about staring at naked girls is great: no problems there! There are lots of close ups of her nude bod, and lots of slow panning all over her while she's posing. The camera is not shy about panning to the areas of her body in which you would buy this dvd for. The slow panning adds to the excitement of watching. There's not a lot of up close shots of her butt area. Mostly breasts and some vag. Lots of breast tho. She's really normal and everyday looking, not porn star'ish. Nothing is too gratuitous. Well made dvd. Natural lighting, so sometimes there is shade, but you can still see what you want to see.

This dvd will not show you how to do yoga, and it's going to be pretty difficult if you're buying it for that reason. I thought I would try it because a.)I love naked girls b.)what better way to actually WANT to watch a yoga dvd when the chicks naked? Well, if you already have some base knowledge of the yoga positions, this would be a good dvd for you to follow along with and motivate you while also rewarding you with nude girl. There is no talking or instruction, just mellow wood chime type music and the occasional Zen quote.

Worth purchasing if you already know a little about yoga and you appreciate hot naked girl doing yoga and are looking for an excuse to follow along with the dvd.

Worth purchasing if you just want to watch a pretty (nude!)lady doing yoga in a sunny, tranquil setting.

NOT worth purchasing if you wanted to learn yoga.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


57 of 66 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautifully done work of art, November 21, 2011
I was familiar with Pure Nude Yoga, so I knew to some extent what to expect, but this was better than expected. To start off, the yoga model is beautiful. Her movement and transitions are fluid and graceful. She executes some very advanced poses with seeming effortlessness and absolutely no shaking. The visuals are lush and powerful. There's a nice, relaxing cadence to the editing with slow dissolves that goes really well with the hypnotic music. The overall effect is that you get to spend time in a magical and serene zen garden with a lovely yoga model.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars superb & tasteful, April 9, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Not much of an exercise guide, but what a visual delight it is....
Tasteful and esthetically pleasing, with a spiritually calming and also slightly arousing effect. I almost wished it was even a little more explicit.... Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love it!, December 30, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pure Nude Yoga - Zen Garden Goddess (Amazon Instant Video)
Living work of art, celebrating God's greatest creation. God said "It was good." He didn't say except for a couple parts. I wish we could all be this comfortable with our bodies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lyrical Yoga but in focus, January 18, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This video was much better that the "worship the sun" title by the same studio. Better lighting, sharper focus, less fuzzy interludes, just better overall.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Way too much focus on bamboo, January 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pure Nude Yoga - Zen Garden Goddess (Amazon Instant Video)
Okay, I like yoga, and I like nude yoga, but this had way too much time spent on the scenery (the non-nude, non-yoga kind).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Depends on what you're looking for..., August 6, 2012
This review is from: Pure Nude Yoga - Zen Garden Goddess (Amazon Instant Video)
This is ok to watch..if you want to see a pretty naked female who is silent the entire film doing yoga poses.

What it's not, is an instructional yoga video. It announces the pose before the scene, but does not verbally instruct or say anything. You will fall asleep if you actually try to watch the entire dvd(at least 1 hour), and the lighting is not done very well. The sunlight is way too bright on many of the poses.

It is shot in a Japanese-like garden setting with a little brook and some plants all around.

Each pose lasts a long 5-7 minutes, and repeats camera angles going slowly up and down the yoga model.

It is moderately exciting to see in certain poses, but it's not a graphic porn-you will only see at most some shaved labia. Besides, I doubt anyone could actually watch this in it's entirety more than once.

If you are extremely curious about this, I suggest renting it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfection, September 27, 2013
By 
Robert J. Sunde (RIO RANCHO, NM USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Not to everyone's taste, assuredly, but if you have the background to appreciate this specialized film, it is most excellent. Personally, I use it as an adjunct to sitting meditation, allowing it to fade in and out. The sights and sounds are very conducive. Each image is thoughtfully framed and left on screen a satisfyingly long time. I love the soft-focus, still shots of the bamboo, the iris, and other garden features that background the Yoga. The thought-provoking quotations from Buddhist tradition are also a nice touch.

Yogini Wenona is in exemplary shape, toned and flexible. Her poised, confident execution of each pose is a "teachable moment." That she is nude allows the viewer to clearly see and appreciate every bodily nuance of her practice. (Porn fans and prudes, there is nothing for you here. Move along, move along.)

The play of light and shadows in these images says they were mostly shot at "magic time" in the early morning or late afternoon when garden greens are most intense. I must express sympathy for Wenona in what appears to have been an all-day shoot. Toward the end, her shoulders, arms and chest were looking distinctly sunburned.

Of the three programs in the Pure Nude Yoga series so far, this is my favorite, but I hope the producers will continue to create new episodes. Other possible settings come to mind: redwoods, mountains, the interior of a monastery or Zen center, almost anywhere a person can find a quiet, scenic setting for an hour of asana. This is first rate film-making, and I want to see more of it.

The unobtrusive soundtrack of wind chimes and/or natural sounds is a perfect accompaniment to the visuals.

If I am allowed a minor quibble, I do find the director's frequent use of the "Beam me down, Scotty," lap/fade camera trick to make our Yogini "magically" appear on her empty mat before each new sequence to be an unnecessary distraction.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A true pleasure., July 12, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This video is nicely done in a beautiful environment with a very enticing and sensually exotic woman. I found myself enjoying the serenity as well as the sexuality...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sexy, April 4, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pure Nude Yoga - Zen Garden Goddess (Amazon Instant Video)
It's basically yoga porn. The girl does a pose, the cameraman than zooms in on her breasts and vagina. The girl is pretty and has a nice body, but if you want to actually learn yoga this video is not for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.