Sorry, this item is not available in
Image not available for
Color:
Image not available

To view this video download Flash Player

 

or
Sign in to turn on 1-Click ordering.
More Buying Choices
Amazon.com Add to Cart
$7.68  & FREE Shipping on orders over $35. Details
Empire_Deals Add to Cart
$9.39  & FREE Shipping on orders over $35. Details
Lil Bit Krazy Add to Cart
$11.95  & FREE Shipping on orders over $35. Details
Have one to sell? Sell yours here

Pussycat Dolls Workout (2009)

3.9 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (166 customer reviews)

List Price: $14.98
Price: $4.00 & FREE Shipping on orders over $35. Details
You Save: $10.98 (73%)
o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o
Only 1 left in stock.
Sold by jenson_online_inc and Fulfilled by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.

Special Offers and Product Promotions


Frequently Bought Together

Pussycat Dolls Workout + Pussycat Dolls: Dancer's Body Workout + Jazzercise: Burlesque
Price for all three: $20.45

Buy the selected items together

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?


Product Details

  • Actors: Robin Antin and the Girls from the Pussycat Doll Lounge Review
  • Format: Multiple Formats, Color, NTSC, Widescreen
  • Language: English
  • Region: Region 1 (U.S. and Canada only. Read more about DVD formats.)
  • Aspect Ratio: 2.35:1
  • Number of discs: 1
  • Rated: NR (Not Rated)
  • Studio: Anchor Bay
  • DVD Release Date: December 15, 2009
  • Run Time: 58 minutes
  • Average Customer Review: 3.9 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (166 customer reviews)
  • ASIN: B002LSI1NM
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #52,359 in Movies & TV (See Top 100 in Movies & TV)

Special Features

Pussycat Dolls Workout Including:
• Dance to “Don’t Cha”
• Dance to “Buttons”
• Special Burlesque-Style Dance

A Look Behind the Pussycat Dolls Workout:
• Behind-the-Scenes Footage
•Interview with Pussycat Dolls’ Creator Robin Antin & Pussycat Dolls’ Lead Singer Nicole Scherzinger

Editorial Reviews

Join Pussycat Dolls creator and world-famous choreographer Robin Antin for the sexiest, most glamorous and fun dance workout you’ve ever done! Along with the Girls from the Pussycat Lounge Review, Robin will show you simple but striking signature dance moves to hit Pussycat Dolls’ songs that will help you move with confidence and dance your way to a lean and beautiful body. So if you’re ready to achieve the slim, sleek, toned physique of a dancer and feel fierce while you’re doing it, this is the puuurrrfect workout!

Featuring Lead Singer Nicole Scherzinger in a Dance Performance.




Stills from Pussycat Dolls Workout (Click for larger image)










Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews
1,471 of 1,552 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Don't cha wish you saved your $8? January 10, 2010
By M. Cruz
It's Monday, January 4th. First day back at work. All day long I am mentally psyching myself up to workout because, let's face it, if I loved working out I wouldn't resort to buying a Pussycat Dolls (PCD) Workout DVD at 1:38 am in the morning on Amazon.com. I would be asleep and wake up to take a nice walk. But no. I hate exercise, but love dancing.

It's 5 pm, I drive home, change into workout clothes, take the dog outside, and I put the DVD in.

The cheesy music starts and they show close-ups of the PCD girls and they're all sex-ified. Lovely. This DVD is made for 14 year old boys. I am kind of standing there waiting for the darn intro to finish. Robin Antin is apparently the "creator" (or pimp, your call) of the PCD group and she's going on and on about how great this video is. If you do it daily, you'll look like them in no time!
During this intro all I can think about is 1 thing:

This was probably a waste of $8.

But, I am still optimistic, and I even have a water bottle nearby because clearly to look like them, you gotta work out HARD. Sweat, get sore, be outta breath.

The first part of the workout (a term they use loosely, you'll see why) is set to their popular song "Don't Cha".

It starts off, and Robin is the one giving the instructions and it's easy. If you can walk forward 3 steps and place your hand on your hips on step 4, you've got 1/4 of the darn routine down. If you can do so while trying to act sexy, you've got another 1/4 of it down.

I'm doing it, and I keep thinking to myself that I am not remotely sweaty. Not even out of breath. I look at my dog and he's doing the routine because it's that easy.
Read more ›
Was this review helpful to you?
116 of 121 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Unleash your inner Pussycat Doll~ December 21, 2009
By K.H. :)
So, this workout was fun and sexy so I gave it three stars; however, there were many drawbacks that prevent this from being a truly awesome workout. I'll tell you some details of the workout and then explain what I saw as deficiencies.

Pussycat Dolls (PCD) Workout DVD is led by Robin Antin, the creator of the group. She is joined by Christina from the group, Girlicious, and 3 ladies from her burlesque show in Vegas. Nicole Scherzinger only shows up in the performance section of the Buttons routine. All of the participants look fabulous and if their physiques don't inspire you to exercise- nothing will. They are trying a bit too hard to be sexy-but what do you expect from PCD.

The workout is split into 3 different 30-second dance routines: Don't Cha, Burlesque and Buttons. Robin takes about 10-15 minutes to teach you each routine, and then there are 3-4 minute performances of each routine. During the performance sections you perform the short routines multiple times with some freestyle dancing in between.

Robin is used to teaching seasoned dancers and it shows- she does not break down moves that other instructors would. However, she performs each move multiple times so that you would have no problem learning it. The dances are not taken strictly from the PCD routines, but are modified so that most people would be able to pick them up quickly. A word of warning- this routine may not be appropriate to perform around children (ie, this is the only workout my boyfriend can't wait for me to do). The women are very scantily clad and you will frequently be asked to grind it, pop it and slap your booty- among other maneuvers. The only equipment required to perform the routine is a feather boa, scarf or necktie for the Burlesque section.
Read more ›
Was this review helpful to you?
71 of 78 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars a little cheesy but still fun! December 23, 2009
Verified Purchase
This was kinda of an impulse buy. I was looking for something that would help provide a good cardio workout at home for when I am too lazy to drive to the gym. I am a big fan of workout dvds and am relatively picky with what I put in my collection. I do like this dvd, but I have to say right at the start that it is a little cheesy. I get really annoyed by things like that but it wasn't in excess so I got over it. I bought this at the same time as Julianne Hough's new dvd, and while she is a much better instructor, Robin Antin does a pretty good job too. She isn't as sweet as Julianne, but she does repeat the moves she teaches you enough times that you can pick it up pretty quickly and I have no prior dance experience at ALL! The breakdown of the moves is pretty good too, she doesn't throw so many new things into each set that you forget what moves your doing. I think the reason why you get some cardio from this is because you are repeating the same sets of moves over and over again, with a short break inbetween. While this is great for practicing getting the moves down and mastering those, it could also get VERY repetative if this was in your dvd rotation more then a couple time a week. Robin says 'you should do this everyday' to some of the moves and while that may be true, it would get really boring to do so. I do like that in some places there is at least one girl in the background doing a slight modification and I find that nice when I either don't know what I am doing or am too lazy to go all out on a workout. I don't think I will use this as much as Julianne's but it is still a good way to get a workout done at home. There are 3 dance routines on this dvd and a behind the scenes featurette.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
Most Recent Customer Reviews
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars
Good work out
Published 14 days ago by fleur
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars
always like working out with them!
Published 1 month ago by deb
3.0 out of 5 stars not great
i had fun with this but it goes way too fast with not enough instruction. it was worth the small price to just laugh and do it a few times. Read more
Published 2 months ago by mm08
5.0 out of 5 stars amazing & fun
I love this work out! This along with some walking did the trick for me:) I watched what I ate & while my husband was deployed in 6 months I lost 30 pounds.
Published 3 months ago by amanda bennett
4.0 out of 5 stars An Enjoyable Dance Experience
This is an enjoyable instructional DVD that teaches women how to do sexy Pussycat Dolls moves. Although I wish the DVD had provided more routines, the three routines included are... Read more
Published 4 months ago by Paula M.
5.0 out of 5 stars love this
so much fun really works you out been sore but all worth it! thank you i will get the other one for sure
Published 6 months ago by Yitsili Gautier
4.0 out of 5 stars Different kind of workout!
I used to be a dancer in highschool so I thought this was a great and enjoyable way to exercise. The dances aren't too hard or fast moving but they are just challenging... Read more
Published 6 months ago by edenae
2.0 out of 5 stars Not impressed
The condition of the video was excellent but the workout itself was hardly a workout. It didn't even get my heart rate up. Read more
Published 6 months ago by Jadonna gordon
5.0 out of 5 stars Good gift for gf
Gift for my gf since I saw her looking this up in youtube. Great gift and very cheap go buy too
Published 6 months ago by Jorge M.
5.0 out of 5 stars CD
Have to work into this one but a great workout from a woman who knows what is happening. Was shipped quickly and came in good condition
Published 7 months ago by Jolene Palmer
Search Customer Reviews
Search these reviews only


Forums

There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
Topic:
First post:
Prompts for sign-in
 



Look for Similar Items by Category

jenson_online_inc Privacy Statement jenson_online_inc Shipping Information jenson_online_inc Returns & Exchanges