Customer Reviews


67 Reviews
5 star:
 (51)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Music Clique "Top Free Pick" Pop
There are not many singers who can hold their own against Adel but ZZ Ward does a great job with "Put The Gun Down". This upbeat soulful song will have you singing along in no time. Well written, well performed and well produced, hope to hear more from ZZ Ward. Remember every time you download a song you are casting a vote for an artist. So give back to an artist willing...
Published on November 4, 2012 by musicclique

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars evidence of a misspent youth
I think this lady was inspired in some way by Adele....or maybe Adele was inspired by her. I can drive to this easily and probably exceed the speed limit if I'm not that careful.
Published 18 months ago by Peter C. Krieger


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Music Clique "Top Free Pick" Pop, November 4, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Put the Gun Down (MP3 Music)
There are not many singers who can hold their own against Adel but ZZ Ward does a great job with "Put The Gun Down". This upbeat soulful song will have you singing along in no time. Well written, well performed and well produced, hope to hear more from ZZ Ward. Remember every time you download a song you are casting a vote for an artist. So give back to an artist willing to give away their music, download free music from Amazon and help an artist breakout, download, vote, create a buzz.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars interesting, December 11, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Put the Gun Down (MP3 Music)
i downloaded this b/c it was free...i enjoy discovering music. i really dig her voice and the song is pretty catchy too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ooh ooh ooh, May 16, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Put the Gun Down (MP3 Music)
While I'm not really don't care for rap, it fits here and ZZ does a great job then busts it wide open with her growling but oh so fine voice. Yet another you need on that playlist of yours.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sweeeet!, March 17, 2014
By 
Kindle Customer "the bookster" (Columbia, MD United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Put the Gun Down (MP3 Music)
It's got this bad girl/honky tonk/roadhouse thing going on. Brilliant! This is the kind of music that should be in heavy rotation on the radio - and not so much that whiny Taylor Swift stuff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great song, March 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Put the Gun Down (MP3 Music)
Love this song! She has such a great voice. Haven't listened to the rest of the album, but this is definitely a good single to have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Straight up soul and blues, January 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Put the Gun Down (MP3 Music)
I have yet to be disappointed by this artist I feel like an icon is born every few generations tend to be honest I feel like she has more soul than a lot of young blues singers today.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars nice discovery, December 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Put the Gun Down (MP3 Music)
I enjoyed all her songs, one of those artist that i keep on re-hearing. I found her material entertaining and I enjoy her voice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fierce, December 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Put the Gun Down (MP3 Music)
Love this song. Heard it 1st on We're the Millers soundtrack. Had to find / buy it. Now its on every playlist I make.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Super music for West Coast Swing dancers., December 5, 2013
By 
Wesley Smith (Baton Rouge, Louisiana) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Put the Gun Down (MP3 Music)
You gotta Love the beat. You gotta Love the sound. I look forward to hearinging more great hits from this talent. This song just makes you want to get up and move.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Love this song , Love this artist . Four Stars for sure !, November 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Put the Gun Down (MP3 Music)
I really like this girl , love this song . I was bumbed I missed her a Wakarusa Festival . . . Really like her music !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Put the Gun Down
Put the Gun Down by ZZ Ward
Buy MP3 Song$0.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.