Automotive Deals Best Books of the Month Shop Women's Clothing Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Stephen Marley Fire TV Stick Sun Care Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer harmonquest_s1 harmonquest_s1 harmonquest_s1  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Enter for the chance to win front row seats to Barbra Streisand Segway miniPro

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
14
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:$19.76+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on January 23, 2010
This is a fascinating book in several ways. It swims against the tide of current golf trends
and instruction fashion. And it let's you inside the head of one of the greatest competitors
who ever lived. Will it help your putting? If you read it and practice what it preaches, good
results are almost inevitable. If only the goofball PGA pros and telemarketing sharks could explain
it so simply and succinctly. I think of this one as being like Hogan's Fundamentals except focusing on putting
rather than a full swing. A must have for the avid golfer.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 5, 2010
If you want technical stand like this, hold tour hands like this, bend at the hips at x angle instruction don't bother with this book.

If you want common sense advice starting with the mental aspects and mental pitfalls of putting to how to pick a putter, how to read greens, read grain, and how to approach putts that are difficult to read, both uphill and downhill. What practice is for and how Jack used it along with the value of advice. I enjoyed reading this as much for the incidental golf advice as much as for the putting advice.

It also gives you a look at what was going on in Jack's head and hands during some of his greatest moments with a putter in his hand. In those moments you realize what made him the tournament player he was and what I need to do to be a better putter and player.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 12, 2012
The best book on putting ever written. Jack Nicklaus is an authority on just about every aspect of golf and how to approach the game. I could read this book several times (a year) and still learn something new about putting. After 40+ years of playing golf, I am still fastinated by a game that can seemingly never be mastered and the game-within-the-game that befuddles the best of us. Jack addresses just about every important aspect of putting in his book and I am a better golfer for having it in my library. Thanks Jack!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 8, 2015
Wonderful advice from one of the very best putters in history. All sorts of ideas from "shorties" to " monster putts". Just got a kindle and Putting My Way was second book I ordered to have on my kindle. There have been many really terrific putters in history but Jack Nicklaus made more pressure putts in his career than anyone.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 29, 2012
Without a doubt a must own for anyone looking to improve one game.The knowledge and insight of this legend is worth twice
the cost of this book.If it doesn't knock a few strokes off your scorecard nothing will.Most golf books deal with the aspects of
the game from the tee box to the green and end there.This book covers the part of the game where the scoring really takes
place.Putt his way and take some strokes off your score and put some of your friends money in your pocket.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 27, 2014
I picked up some great tips from the world's greatest clutch putter. This book is easy to read and understand. The insights that Jack revealed have made me a better putter.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 8, 2013
A classic on Jacks methodology. Many excellent concepts and tips from a Master. Historical information and personal experiences both riveting and entertaining.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 25, 2015
Great tips by one of the greatest! Nicklaus was always a clutch putter. His mental toughness was unsurpassed. Enjoy this coaching session.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 30, 2014
A book on the art of putting. It was not so interesting. It was repititious and dull. I didn't learn anything from this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 30, 2015
Off to the practice green for me! I loved this book and recommend it to anyone who is not confident with their putter.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse