Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another excellent set of cryptograms in a modern solver.
Cryptograms can be fairly fun when the tedious parts are taken away, with a modern solver like Puzzle Baron. Letter counts are given. Trying a letter fills it throughout the puzzle. Read the free story by Poe first: Gold Bug. It talks about the general solving method. I also liked Puzzle Baron Volume 1 and Puzzle Baron Volume 2.

Categories of quotes are:...
Published on November 29, 2011 by Ed Pegg Jr

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Fun, but too easy.
This holiday pack of cryptograms is much easier than your average cryptograms. Still fun, but it's fast to run through them all.
Published on December 27, 2011 by Bryan in NH


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another excellent set of cryptograms in a modern solver., November 29, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Puzzle Baron's Holiday Cryptograms: Volume 4 (Kindle Edition)
Cryptograms can be fairly fun when the tedious parts are taken away, with a modern solver like Puzzle Baron. Letter counts are given. Trying a letter fills it throughout the puzzle. Read the free story by Poe first: Gold Bug. It talks about the general solving method. I also liked Puzzle Baron Volume 1 and Puzzle Baron Volume 2.

Categories of quotes are: Christmas, Friends and Family, Gifts and Giving, Hanukkah, Holiday Season, Home and Hearth, New Years, Snow and Ice, Thanksgiving, and Wintertime. There are ten cryptograms in each of the ten categories.

Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you enjoy cryptograms like I do, you'll like this, March 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Puzzle Baron's Holiday Cryptograms: Volume 4 (Kindle Edition)
This was my first ever electronic cryptogram game. It is so much better than doing them on paper! The quotes were good, there are different levels of difficulty, and you can get a hint if you get stuck. Lots of fun! I only wish there were more puzzles included, but for the price I really can't complain about that!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars cryptograms that were light and witty, April 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Puzzle Baron's Holiday Cryptograms: Volume 4 (Kindle Edition)
holiday cryptograms are a nice change
I liked the actors and singers quotes
I thought the puzzles were challenging enough and the price was good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT GAMES, December 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Puzzle Baron's Holiday Cryptograms: Volume 4 (Kindle Edition)
GREAT
PLENTY OF CRYPTOGRAMS, SEASON ORIENTED, CHALLENGING AND EASY PUZZLES, GREAT FUN ON KINDLE, GREAT FOR LUNCH BREAK OR OTHER TIME
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Little Holiday Gaming Fun, November 8, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Puzzle Baron's Holiday Cryptograms: Volume 4 (Kindle Edition)
I love cryptograms and these are fun because they are holiday related. I have only done 3 or 4 puzzles so fun but have enjoyed them. They were the easy "one star" puzzles and were maybe a little too easy but if these are like others I have done, they will get harder. They are a great thing to do while watching TV to keep your brain active.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love it, September 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Puzzle Baron's Holiday Cryptograms: Volume 4 (Kindle Edition)
Great game, lots of fun, not super hard but not super easy. Worth the couple of dollars to buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fun games, July 31, 2013
By 
Patricia A Good (Philadelphia, PA, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Puzzle Baron's Holiday Cryptograms: Volume 4 (Kindle Edition)
This is a fun game to play especially around the holidays. It is fairly easy to figure out the cryptograms.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Don't buy this for your kindle Fire, April 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Puzzle Baron's Holiday Cryptograms: Volume 4 (Kindle Edition)
I am a great fan of Cryptograms and was excited to find this product for my Kindle Fire on Amazon. What a waste of money! I couldn't get it to open. I would send it back if there was as way to do so and would rate this zero stars. Oh well!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars fun, March 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Puzzle Baron's Holiday Cryptograms: Volume 4 (Kindle Edition)
If you like cryptograms, this is a fun way to pass the time. I enjoyed the different quotes and the varying challenge level to the puzzles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fun and not too hard, though challenging enough, January 3, 2013
By 
A. E. (Perris, CA USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Puzzle Baron's Holiday Cryptograms: Volume 4 (Kindle Edition)
I had a little trouble at first, but got the hang of it. The categories are very helpful & there are hints available, although I only used it once. I don't know how their "average time" is calculated, but I liked it. I'll check out the other volumes to buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.