Customer Reviews


38 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cross country ski
good weather proof watch comfortable breathable wrist band flexible and clear screen
The compass works perfectly and is very useful along with the dual time alarm with lap counter
predicts weather change with the barometric pressure reader (to the best of ability) nothing for sure when it comes to weather but useful, for the affordability and comfortable nature...
Published on March 6, 2012 by Jarvis

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Nearly useless as a watch, even more useless outdoors
As many other reviews have touched on. This watch is so dim that it's barely readable. It's false advertising, plain and simple. The photo shows a bright white display over a black background. In reality, it's actually dark grey type and numbers over black background and it's barely readable even in full sunlight. The night backlight also is barely noticeable. I'm so...
Published 13 months ago by M. Connolly


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cross country ski, March 6, 2012
good weather proof watch comfortable breathable wrist band flexible and clear screen
The compass works perfectly and is very useful along with the dual time alarm with lap counter
predicts weather change with the barometric pressure reader (to the best of ability) nothing for sure when it comes to weather but useful, for the affordability and comfortable nature recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars not much info worth it based on price, May 3, 2012
This review is from: Pyle Sports Ski Master V Professional Ski Watch (Sports)
I'd compare the watch to others costing much more. I had some trouble with the manual (or lack of information within it) which led to a bit of aggravation in set up programming. The watch will definitely require time to become accustomed to the format.
I've yet to find the "perfect" watch but this is darn close. It seems to function well for the most part.
The watch is definitely worth given a try. If you can over look the directions and have time to work with it i'd say it's worth the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Nearly useless as a watch, even more useless outdoors, July 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
As many other reviews have touched on. This watch is so dim that it's barely readable. It's false advertising, plain and simple. The photo shows a bright white display over a black background. In reality, it's actually dark grey type and numbers over black background and it's barely readable even in full sunlight. The night backlight also is barely noticeable. I'm so disgusted by this, a waste of money. Amazon should do a better job in regulating such false representation. I love Amazon, but this is the sort of crap that makes me hesitant. What good is a watch with fancy features if you can't even see what it's saying?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars No backlight, May 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I purchased 2 of these watch because I could not believe how dim the backlighting was. Even in a completely dark room it is difficult to read even the largest numbers and impossible to read the detailed information.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome watch. Works great, April 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have taken this watch backpacking, snowboarding, and even in the ocean and it still looks and works very well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty happy for the price, October 2, 2012
By 
Chris (Jemez Springs, NM, United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought this watch as a replacement for a older knockabout watch - mostly for biking/hiking/etc. First impressions matched what some other reviewers said: seemed too lightweight, instructions weren't great but the operation of the watch was intuitive. The frame of the watch is larger and thicker than what I expected, but since it's not heavy it never felt clunky.

I was mostly interested in the altimeter and compass - both features appear to work very well. I calibrated the altimeter a couple of times (once when I was at sea level, another when I was at a known higher elevation) and it has tracked elevation changes pretty accurately since then.

Anyway, not the fanciest, flashiest and/or "best" sports watch out there - but I'm pretty happy with the purchase and look forward to using it more come snowboard season.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good watch, March 26, 2012
This review is from: Pyle Sports Ski Master V Professional Ski Watch (Sports)
I bought the watch for the waterproof factor, i don't really ski often but thought since it was designed for sking it would stand up to the elements. it has most of the functions i was looking for and looked cool, i'm happy with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars pyle sports ski master, May 7, 2012
This review is from: Pyle Sports Ski Master V Professional Ski Watch (Sports)
I'm actually surprised by the poor reviews on this watch.
my watch was in perfect condition when it arrived and was already powered on and precalibrated. it was as easy as unpacking it and putting it on.
i found setup very easy and not unlike other digital watches i have owned.
i can't imagine the watch breaking down any time soon.
it is mostly made of plastic but durable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great buy, February 28, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pyle Sports Ski Master V Professional Ski Watch (Sports)
Thanks, great buy, good watch...,very accurate and proper size.
Easy to use, good design...Super deal for that price !
I would like to recommend this watch foor outdoor use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Decent watch if you can see it, May 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Backlighting is terrible, hard to read. Kind of an important feature for a watch..... An excellent wrist weight however, left arm is feeling the burn.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Pyle Sports Ski Master V Professional Ski Watch
$159.99 $60.00 - $157.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.