Currently unavailable.
We don't know when or if this item will be back in stock.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • Qin - Masterpieces Of The Chinese Qin
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
  • To view this video download Flash Player

Qin - Masterpieces Of The Chinese Qin

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
Audio CD, June 15, 2010
Currently unavailable. We don't know when or if this item will be back in stock.

Special Offers and Product Promotions

  • For a huge selection of Chinese books, music, and DVDs, visit Joyo

Product Details

  • Audio CD (June 15, 2010)
  • Original Release Date: 2010
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Rhymoi Music
  • ASIN: 7798600906
  • Average Customer Review: 2.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #1,226,016 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

1. Guangling Melody [Song Dynasty Qin, Chiba/Shakuhachi]
2. Moon Over the Mountain Pass [Song Dynasty Qin, Xiao]
3. Beating Clothes [Yuan Dynasty Qin, Di]
4. Solitary Orchid [Tang Dynasty Qin]
5. Peaceful Evening Prelude [Qing Dynasty Qin, Xiao]
6. Clouds Over the Xiao and Xiang Rivers [Song Dynasty Qin]
7. Regarding Seagulls Without Ulterior Motives [Song Dynasty Qin, Xun]
8. Deep Night [Modern Qin, Big Drum]
9. Dialogue Between a Fisherman and Woodcutter [Ming Dynasty Qin]
10. Three Variations on the Plum Blossom Theme [Song Dynasty Qin, Xiao]
11. Flowing Water [Song Dynasty Qin]
12. Three Refrains on the Yangguan Pass [Song Dynasty Qin, Gongdi/Bow Flute
13. Moon Over the Mountain Pass [Tang Dynasty Qin]
14. Spring Breeze [Modern Qin, Shougu/Hand Drum]

Editorial Reviews

Fourteen of the most popular pieces for the Qin, representing the musical traditions from five dynasties - recorded in state-of-the-art sound! This very special program features performances on actual ancient instruments (including a priceless Tang Dynasty Qin dating from the 7th century) and draws from a repertoire of more than 1400 years of music from five of China's Imperial dynasties in addition to a contemporary composition. The subtle difference in tone quality, resonance and timber of each instrument provides an exceptional encounter with one of China's most ancient, refined and subtle musical traditions as interpreted by one of the instrument's greatest living masters.

Customer Reviews

2.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

By Ivan Valentine on August 7, 2014
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
Not what I was expecting.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again


There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

Look for Similar Items by Category