Customer Reviews


48 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job. Affordable after you blew all your money on the watches
Been running mine for over a year. Its always spun, quiet enough to not hear it in the bedroom at night, and still looks new. I only put thress watches in there so there are two slots on th bottom for my cufflinks. Keeps my auto watches running without ever having an issue.

You can spnd more on some super fancy one. But the winder is not what you wear out...
Published on November 18, 2011 by Jay Ho

versus
13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I guess you get what you pay for
I got this winder, and in less than a month it stopped working. I used it as directed (from what I could tell since the instructions were so poor) but it still stopped working.

I tried contacting the seller/manufacturer but I wasn't able to get anywhere. Looks like this is going in the garbage.
Published on April 11, 2011 by Jerry


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I guess you get what you pay for, April 11, 2011
This review is from: Top Quality Double Automatic Wood Watch Winder with 3 storages W2+3 (Watch)
I got this winder, and in less than a month it stopped working. I used it as directed (from what I could tell since the instructions were so poor) but it still stopped working.

I tried contacting the seller/manufacturer but I wasn't able to get anywhere. Looks like this is going in the garbage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job. Affordable after you blew all your money on the watches, November 18, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Top Quality Double Automatic Wood Watch Winder with 3 storages W2+3 (Watch)
Been running mine for over a year. Its always spun, quiet enough to not hear it in the bedroom at night, and still looks new. I only put thress watches in there so there are two slots on th bottom for my cufflinks. Keeps my auto watches running without ever having an issue.

You can spnd more on some super fancy one. But the winder is not what you wear out of the house. This one does a fine job keeping my "wrist porn" in tick top order.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars watch winder, January 3, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Top Quality Double Automatic Wood Watch Winder with 3 storages W2+3 (Watch)
the box looked good and that the only good thing I could say about this item.watches don't fit, the winder only worked for a fwe minutes. I gave this thing to goodwill the next day.
I'll never buy anything from this guy ever again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good for the money., January 20, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Top Quality Double Automatic Wood Watch Winder with 3 storages W2+3 (Watch)
Item came in great condition, fast shipping, very nicely presented. It was however missing a foot pad, which the seller took a month to mail to me. Also the directions were in broken English and didn't match the settings of the Winder. Overall a great starter Winder, totally worth the price, and then some.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very Nice Piece and Easily Customizable, May 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Top Quality Double Automatic Wood Watch Winder with 3 storages W2+3 (Watch)
This is a very nicely crafted piece with easy controls for the winding functions. It's not heavy, but it's weighty enough to not shift around on a high-boy dresser. The wood is nicely finished (I got the cherry). I chose to customize it myself by having a custom plate created, which I then attached to the front section just above the keyhole. The two top sections include a pillow with a surrounding tension piece, which takes a bit of a wiggle to remove (very tight fit). I chose use just the pillows so I could more quickly and easily remove the watches to wear. It will rotate two watches, and has storage for three more below (without winding rotation with only a pillow, no tension piece). If you threw it down on the ground and stomped on it, you could probably break into it fairly easily, and it's light enough to walk away with. So this isn't the case for your Lecoultre or Submariner that you never wear - put those in a large safe or vault or keep them on your person. But, if you just want to keep sticky fingers from walking away with your TAGs or Baume & Merciers during a house party, this is perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good price for winder, January 28, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Top Quality Double Automatic Wood Watch Winder with 3 storages W2+3 (Watch)
Good quality, good price for this winder, works well and would recommend this product to anyone who needs this to keep watch wound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not my best purchase, October 21, 2012
This review is from: Top Quality Double Automatic Wood Watch Winder with 3 storages W2+3 (Watch)
I bought this for my wife it looks great but dose not work. It worked about a week, noisy and just stopped.
Also the holder was not a perfect fit for her watch, I am very sad
Will put in garbage this winder and buy another
Also tried numerous time thur amizon to contact seller, but amizon cannot find them
My best advice don't buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not only nice looking, but works wonderfully!, May 28, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Top Quality Double Automatic Wood Watch Winder with 3 storages W2+3 (Watch)
Amazed at the beeautiful details of this basically utilitarian item. Actually adds to the decor of the room! Excellent price for the item, especially considering what jewelery fixture distributors are pricing is. Highly recommended item and excellent seller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As advertised, May 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Top Quality Double Automatic Wood Watch Winder with 3 storages W2+3 (Watch)
It's exactly as advertised so I can't not give them 5 stars. However, this watch winder was a bit too bulky for me and I ended up returning it. Great product for those who want something big and bulky!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Double Watch Winder, April 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Top Quality Double Automatic Wood Watch Winder with 3 storages W2+3 (Watch)
Very good quality item. Operates quitely and is very dependable. I would highly recommend this product to anyone who need a good watch winder.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.