Customer Reviews


151 Reviews
5 star:
 (105)
4 star:
 (25)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth the price and then some! A must have.
Like many gamers I know, I am prone to outbursts of frustration that usually result in my controllers taking abrupt trips across the room into the nearest solid object. As a result, they take quite a beating. I have 2 Plasystation Dual-Shock 3 controllers that are held together with electrical tape, as the first thing to go is usually the screw mounts on the casing. After...
Published 11 months ago by Ryne Parker

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
not what you expect at first and product easily rips
Published 3 months ago by Michael


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth the price and then some! A must have., November 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: High Quality Premium Super Grip Glow Black green White Silicon Protective Skin Case Cover for Sony Playstation PS3 Remote Controller
Like many gamers I know, I am prone to outbursts of frustration that usually result in my controllers taking abrupt trips across the room into the nearest solid object. As a result, they take quite a beating. I have 2 Plasystation Dual-Shock 3 controllers that are held together with electrical tape, as the first thing to go is usually the screw mounts on the casing. After a few hours of gaming, the tape would start to slide, leaving a sticky residue all over my hands and the controller itself. I tried numerous solutions until before trying this grip, and at long last my search is over.

After being promised 2-4 weeks for shipping, i received it in just 6 business days. From the moment I unboxed it, the grip has far exceeded my expectations. The fit is perfect. It is easy to install and grips snugly around the entire controller. Holes for buttons are perfectly cut, and in no way impair use. The silicon material gives an excellent level of grip, and the controller stay firmly in my hand, even during the longest gaming sessions. Excess material from the mold lines the seams of the grip, but doesn't affect the comfort. At the price, this is a must have for gamers. I will be purchasing one for every controller I own.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fits my controller great, December 1, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: High Quality Premium Super Grip Glow Black green White Silicon Protective Skin Case Cover for Sony Playstation PS3 Remote Controller
I was expecting this item to not fit properly because it was cheap, but it was easy to slip on and fits my controller like a glove. It is so comfortable to hold too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fits great, feels good, looks snazzy., July 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: High Quality Premium Super Grip Glow Black green White Silicon Protective Skin Case Cover for Sony Playstation PS3 Remote Controller
I'm not one for boring colours. I have an Electrolyte Green car, wear crazy shoes and like to accessorize my electronics with colourful cases. So, it's only natural that I would want to cover up our boring black PS3 controllers with something a bit more interesting. This silicone skin is the perfect solution. Tasteful and fun while also adding to the functionality of the device. The silicone has a nice feel to it and makes gripping the controller easier and more comfortable. This skin doesn't get in the way of plugging our controller into our off-brand charging station and maintains a snug fit. It does collect dust and fur over time, but any silicone will do that. Just pop it off, rinse and let dry. This is the perfect silicone skin, and it's cheap too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thin Case, June 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: High Quality Premium Super Grip Glow Black green White Silicon Protective Skin Case Cover for Sony Playstation PS3 Remote Controller
I got these because I wanted to protect my controller and make it fit bigger in my hands. These wrap around the controller and look cool, and are grippy. They are a pain to get on the controller and they are thin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, March 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: High Quality Premium Super Grip Glow Black green White Silicon Protective Skin Case Cover for Sony Playstation PS3 Remote Controller
Easy to put on and stays on, it feels great, much better than the original controller, I would recommend this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cover, December 18, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: High Quality Premium Super Grip Glow Black green White Silicon Protective Skin Case Cover for Sony Playstation PS3 Remote Controller
it was ok i thought it was supposed to glow but no matter how much ight i put it under it doesnt but it looks cool and feels cool
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice Product c:, September 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: High Quality Premium Super Grip Glow Black green White Silicon Protective Skin Case Cover for Sony Playstation PS3 Remote Controller
Works Great As Is. Fits my Dualshock Controller. Might Need To take off if you have a charging dock though : / Eighter Way Is A Five Star Rate!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ps3 skin cover, May 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: High Quality Premium Super Grip Glow Black green White Silicon Protective Skin Case Cover for Sony Playstation PS3 Remote Controller
The skin cover fits well to the controller, has good grip to it although it is a bit slick in places, and it looks good too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good product, March 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: High Quality Premium Super Grip Glow Black green White Silicon Protective Skin Case Cover for Sony Playstation PS3 Remote Controller
It looks really good. Only reason it doesn't have 5 stars is it took a long time to get here, I couldn't track it, and part of it is slightly torn over the right analog stick. Likely because it is very thin in that section. Clearly a design flaw. But it looks really good and helps make it easier to hold.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It works for a Playstation 2 controller...., September 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: High Quality Premium Super Grip Glow Black green White Silicon Protective Skin Case Cover for Sony Playstation PS3 Remote Controller
This item is listed for a PS3 controller, however.. it will fit a Playstation 2 controller. Now, since the PS2 and PS3 have a different button shape in the middle, it will look awkward. Other than that, it fits fine and looks visually appealing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.