Truck Month Textbook Trade In Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_cbcc_7_fly_beacon $5 Albums Fire TV with 4k Ultra HD Mother's Day Gifts Amazon Gift Card Offer ctstrph2 ctstrph2 ctstrph2  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Fire, Only $39.99 Kindle Paperwhite UniOrlando Shop Now SnS

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars18
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on July 30, 2014
Very smooth real, which is what I expect from Quantum Pt series. Just make sure you attach it to the proper fishing rod with as many rings for line as possible. This is top notch so dont go cheap on the line or rod...they all have to work together to be efficient and let you feel small vibrations on the line and quick hooksets.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 8, 2013
Awesome reel. This reel is replacing my favorite reel I lost due to a fish pulling my ice rod through the ice. My old reel was a Quantum genesis Ti. The genesis was the first quantum reels to have titanium bails. This new Kinetic 20 has the same bail and the magnetic bail mechanism which will last for virtually forever instead of a bail spring which will eventually fail due to wear. This kinetic has a smoother drag system. The guys at In-Fisherman really like this reel as well. The only thing I don't like about this reel is it didn't come with an extra spool which every higher end quantum I have seen comes with including this model. The reel is very balanced not as balanced as the genesis but I don't know of any reel that is. Very smooth retrieve due to the 8 bearing system and the quantum hot sauce.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 9, 2012
this is a very nice little reel. light weight , smooth , easy to cast and it came with extra spool. i have several of this company's reels and only had 1 that didn't have an extra spool
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 12, 2013
this is a very smooth reel. casts well the drag handles 15 lb power pro with ease. i would buy another if needed
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 29, 2015
bed spool with tape or heavy florocarbin. have 2, am buying a third. perfect with St. Croix ultralite or llite 6 ft. one piece rods.
all metal. not like Shimano 1000 hd. pvc gears. bad news! Quantum has titanium bail, 8 bearings for 50 bucks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 26, 2012
Just bought this reel today at BassPro. It is smooth and i love it. Quantum always make good quality reels. I will recommend anyone who is looking for a budget reel. This is the one for you.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 27, 2015
I wouldn't recommend this rod. Seems to have a quality issue. All the shining metal skin of the reel arm got peeled off. Initially, the reel was really smooth, but that didn't last too long.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 16, 2015
Great reel for the money. Smooth drag and a strong aluminum frame make this a good choice for freshwater applications.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 28, 2015
good quality and well built i use for kayak fishing recommended for saltwater.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 26, 2015
Excellent moulinet. J'aime les produits Quantum. Livraison rapide. Merci
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.