Buy Used
+ $3.99 shipping
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by funrec-us
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: We ship from germany via airmail within 24 hours.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • Queen - Greatest Hits V.3 (Ltd Ed)
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
  • To view this video download Flash Player

Queen - Greatest Hits V.3 (Ltd Ed) Import

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
Audio CD, Import, November 8, 1999
"Please retry"
$4.56 $3.76

Dawes Dawes

Editorial Reviews

Queen Greatest Hits III - Limited Edition UK CD album

1. The Show Must Go On - Queen/Elton John
2. Under Pressure (Rah Mix) - Queen/David Bowie
3. Barcelona - Freddie Mercury/Monserrat Caballe
4. Too Much Love Will Kill You
5. Somebody To Love - Queen/George Micheal
6. You Don't Fool Me
7. Heaven For Everyone
8. Las Palabras De Amor (The Words Of Love)
9. Driven By You - Brian May
10. Living On My Own - Freddie Mercury
11. Let Me Live
12. The Great Pretender - Freddie Mercury
13. Princes Of The Universe
14. Another One Bites The Dust - Queen/Wyclef Jean
15. No-One But You (Only The Good Die Young)
16. These Are The Days Of Our Lives
17. Thank God It's Christmas

Product Details

  • Audio CD (November 8, 1999)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Import
  • Label: Emi
  • ASIN: B00002R0M3
  • Average Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (2 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #1,345,176 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See both customer reviews
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful By William Keeler on January 27, 2001
Format: Audio CD
This is a great album. The remakes of older songs and the new songs and the guest artists make for a great listen. Track 3 "Barcelona" is, in my opinon, the best song on the album, it features Mercury singing along with a great opera singer. "Too Much Love Will Kill You" and "Las Palabras de Amor"(the words of love) were my other favorites. Since rap isn't really my thing I didn't like Wyclef Jean's remix of "Another One Bites the Dust", but the other tracks more than make up for it. The album is rounded out by the original recording of "Those Were the Days of Our Lives" and finally "Thank God it's Christmas".
The recordings were great, they are all studio recordings and not live(at least I can't hear any background crowd chatter in any of them). I say, a must own for any one who calls themselves a Queen fan.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
0 of 6 people found the following review helpful By chris banez lim on April 2, 2004
Format: Audio CD
since I dont see anyone coming around to pin this down - lemme do the
honours by stating this then -- -- moral standards are often associated with
the things of God, and the source for the concept of God - the book that
we've come to know as The Bible. In moral codes such certain human
behaviours are imposed while certain things such as homosexualtity are
condemned there in. I never heard of anyone realising this speaking of the
band Queen - in their debut album they have a wonderful novelty-like tune
called "Jesus", which thus pertains to -Jesus; it sounds as a curio given
with the entire album itself (teemed with the sophomore Queen II album)
being that they're part of the band's earliest works. The said song have a
feel for a song as if coming out from the flower power movement and the
stuff that you could associate with HAIR. However convincing enough that the
song do not refer to anything blasphemous nor profane, the track "Mad The
Swine" which is included in the re-issue of their debut album and not
included in the original release comes as an antedote  to all that "Jesus"
have seem to have promoted salutatorily about all that Christ is imposed
for. A certain kind of tourette like summary within a song is found on May's
"The Prophet Song" from the A Night At The Opera album. Further evidence of
this directly Christ-rejecting stance encountered from the band are found in
the songs "White Man" (fr A Day At Races); "Bicycle Race" (fr JAzz ~ you
know the lines...
Read more ›
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again


There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in