Question about Digital Deluxe.

Sort: Oldest first | Newest first
Showing 1-11 of 11 posts in this discussion
Initial post: Feb 24, 2012 6:39:11 PM PST
I pre-ordered the digital deluxe version a few days ago. This is my first time purchasing a game on Amazon that you download, so I wanted to know if anyone could tell me how it works. Does the download go through Origin, or what?

Posted on Feb 25, 2012 9:36:15 AM PST
roboticsun says:
you can download from amazon or enter the registration code on Origin and download there. I recommend latter.

Posted on Feb 27, 2012 11:25:35 AM PST
Okay, thank you!

Posted on Feb 27, 2012 3:10:39 PM PST
Josh says:
I just want to second what roboticsun said. Apparently, some people have had trouble with downloading other games from Amazon and then activating them on Origin. Just download it direct from Origin to avoid any problems.

In reply to an earlier post on Feb 29, 2012 3:47:43 PM PST
Last edited by the author on Feb 29, 2012 3:48:43 PM PST
M. Garland says:
I too prefer just getting it from Origin. Has worked well in the past. And since they're the folks you have to deal with if there are *ahem* problems, then you're already there. Got it from there. It's easier to get help from Origin tech support/customer service that way, I've found.

Posted on Mar 1, 2012 1:03:22 AM PST
L. Moccia says:
Save on the tax buying it from Amazon, then just activate on whOrigin! I was about to buy on whOrigin and was going to be charged tax, so I immediately came here AND found and even better deal with the nice $10 offer. Cheers to Amazon! :)

Posted on Mar 1, 2012 10:27:52 AM PST
Is this the same content as the Deluxe Edition on Origin?

Posted on Mar 1, 2012 11:54:44 AM PST