Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

28 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good resource for diagnosis information and protocols., May 22, 2000
As an American OTR living and practicing in Japan, I need to have a quick reference for the many diagnoses that I am presented with daily. Without the benefit of other therapists to consult with, I am continually looking to this book for a starting place. A good resource for experienced practitioners and a must-own for beginning therapists. Now if there was only an updated edition?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great reference book!, May 18, 2000
By 
OTR (Southern California) - See all my reviews
This book provides great summaries of diagnosises and disorders. It is not extensive, but concise on its explanations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Available under a different publisher, May 3, 2002
By A Customer
If you are really frustrated looking for this book you can find it under the new publisher, Pro-Ed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All around great OT review book, February 21, 2006
By 
M. Simcha (Brooklyn, NY USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Quick Reference to Occupational Therapy (Paperback)
This book covers almost every diagnosis that is studied in occupational therapy. The topics review the most important aspects but still give enough detail so that you are not left wondering what else you needed to know.

Highly recommend to any OT student, especially great to use for fieldwork.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kathy, May 1, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Quick Reference to Occupational Therapy (Paperback)
This is the 2nd edition of this book, there is a newer edition. I really like this book, there are questions written just like the NBCOT writes them, and it gives the reason for the answer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quick Reference to Occupational Therapy (2nd Edition), November 8, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Quick Reference to Occupational Therapy (Paperback)
This book is totally worth the money. Quick reference - is great! This is a must have for an Occupational Therapist!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Must have, January 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Quick Reference to Occupational Therapy (Paperback)
Provides detail interventions for diagnosis and a quick reference guide to terms and interventions. Highly recommended and I used often during Field Work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Great Reference Guide, July 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Quick Reference to Occupational Therapy (Paperback)
This was an instrumental tool in studying for the NBCOT exam. The organization of this book is excellent. It is a good tool for OT practitioners.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Quick Reference to OT, February 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Quick Reference to Occupational Therapy (Paperback)
I have only used this book a few times for school, but it has almost every diagnosis/treatment ideas in it and is a very useful tool for an occupational therapist. This is definitely a keeper.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I enjoyed the book, January 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I like this book because it summarize all that I need and the condition was good. I would recommend it to my classmates.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Quick Reference to Occupational Therapy
Quick Reference to Occupational Therapy by Kathlyn L. Reed (Paperback - Mar. 2003)
Used & New from: $45.87
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.