Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Quicken 2009 for Dummies
This book gives you a easy to read reference book to setup and use Quicken 2009. Even though the software has a great, intuitive help, this book gives a lot of other approaches you will fine to very helpful in planning how you will use Quicken 2009. It is a book you should have for reference.

Joseph
Published on September 4, 2009 by Joseph Hart

versus
10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Decent, but not jaw dropping
This book is a good book if you are just starting into Quicken and have absolutely no idea what to do. It does not provide any real information beyond the basics.
Published on March 27, 2009 by Alan M. Giles


Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Decent, but not jaw dropping, March 27, 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Quicken 2009 For Dummies (Paperback)
This book is a good book if you are just starting into Quicken and have absolutely no idea what to do. It does not provide any real information beyond the basics.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Quicken 2009 for Dummies, September 4, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Quicken 2009 For Dummies (Paperback)
This book gives you a easy to read reference book to setup and use Quicken 2009. Even though the software has a great, intuitive help, this book gives a lot of other approaches you will fine to very helpful in planning how you will use Quicken 2009. It is a book you should have for reference.

Joseph
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not for the advanced Quicken user, May 12, 2009
By 
This review is from: Quicken 2009 For Dummies (Paperback)
I bought this after switching from Quicken for Mac to Quicken 2009 for Windows. As a very disgruntled Intuit customer, the last thing I wanted to do was drop another $40 (from my local Borders) into Intuit's pocket for the "official" guide.

Unfortunately, this book barely covers the basics. Examples of major deficiencies include:

No detailed instructions on check printing alignment
No appendix listing keyboard shortcuts

I'm a fan of the Dummy series, but this one isn't for dummies, it's for beginners.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classes vs For Dummies, June 9, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Quicken 2009 For Dummies (Paperback)
I called, frustrated, to Quicken asking for classes in my area. I indicated I am low tech and with NO time. A class would, I felt, get me up and running more quickly. Response: none available. Was given multi web sites to check. I ordered For Dummies instead. I'm up!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Answers a lot of my questions, July 6, 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Quicken 2009 For Dummies (Paperback)
Obviously, Quicken 2009 does a lot more than I ever suspected.
Needed some kind of a guide and this was it.
Let me do what I wanted, and more.
Enjoy the software. And the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quicken 2009 Dummies, February 16, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Quicken 2009 For Dummies (Paperback)
The book is great. However, the program that it helps is not great for my purposes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Overview!, June 3, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Quicken 2009 For Dummies (Paperback)
I've been using Quicken 2009 for sometime so I developed a number of questions. Wish I had this book when I began using it in 2009. I borrowed it from the library originally, but there was so much useful info, I decided to purchase it. Great resource. Much easier to read and reference while working in Quicken then the online help.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Dummer than a Dummy, July 8, 2009
By 
Larry A. Dommer "biglarrr" (Burlington, KY United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Quicken 2009 For Dummies (Paperback)
I usually find the Dummie's books very informative, so I am giving this a three, because in general I like the Dummies books.
I need to add that I have a two year business degree that included three accounting courses, but have not really done anything accounting based for several years, because my wife is a CPA, and handles most of our finances.
After a week of browsing Quicken2009 for Dummies. I decided to let my wife keep doing the finances.
It wasn't a useless expenditure. She occasionally refers to it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ouicken for Dummies 2009, January 31, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Quicken 2009 For Dummies (Paperback)
Found the info I was looking for. The dummies book they are easy and to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Quicken 2009 For Dummies
Quicken 2009 For Dummies by Stephen L. Nelson (Paperback - October 13, 2008)
$24.99 $21.11
In stock on December 29, 2014
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.