Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome info for a Newbie
I am new to Quicken and found the program intimidating. After researching information on several manuals this looked like the best choice, but I was skeptical that the book might be too advanced. Not so! I found the information fairly easy to find and understand, and I highly recommend it to Quicken Newbies!
Published on March 29, 2009 by 1Mom2-2doXies

versus
19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed for my needs
I am new to Quicken but have used MS Money for years. I thought I could use a guide book to help with some of the issues related to small to not so major features...such as budgeting, savings plan, tax planning, etc. From what I reviewed on such topics, I thought the author isn't telling anything more than what you can see on the screen itself and perhaps figure things...
Published on April 7, 2009 by S. Shah


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed for my needs, April 7, 2009
By 
This review is from: Quicken 2009 The Official Guide (Quicken Press) (Paperback)
I am new to Quicken but have used MS Money for years. I thought I could use a guide book to help with some of the issues related to small to not so major features...such as budgeting, savings plan, tax planning, etc. From what I reviewed on such topics, I thought the author isn't telling anything more than what you can see on the screen itself and perhaps figure things out on your own. Not much of any insights into how the features may be of benefit, why not or why you need to use them, etc. It is more of a rewritten user manual...if there ever was one. Less than what you may need if you are beyond a novice user. I am replacing it with "the missing manual".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome info for a Newbie, March 29, 2009
By 
This review is from: Quicken 2009 The Official Guide (Quicken Press) (Paperback)
I am new to Quicken and found the program intimidating. After researching information on several manuals this looked like the best choice, but I was skeptical that the book might be too advanced. Not so! I found the information fairly easy to find and understand, and I highly recommend it to Quicken Newbies!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, July 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Quicken 2009 The Official Guide (Quicken Press) (Paperback)
Great information
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not really happy..., December 21, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Quicken 2009 The Official Guide (Quicken Press) (Paperback)
This program was not very compatable with my bank, so I had double the work to do. Gave it away to a family member.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars If you have Quicken and need help the manual is where to go it will save you time., June 4, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Quicken 2009 The Official Guide (Quicken Press) (Paperback)
Support from Quicken is non-existant if you have a problem best thing to do is get a book and find
out how to solve your problem. I have wasted hours using other methonds, a freind or this books is the best way to go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Quicken Handbook, February 13, 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Quicken 2009 The Official Guide (Quicken Press) (Paperback)
Wasn't detailed enough for me. I had to figure out some of the online type stuff by guess and check. Would have liked to have more examples
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very Satisfied. Will do business again in the future, January 4, 2015
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Quicken 2009 The Official Guide (Quicken Press) (Paperback)
Very Satisfied. Will do business again in the future. Highly recommend them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quicken 2009, October 31, 2008
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Quicken 2009 The Official Guide (Quicken Press) (Paperback)
I have used Quicken for many years and always purchase The Official Guide with each update. It's clear, concise and easy to use when I encounter something new. A must-have..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quicken Deluxe 2009, July 14, 2009
By 
Linda R. Lipps (Kinsman, Ohio United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Quicken 2009 The Official Guide (Quicken Press) (Paperback)
Just as every other yearly update, Quicken Deluxe 2009 installed easily without a hitch, and I progressed from 2008 to 2009 smoothly. I really do appreciate this product. At present I have 5 separate entities set up on Quicken, and it makes my organization offices, personal accounts, and my Aunt's personal accounts much easier to track.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 17 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Quicken 09, January 12, 2009
By 
Dennis J. Nolan (Naples, Florida United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Quicken 2009 The Official Guide (Quicken Press) (Paperback)
Does not cover the business portion of the program. Intuit keeps telling me that the guide that includes the business section will be available soon. That was in August.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Quicken 2009 The Official Guide (Quicken Press)
Quicken 2009 The Official Guide (Quicken Press) by Maria Langer (Paperback - October 9, 2008)
$24.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.