Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lots cheaper than an attorney with the same outcome - become Johnny Appleseed
Lots cheaper than an attorney with the same outcome for simple wills, guardianship for minor children and healthcare POA which is all most people need.
I've done it for my Gardener and Handyman who need a will and POA because they have children but can't afford a lawyer and don't understand what their kids would go through if they and their spouse died in a car wreck...
Published 9 months ago by Stephen McLin

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars False advertising?
The description includes mention of free Living Trust Maker software.
When you attempt to use it in 2014, it says that the offer expired.
If I had known this, I would not have made the purchase, I feel that I was cheated.
Published 4 months ago by ***


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lots cheaper than an attorney with the same outcome - become Johnny Appleseed, December 7, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Quicken WillMaker Premium Family Edition 2013 (Software)
Lots cheaper than an attorney with the same outcome for simple wills, guardianship for minor children and healthcare POA which is all most people need.
I've done it for my Gardener and Handyman who need a will and POA because they have children but can't afford a lawyer and don't understand what their kids would go through if they and their spouse died in a car wreck and the children had to go through the court system -- rather than straight through to a named relative or guardian. Also when you explain the "System" won't turn off life support without a Healthcare POA they absolutely want it.

You become a "Johnny Appleseed of Wills" by helping people who need a will & POA -- it's easy & fun!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, November 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Quicken WillMaker Premium Family Edition 2013 (Software)
Has everything necessary to complete a will and the necessary steps to complete each area. Easy to use and navigate
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for Windows, not for Mac, December 14, 2013
By 
Zoe (NEW YORK, NY, United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Quicken WillMaker Premium Family Edition 2013 (Software)
This took less than an hour to do all the documents, works well. But is not going to work on a Mac.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Get a Will, August 27, 2013
By 
Michael E. McCoy (Corsicana, Tx, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Quicken WillMaker Premium Family Edition 2013 (Software)
makes a will that will work for your needs at a price that cannot be found through other means on the market
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's like sitting in front of a competent estate planning attorney at 1/20th the cost., November 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Quicken WillMaker Premium Family Edition 2013 (Software)
Using this product (obviously prepared and endorsed by experienced estate planning and family matters lawyers) was like being interviewed by a seasoned lawyer as I made out my will. There are drop-down menus for everything and for every state in the U.S. (You choose your state when you begin.) The software loaded flawlessly and worked perfectly throughout the entire process, including printing. I have a Mac (OS X version 10.6.8) and all went well. It printed everything out without a hitch, as I said. That was a relief. I would recommend this for anyone requiring a simple to moderately complicated will. It may even work for those with more difficult estates to manage. It answered and provided additional material for every step along the way. Includes a living will and a form for your preferences regarding funeral wishes too. It was the best $20 I have spent in a long time. Loads of additional resources and information about estate planning and family law if you need it. (I didn't.) If you ever want to revise or update the will just go back in (your will is saved on your hard drive), change what you need to, and reprint and have the new will witnessed and notarized. You only pay once!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Will..., November 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Quicken WillMaker Premium Family Edition 2013 (Software)
2013 is as valid of a will as any other year including 2014...

I purchased will maker in 2000 some 13 years ago. With the new operating system, WillMaker 2000 will not upload. I searched the Internet and found WillMaker Book & Kit at Wal-Mart for $24.99. Very confusing since no one was selling Willmaker Kit except Wal-Mart and everywhere else WillMaker 2014 was selling for $49.99. Got the WillMaker 2014 delivered to me and then a friend asked me for a copy. I looked around and noticed that WillMaker 2013 was selling for 19.99 and 2014 had gone up in price everywhere so I purchased him a 2013. No variations, simple to use, no need for any book unless you want to graduate in whatever since it guides you through very efficiently. It is for window platform so for me it is very confusing for some reviews claiming that it works fine on their Macs. I never purchase download since there are too many issues with downloads.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Product to do simple wills, March 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Quicken WillMaker Premium Family Edition 2013 (Software)
I am sure if you leave a large and complicated estate behind that this is not the right product for you. If you do need to do some simpler things to include appointing your healthcare voice etc and a simple will then this product meets the need. I got this because my mom who is older just wanted something to express her wishes with. She does not have a ton of major assets so this worked perfectly for her needs and she was able to get some documents that she would need if she needs decisions on health care and end of life type of stuff done. It is a good basic but for more complex questions with multiple beneficiaries, I would think you would still want the opion and help of a good lawyer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product., October 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Quicken WillMaker Premium Family Edition 2013 (Software)
All the documents need to write your own will without the cost of attorney fees. Great item will share with family and friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Easy to Use, June 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Quicken WillMaker Premium Family Edition 2013 (Software)
We needed a program to be able to make wills for ourselves and for a family member. This is very user friendly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars willmaker, May 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Quicken WillMaker Premium Family Edition 2013 (Software)
I have found this very easy to follow and use. Thank you for the opportunity to be able to get this willmaker on line
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Quicken WillMaker Premium Family Edition 2013
Quicken WillMaker Premium Family Edition 2013 by Nolo.com (Windows 7 / Vista / XP)
$89.99 $31.95
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.