Customer Reviews


46 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Very Slimming Fit - Durable
I'm 6'1", 190 lbs and have broad shoulders; I ordered the XL. This rash guard fits snug in every area and is especially fitting in the stomach area. I buy an XL for sleeve length and normally find the item to be loose in the belly area, but not with this item. Be prepared to have your abdomen seen by all. There are times when I'm ripped and this shirt would be...
Published 9 months ago by T.J.

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Like the Shirt but way too tight
I bought an extra large and it is hard to get into, especially when wet. I'm 6 foot and 175 pounds. I usually wear large and sometimes extra large. I recommend going with a different brand or buying maybe 2 sizes up. If you have an Academy Sports near by I was able to find rash guards there in their BCG brand for $17 that fit more normally.
Published 5 months ago by JT Hawkins


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Very Slimming Fit - Durable, February 27, 2014
By 
T.J. (Texas/Italy) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I'm 6'1", 190 lbs and have broad shoulders; I ordered the XL. This rash guard fits snug in every area and is especially fitting in the stomach area. I buy an XL for sleeve length and normally find the item to be loose in the belly area, but not with this item. Be prepared to have your abdomen seen by all. There are times when I'm ripped and this shirt would be great for then, but then there are times when I'm not, and it's during those times when I think I'd rather wear a rash guard that has a looser fit.

The shirt itself is fine, a quality product. I bought it to kiteboard in and was thrown hard into some rocks on my back in shallow water and dragged. The skin on my back looks like someone took an electric sander to it, scratches everywhere and a little bloody. When I hit the rocks, it felt as though I had shredded the shirt, but when I took it off to see the damage, I was astonished to find that it didn't rip anywhere; no holes, no burrs or anything.

If you have any questions about the shirt, just ask in the comments and I'll try and respond promptly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very tight fit, nice stitching, May 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Quick read: I would recommend this, however if you are a bit more muscular than average go a size up.

My old rashy has been falling apart for the past few months so when i saw a $20 Quicksilver rashy I jumped on it!

I ordered a large but it is a TIGHT on me (I'm 6' 185,Lean/Athletic/Muscular) in the chest and armpits. Once i actually get in the water to surf with it hopefully it will loosen up a little. If i remember, i'll update in a couple weeks.

Other than that, it's black, it has UV protection and it will keep you safe from the sun!

*Edit*
After 6 sessions this thing if definitely too small, it rides up the back and is still very tight in the chest and back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars like it a lot, May 25, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Very comfortable. I got an XL and I usually wear a large Polo shirt comfortably. I recommend an XL if you have a slender frame. The large would have been too tight. I also bought a Body Glove in XL but had to return it since it was really tight especially under the armpits. I think it varies by brand but I did like the Body Glove design. You also have to hand wash this Quicksilver shirt. Easy to do and not an issue but I see why since the sticker could melt in the laundry or rub off from the friction with other clothes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Like the Shirt but way too tight, June 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought an extra large and it is hard to get into, especially when wet. I'm 6 foot and 175 pounds. I usually wear large and sometimes extra large. I recommend going with a different brand or buying maybe 2 sizes up. If you have an Academy Sports near by I was able to find rash guards there in their BCG brand for $17 that fit more normally.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what I needed, June 9, 2014
By 
Lane (Lake Tahoe, CA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I windsurf, kitesurf, SUP and snorkel. This will work perfectly for everything. Fit is just perfect as well. I choose white for use on warm sunny days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good product, June 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Fits pretty well arrived a day faster than expected. I really like it. Doesn't make you too hot when in the sun. Comfortable. And looks good too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality Shirt Quality Price, April 27, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My gym charges $50-$65 for rash guards. Obviously this is a much better alternative. Nothing more needs to be said.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars look truly same with screen, April 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It fits good to me and the color and design is same with the picture on the screen.
Love this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fit, June 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I love this shirt, I like that it has a 50 SPF rating. I would recommend this shirt. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I am 5'11'' and 175lbs with pretty long arms, August 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I am 5'11'' and 175lbs with pretty long arms... the XL fits perfectly. Surf shirts/rash guards are supposed to be tight fitting. This reminds me of heat-gear underarmour but a little more loose. The shirt dries quickly and looks good. I used it first while taking a scuba class in a pool and it worked great preventing any rubbing or chaffing from the BCD. Only problem I have found is the stitching on the arms is a little frayed - but I'm not surprised as it was being moved around on a rough concrete pool bottom and side. The fraying is not falling apart by any means, it is more of just cosmetically displeasing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Quiksilver Men's All Time Long Sleeve Surf T-Shirt
$34.95 $22.62 - $34.95
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.