Customer Reviews


44 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (13)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what I was looking for
I was looking for a book to help with a project and this one is it. I found it to be a great learning tool. I am now working on the quilt and I have all the info I need to get me through this one.
Published on September 20, 2012 by Amazon Customer

versus
14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Simple quilting
This little book soes have some good hints in it and is a good starting quilting book. My problem is that on the little kindle screen, in black and white, it is hard to see a whole page. I think in the future I will by my quilt books as hard copy, not digital. As an instruction book it would be good for a child just starting to sew. I do plan on using the directions for...
Published on January 13, 2012 by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Simple quilting, January 13, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Quilts! Quilting Techniques from Easy To Advanced (Kindle Edition)
This little book soes have some good hints in it and is a good starting quilting book. My problem is that on the little kindle screen, in black and white, it is hard to see a whole page. I think in the future I will by my quilt books as hard copy, not digital. As an instruction book it would be good for a child just starting to sew. I do plan on using the directions for the shaggy-raggy quilt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what I was looking for, September 20, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Quilts! Quilting Techniques from Easy To Advanced (Kindle Edition)
I was looking for a book to help with a project and this one is it. I found it to be a great learning tool. I am now working on the quilt and I have all the info I need to get me through this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Quilting Techniques from Easy to Advanced, April 26, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Quilts! Quilting Techniques from Easy To Advanced (Kindle Edition)
I found this very disappointing. It was more crafty and out there type ideas than technical which I was wanting. Maybe it should not be for Kindle's that don't show colour. It is very difficult to glean ideas on quilts when the pictures are in black and white. I would not suggest anyone without a colour kindle or other electronic book which shows colour should buy it. However your Quilting for Dummies-by Cheryl Fall works well on black and white Kindle a much better buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok enough, December 29, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Quilts! Quilting Techniques from Easy To Advanced (Kindle Edition)
I paid 99˘ for this ebook and that's about all its worth. Good basic tips for a beginner but not impressed with the patterns. I can probably do better by googling "free beginner quilt patterns".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not well put together but has a few nice ideas..., November 7, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Quilts! Quilting Techniques from Easy To Advanced (Kindle Edition)
Although a good price, this is not really a book. It is confusingly put together and hasn't any connecting layout. There are some pictures that have no explanation other than being part of the "chapter" called "Quilt Construction." This is actually a collection of patterns and minimal instructions gathered together into one file. There are some good ideas and easy quilt assemblies that are good upcycle and recycle projects though, so it was worth the minimal money. You won't learn to sew or quilt from this sparse book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quilts! Quilting Techniques from Easy to Advanced, June 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Quilts! Quilting Techniques from Easy To Advanced (Kindle Edition)
I always love a good quilting book this one is full of good information for the beginner or the person that has done some quilting, Lots of layouts of quilt patterns from the start to the end. Lots of new information on some of the changes that have been made to quilting over the years.New ideas to make it easier. Very easy to understand how too! Hope you find it as informative as I did.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good book, April 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Quilts! Quilting Techniques from Easy To Advanced (Kindle Edition)
The book is a very good book for beginner and good instructions and easy to follow them I will recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quilting Techniques, April 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Quilts! Quilting Techniques from Easy To Advanced (Kindle Edition)
I like reading to look for different techniques I may like or not know. Was inexpensive for my Kindle. I like being able to carry several book with me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's an OK book, December 22, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Quilts! Quilting Techniques from Easy To Advanced (Kindle Edition)
I didn't like to have to go to other links for instruction about construction of a project, but there are some good ideas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars just like what i expected, June 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Quilts! Quilting Techniques from Easy To Advanced (Kindle Edition)
I'm a beginner. Good price and good choice! Beautiful and colorful pictures. A book just like what i was looking for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Quilts! Quilting Techniques from Easy To Advanced
$0.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.