Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars tongs t t t tooongs
Great concept, I love the idea & the implementation of it onto the product, it is exceptional.
PROS
1. *superb craftsmanship and quality.
2. has good weight to it (does not feel cheap)

CONS [1 & 2 applies to the average sized person (I'm 5'9"), people with big hands or who are 6' or taller should have no problems]
1. The tongs are quite...
Published on July 12, 2012 by ALx

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Very Bulky
Great concept but very bulky in the design. The time feels like it was made for a giant to wield. I don't get much use out of it.
Published 20 months ago by Amazon addict


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars tongs t t t tooongs, July 12, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Quirky Grill Fork (Kitchen)
Great concept, I love the idea & the implementation of it onto the product, it is exceptional.
PROS
1. *superb craftsmanship and quality.
2. has good weight to it (does not feel cheap)

CONS [1 & 2 applies to the average sized person (I'm 5'9"), people with big hands or who are 6' or taller should have no problems]
1. The tongs are quite large. 18˝" is too long. 12˝" or 13 would've sufficed.
2. The slide fork does not have to slide out all the way for it to be useful. They should have made the slide shorter so that a person can lock the fork into place with one hand easily rather than awkwardly or possibly two hands.
3. The serrated edge is not needed. It was probably a good idea at the time, but it really serves no purpose (if you need to cut something, use a knife)

*The first one I ordered had a flaw with the sliding fork. It was not sitting on the grooves properly making it very difficult to slide in and out. I chock that up as a factory problem as to where they were not doing frequent test checks. I was able to exchange it with postage already paid for and received the replacement the day after I dropped off the defective one at the post office.

The 4 of 5 stars are due to the cons and not the factory error.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, June 2, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Quirky Grill Fork (Kitchen)
This thing is amazing.
At first I was worried that the tongs would not function well as a picture of the mechanism that binds them together is not available. They work great. One side is actually extremely sharp, you can cut into meat with the tongs or in spatula "mode". The fork that slides out is neatly tucked out of the way and easily deployed. It looks to be made of high quality parts and the wooden handle is a nice touch (not sure if it is compatible with a dishwasher).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best ever, December 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Quirky Grill Fork (Kitchen)
If oyu search for a gift for HIM, you will find it in this grill fork! It is the holy gral of BBQ items and makes cave man happy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Quirky and good, November 4, 2012
By 
John P. Mordes (New England, USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Quirky Grill Fork (Kitchen)
I saw this reviewed favorably in a magazine, and it has lived up to the review. It's quite substantial. The metal and the wooden handle are of good quality. We use it with a Green Egg, and it works just fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Stake is Awesome!, September 2, 2012
This review is from: Quirky Grill Fork (Kitchen)
This is the best BBQ Tool I have ever seen for camping, picnics & tailgating, a Super Tool- love it! Makes it so easy to grill anything!

Hope they come out with one for the kitchen as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Very Bulky, December 12, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Quirky Grill Fork (Kitchen)
Great concept but very bulky in the design. The time feels like it was made for a giant to wield. I don't get much use out of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Quirky Grill Fork
Out of stock
Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.