Customer Reviews


1,233 Reviews
5 star:
 (1,017)
4 star:
 (163)
3 star:
 (31)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (15)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


133 of 142 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars NO Permissions for FAOTD Version & more FREE Puzzles!
The FAOTD Version has ZERO permissions! I just downloaded the app & checked. Notta a one! That makes this app an instant keeper for me!

Sure you can get this app for free on Google Play but, you'll need to pay for the extra puzzles. Today, for the FAOTD, Amazon gives us ALL of the extra puzzles! 84 in all, for FREE! Otherwise, those of you who are...
Published on May 25, 2012 by T. L.

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Keeps crashing
I really have enjoyed playing this game today. It is a great concept. But I'm having trouble with it crashing and it also seems to be making my battery overheat. Would love to keep it, but if this continues I will have to uninstall.
Published on May 25, 2012 by bridget


‹ Previous | 1 2124 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

133 of 142 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars NO Permissions for FAOTD Version & more FREE Puzzles!, May 25, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Quote Unquote: Crossword puzzles meet famous quotations! (App)
The FAOTD Version has ZERO permissions! I just downloaded the app & checked. Notta a one! That makes this app an instant keeper for me!

Sure you can get this app for free on Google Play but, you'll need to pay for the extra puzzles. Today, for the FAOTD, Amazon gives us ALL of the extra puzzles! 84 in all, for FREE! Otherwise, those of you who are questioning as to why this app requested permission to open network sockets & access to other networks? It would have been needed to purchase & download those extra puzzles if you had chosen to do so. The fact there is no longer a need for in-app purchasing with today's version, means the permissions are no longer needed & were all removed. I'd say this is a pretty awesome deal! Thanks Amazon & Tiny Bite Games =)

Oh yeah...and the game is a whole lot of fun, too! Very addictive! If you're into crossword and other word games then, you'll love this one! Taking up only a little over 6mb's, you have nothing to lose by giving it a try!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


81 of 89 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A penny saved is a penny earned. But what can you buy for a penny these days?, May 25, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Quote Unquote: Crossword puzzles meet famous quotations! (App)
This app is one of the more unique games I've seen in a while. You are given a number of crossword-style clues but instead of merely typing in the answers, you have to locate them within a famous quotation.

There are a number of errors in the description for this app. It's not free, but you also get a lot more than just 24 puzzles (it currently offers 84). New puzzles appear to be free, as there is no mention of in-app purchasing and the "Funny Stuff" puzzle pack that is shown as $0.99 in the product images is included free with this app. Best of all, however, is that despite a massive list of permissions shown on the website, when you install the app no permissions are required at all!

There is no time limit in the game, so relax, no need to rush. If you can't figure out a clue, skip it and move on; you can come back after you've eliminated some of the letters from the quote.

This game is loads of fun and definitely worth the 99 cents.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


69 of 77 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Read this, May 25, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Quote Unquote: Crossword puzzles meet famous quotations! (App)
For those of you concerned with the permissions you needn't worry. When you download this app it doesn't come with any of the permissions listed, in fact none at all. Also, in regards to being a free app in Play store, don't listen to people who don't check. The version in Play only comes with 24 levels, you must pay to play more. This FAOTD comes with over 80! So rest assured about these two things and have fun!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Addictive!, August 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Quote Unquote: Crossword puzzles meet famous quotations! (App)
I was never much of a game player . .until I got my Kindle. Now I've tried several word games but this is my favorite by far. Starts with a quote, then using parts of the quote, you build words you are given clues for. Get stuck? You can request a hint, but try not to. The games are just challenging enough to keep you interested, but not so hard that you get frustrated. Well worth the 99˘.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quote/Unquote, May 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Quote Unquote: Crossword puzzles meet famous quotations! (App)
Just reading the quotes is fun by itself; the rest of the game is entertaining and easy to play even when doing other things.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this app!, April 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Quote Unquote: Crossword puzzles meet famous quotations! (App)
I love crosswords and this is a good play on that type of puzzle. Hard enough to challenge but easy enough to be fun. Addicting. I've found myself staying up too late a few nights finishing a puzzle! This should keep a few brain cells alive and kicking!! I highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars omg loved it., February 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Quote Unquote: Crossword puzzles meet famous quotations! (App)
It is very fun and will keep you occupied for hours. I absolutely loved it and I recommend it highly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Quite a challenge!, July 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Quote Unquote: Crossword puzzles meet famous quotations! (App)
Just enough of the free version to get a taste of these stumpers!
Not sure if I would go as far as buying the "package," but VERY
challenging!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brain Gymnastics, May 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Quote Unquote: Crossword puzzles meet famous quotations! (App)
Low/no permissions. And a good brain workout. The best faotd I have downloaded. Great for on the go play because It saves your progress on layout.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good game!, May 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Quote Unquote: Crossword puzzles meet famous quotations! (App)
I have had an opportunity to familiarize myself with the workings of this game and it is really a good game. I hope that it continues to be interesting and challenging.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2124 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.