Customer Reviews


36 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Listening, a Mix of Upbeat and Soul Music
Great CD. Always enjoyed Ne-Yo, especially his first three CDs. This one brings him back in the mix and you can tell he made an Album that expresses himself.

Buy it!!
Published 22 months ago by Ron Fleekop

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good writing
Very well written. The words of this album exceed the prior albums. The R&B cuts are great. The pop songs aren't too bad either.
Published 7 months ago by J Jack


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Listening, a Mix of Upbeat and Soul Music, November 17, 2012
By 
Ron Fleekop (LAS VEGAS, NV, US) - See all my reviews
Great CD. Always enjoyed Ne-Yo, especially his first three CDs. This one brings him back in the mix and you can tell he made an Album that expresses himself.

Buy it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GOOD MUSIC, November 10, 2012
Another great CD from ne-yo. This is a must have to complete your ne-yo collection. The first track is the truth....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good writing, January 28, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Very well written. The words of this album exceed the prior albums. The R&B cuts are great. The pop songs aren't too bad either.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great album, January 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great mix of music, sounds, lyrics, subjects. Ne-Yo can't do much to disappoint me though, so I'm definitely a biased review.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good, March 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I hate that I can't access the digital booklet on my tablet, other than that it is a good album
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not great at all, February 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Maybe it's just not my type of music.... Did not seem like good song writing, not because of his singing ability
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars eh.., January 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: R.E.D. [+digital booklet] (MP3 Music)
umh, well, there are a few good songs on the album. i only bought it because it was on sale for $4. it could have been a lot better
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Ne-Yo at his best, January 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: R.E.D. [+digital booklet] (MP3 Music)
I can't say I have been a big Ne-Yo fan in the past but I do like good music. This album impressed me. Ne-Yo seems to be growing as a songwriter and artist. Great Job!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love this!, January 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: R.E.D. [+digital booklet] (MP3 Music)
These tracks are slamming!! 2 Thumbs up!! I Love it in its entirety. I listen to this music on a daily basis.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Ne-Yo Getting Back on Track, January 22, 2013
I don't think anyone would argue that Ne-Yo has been up and down in his career, but R.E.D. gets back on the right track.

First thing you'll notice is the large number of tracks (on the Deluxe Version at least) and admittedly you won't listen/like each one. But there are definitely quite a few worth keeping in the playlist.

Let Me Love You gets all the credit, but She Is actually holds the title for my favorite song (might be the Tim McGraw fan in me). Lazy Love, Cracks In Mr. Perfect...numerous songs have good lyrics that bring Ne-Yo back to what fans want to hear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.