Customer Reviews


87 Reviews
5 star:
 (52)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (11)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 25 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great concept, but . . .
Although the design concept for these cuff links is great, and they are immediately reconizable as a miniature hour glass replica in the on-line photo, the details are not as apparent when you hold them in your hand, much less fasten them to the end of a shirt sleeve. So even though they are of good quality and very attractive with the bright blue sand fluidly moving...
Published on August 30, 2009 by Pamela E.

versus
10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars WOST COMPANY EVER!! I only got one Cufflink!!!
so, it took me two months to receive this product. I was pretty excited to get it as it is a gift and it seemed like it would be unique and thoughtful. I got it in the mail today and all I got was ONE cufflink!! What can I really do with ONE CUFFLINK!! This was supposed to be a PAIR of cufflinks!! Also, the item name says "gift boxed"... they came in a freaking...
Published 8 months ago by Sarah White


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

24 of 25 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great concept, but . . ., August 30, 2009
By 
Pamela E. (Boca Raton, FL USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: RARE Hour Glass Cufflinks Gift Boxed (Jewelry)
Although the design concept for these cuff links is great, and they are immediately reconizable as a miniature hour glass replica in the on-line photo, the details are not as apparent when you hold them in your hand, much less fasten them to the end of a shirt sleeve. So even though they are of good quality and very attractive with the bright blue sand fluidly moving from one end to the other when turned around (which certainly makes you smile at the unique design), I think the metal casing may overpower or obscure the miniture hourglass component, requiring explanation to anyone who happens to comment or notice them. Of course, once that conversation occurs, the response is always "Wow! How clever is that?!" Aside from that, the item came on time in a little gift box as promised by the seller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars WOST COMPANY EVER!! I only got one Cufflink!!!, December 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: RARE Hour Glass Cufflinks Gift Boxed (Jewelry)
so, it took me two months to receive this product. I was pretty excited to get it as it is a gift and it seemed like it would be unique and thoughtful. I got it in the mail today and all I got was ONE cufflink!! What can I really do with ONE CUFFLINK!! This was supposed to be a PAIR of cufflinks!! Also, the item name says "gift boxed"... they came in a freaking dime bag!! Thats right, a tiny ziploc bag came in the mail today with ONE CUFFLINK IN IT!! I have never been so annoyed with a product bought on Amazon... this is a disaster as it was supposed to be a christmas present!! DO NOT BUY FROM THEM!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Great cufflinks if you are Child!, January 29, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: RARE Hour Glass Cufflinks Gift Boxed (Jewelry)
These cufflinks are entirely too small, most cufflinks are sized to provide a noticable accent to a french cuff shirt.
These are smaller than a standard paper clip, The construction appears to be by hand, the quality is extremely
cheap. The sand does flow through the glass. don't give them to a child, they can easily be swallowed
They are not even worth returning. The hint was in the price tag.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Shoddy workman ship, February 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: RARE Hour Glass Cufflinks Gift Boxed (Jewelry)
I wore these cufflinks only once and the back on one is already bent in a way making it difficult to slide the pin straight and perpendicular. I would not recommend people buying it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars piece of junk!, October 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: RARE Hour Glass Cufflinks Gift Boxed (Jewelry)
I know you get what you pay for but these cufflinks were horrid, they look like something that you would loose just to get rid of I threw them in the trash! it would have cost me more to return them I would have been ashamed to give them to anybody.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars nice concept but picture too tempting, October 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: RARE Hour Glass Cufflinks Gift Boxed (Jewelry)
the cough links are actually nice dont get me wrong but on my list they wouldnt be even the 4rth choice , the whole idea is very interesting , but the finishing is not as beautiful as in the picture
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish quality., November 15, 2013
By 
Its All About Spirit (Bridgetown, Barbados) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: RARE Hour Glass Cufflinks Gift Boxed (Jewelry)
One of the hourglasses fell out of the silver part and all of the blue 'sand' came out, The cuff-link was not dropped and there was only 1 week of very normal wear.

Very disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Look like very cheap, February 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: RARE Hour Glass Cufflinks Gift Boxed (Jewelry)
The main idea with the Hourglass with colorful sand is great!!! But why it is difficult to made it from quality steel??? Steel in this cufflinks in detailed view same with...I don't know...plastic! !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Looks nice, BUT THEY FALL APART, October 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: RARE Hour Glass Cufflinks Gift Boxed (Jewelry)
I wore these cufflinks for the 2nd time ever, and half way through my work day, I looked and realized that the hour glass on BOTH of these cufflinks have fallen out! So all that is left is the metal links, but the entire glass are missing. Unless you plan on wearing them one time, keep your money...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THESE ARE SO STINKIN CUTE !!, August 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: RARE Hour Glass Cufflinks Gift Boxed (Jewelry)
My son loves them, he's 25, I got them as a gift for him, the sand really moves inside the each hourglass. Neat conversation piece, or funny way to tell someone their time is up and you gotta go. lol
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

RARE Hour Glass Cufflinks Gift Boxed
Out of stock
Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.