Customer Reviews


63 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


36 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best of everything!!
I ordered this portable tv/dvd player with some apprehension, the features to price ratio seemed a bit skewed. All these features for a price that others charge for a portable dvd player only, sounded too good to be true but I gave it a go anyway... And man was I surprised!!!
This little machine is the real deal, great picture quality on both tv and dvd playback, a...
Published 21 months ago by RANDY L JESTICE

versus
12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I love this DVD and CD Player
The main purpose I ordered this product was for the TV but I can not get a signal anywhere. However, I do love the DVD player, it's has a very sharp sound for my CD's. Very easy to use once everything is programed.
Published 24 months ago by Barbara Evans


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

36 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best of everything!!, March 12, 2013
By 
RANDY L JESTICE (Germantown, Ohio) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: RCA DPDM90R 9-Inch Portable Digital TV with Built-In DVD (Black) (Electronics)
I ordered this portable tv/dvd player with some apprehension, the features to price ratio seemed a bit skewed. All these features for a price that others charge for a portable dvd player only, sounded too good to be true but I gave it a go anyway... And man was I surprised!!!
This little machine is the real deal, great picture quality on both tv and dvd playback, a full-featured well organized wireless remote control, excellent battery life, around 3 hrs per charge on dvd playback, and an affordable price. The only thing I added was an after-market external antenna for the tv function, though there is one included, it was very inferior and only extended about 2 inches so I purchased a better quality portable antenna and this thing gets a picture that is comparable to my flat screen in the living room.... couldnt be more satisfied with my purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good picture, November 8, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: RCA DPDM90R 9-Inch Portable Digital TV with Built-In DVD (Black) (Electronics)
works well,good picture plays disc and tv is digital no other parts to buy but needs better antenia for my use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 29 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars RCA DPDM90R 9-Inch Portable Digital TV with Built-In-DVD (Black), December 31, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: RCA DPDM90R 9-Inch Portable Digital TV with Built-In DVD (Black) (Electronics)
I would recommend this item to anyone for the price and ease of ordering and receiving product. If there is one bad thing I would say about it is the antenna that goes with it but you do need the antenna. I would rather an attached antenna somewhat like the antennas on 'boom boxes' or any radio back in the day. You would just pull it out and up for better reception. To have one dangling, that you have to hold or find a place to sit it on depending on the reception it would get, is a pain. You would think in such a technologically advanced world that we live in you wouldn't need an antenna such as this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Portable DVD player, April 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: RCA DPDM90R 9-Inch Portable Digital TV with Built-In DVD (Black) (Electronics)
I am enjoying this product, but the antenea doesn't do any good in my area. I was disappointed in that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Nice Little TV/Recorder, May 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: RCA DPDM90R 9-Inch Portable Digital TV with Built-In DVD (Black) (Electronics)
Over all, this is a great little TV, which is what I bought it for. The 9" screen offers a decent viewing without being too big to lug around and the picture is very clear with great color and lastly the sound has enough volume. The only problems I have so far (it's 3 months old) is with the antenna (had to get the one everyone recommends, then I could get a decent amount of channels). The second problem is with the cord connections. Yes! both cord connections. Both the antenna and the electrical connections are faulty. Everything was fine for the first couple of months of use. Then without any apparent reason the connections (mostly the one to the electricity) started to cause the TV to suddenly go out! After wiggling the wires the TV comes back on again, but now the problem seems to be getting harder to correct. It's very frustration and I am at the point of contacting the manufacturer about a new electrical cord or something.
In spite of this problem, I would recommend this unit because it is perfect in every other feature. I'm hoping the problem can be easily fixed through the manufacturer with a new cord or something as simple as this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good but not perfect., April 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: RCA DPDM90R 9-Inch Portable Digital TV with Built-In DVD (Black) (Electronics)
I couldn't get all the local chanels. I had to re orient the antenna each time .
But the main reason I returned it was the sound was so low you couldn't hear what they were saying on the news, that was indoors and if you took it outdoors forget it. I know my hearing is not perfect but this as un audible. Sorry RCA.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I love this DVD and CD Player, December 23, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: RCA DPDM90R 9-Inch Portable Digital TV with Built-In DVD (Black) (Electronics)
The main purpose I ordered this product was for the TV but I can not get a signal anywhere. However, I do love the DVD player, it's has a very sharp sound for my CD's. Very easy to use once everything is programed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars tv/dvd, March 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: RCA DPDM90R 9-Inch Portable Digital TV with Built-In DVD (Black) (Electronics)
So far so good. The sound isn't great but that was to be expected with a small unit. Works well, good quality picture. Bought small speaker and different antennae and it works fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Great picture but sound was inaudible., August 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: RCA DPDM90R 9-Inch Portable Digital TV with Built-In DVD (Black) (Electronics)
I tried headphones, external speakers and even plugged it into a big radio accessory input and could not hear much of anything unless there was no background noise at all. I sent it back. Mine could have been defective but I have read others had the same issue.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 22 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Check signals first, April 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: RCA DPDM90R 9-Inch Portable Digital TV with Built-In DVD (Black) (Electronics)
I bought this portable TV to use during storm season here in Oklahoma when my Dish loses signal. I wanted to watch my local channel for the weather reports. I discovered after purchasing that I am not able to access a strong enough signal to use the TV with its small antenna, or any indoor antenna. After purchasing the TV and trying to set it up to receive my local station, I discovered online sites that let me know I don't have any signals within range to pick up that way. It would require an antenna on my roof. apparently, my local TV station's broadcast tower is nearly 30 miles away, and any antenna must be pointed in exactly the right direction.

I searched several portable TVs before buying this one. I can't really say how well this one works. It was easy to set up, but when I couldn't get a signal, I searched the internet and found a site that would show what signals I could get from my location. Zero...without an antenna on the roof.

It would have been very helpful, and prevented the need for my returning the TV, if the description recommended that potential buyers check to see if they can get strong enough signals for the indoor antenna.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.