Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars RCBS is great
yep you can buy a more $ press but they all do the same thing right now presses are hard to find RCBS was there. They even just sent my a new ram for a old press that was abused by a bud I loaned it to at NO cost to me NS NO ? THIS IS WHY i STAY WITH THEM.the press works great does just what I need will buy again
Published 17 months ago by TXNurse

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars RCBS Turret press not up to snuff !
The unit has about .030 of play in the head and gives no prayer of any sort of bullet concentricity or repeat-ability. maybe a good option for the novice reloader, easy to use and conveniant all precision aside. A poor unit for precision reloading. As a 30 year fan of RCBS products and having owned most of there line I,m Disappointed ?
Thomas Hindley
Published 17 months ago by punkin


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars RCBS is great, February 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: RCBS Turret Press (Sports)
yep you can buy a more $ press but they all do the same thing right now presses are hard to find RCBS was there. They even just sent my a new ram for a old press that was abused by a bud I loaned it to at NO cost to me NS NO ? THIS IS WHY i STAY WITH THEM.the press works great does just what I need will buy again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars RCBS Turret press not up to snuff !, February 7, 2013
This review is from: RCBS Turret Press (Sports)
The unit has about .030 of play in the head and gives no prayer of any sort of bullet concentricity or repeat-ability. maybe a good option for the novice reloader, easy to use and conveniant all precision aside. A poor unit for precision reloading. As a 30 year fan of RCBS products and having owned most of there line I,m Disappointed ?
Thomas Hindley
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not up to the usual RCBS quality standard, February 1, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: RCBS Turret Press (Sports)
I have used the RCBS Rock Chucker single stage reloading press and it is a solid, quality piece of equipment. I thought that the RCBS product name would almost insure that any other RCBS product would be a top notch piece of equipment. That is not the case with the RCBS turret press. I found it to be crudely manufactured and just not up to the quality that I expected to find with RCBS. I should say that the turret press is a good piece of reloading equipment but if I were to do it again I would probably buy a Redding turret reloading press and save me the headache of dealing with something sub standard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars turret press, October 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: RCBS Turret Press (Sports)
built and functions like one would expect from RCBS operates flawlessly and is easy to set up
Had to wait a while for shipment but not a problem
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars no problems, March 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: RCBS Turret Press (Sports)
it was packed get works great havent used it much but looking foward to getting the big job done. space
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing product tons of fun, December 13, 2012
This review is from: RCBS Turret Press (Sports)
I've used my RCBS turret for 5 years now. Not one single flaw. This thing is high quality made in USA and solid as a rock. I load 7mm , 30.06 , 308 and save a ton over store bought junk loads. I think I paid about 300 bucks for mine but it's more than paid for itself . I shoot a lot and reloading allows me to do it without spending a fortune. I hate using cheap tools. RCBS is like buying MAC or SNAP ON tools. They are the best. Don't even hesitate to buy this stuff. I had a lee single stage press before buying this and lee does a good job for the price, but the turret is nice because you don't have to change out the dies all the time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars RCBS Turret Press, May 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: RCBS Turret Press (Sports)
My granddaughter is very satisfied with this press. she has it setup in her bedroom and is now working on her second hundred rounds. She not only reloads her own rounds but she shoot competition with them. gogetumgal!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great press, February 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: RCBS Turret Press (Sports)
I bought this press to replace my old RCBS press that I have
had for over 20 years, which by the way work as good as the
day I bought it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

RCBS Turret Press
$293.95 $251.63
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.