Truck Month Textbook Trade In Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_cbcc_7_fly_beacon $5 Albums Tile Wearable Technology Fire TV with 4k Ultra HD Gifts for Mom to look and feel great Mother's Day Gifts Amazon Gift Card Offer starwars starwars starwars  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Fire, Only $39.99 Kindle Paperwhite UniOrlando ReadyRide Bikes from Diamondback STEM

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on January 11, 2012
I bought these for my son for Christmas when he said my roommate's room smelled great. I asked my roomie what his secret was and he said, "Ceder".
The minute i opened the package the aroma burst out. Beautifully Clean. My son loved them and now I'm going to order some for my room as well.
11 comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 14, 2014
Inexpensive and easy to drop into shoes. Makes the closet not develop that funky smell. They do not have a strong distinct cedar smell though. I really don't even know they are there. It just helps prevent the closet from getting a old musty smell. I would buy them again
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 11, 2011
We recently purchased a hunting camp on which was a very old trailer that had a horrible old smell. To get rid of the smell one of things we did after cleaning was put the cedar balls throughout. It did help. Our family has a cabin in Northern Wisconsin which is closed for the winter and for years cedar has been used to keep down the closed smell.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 20, 2012
These didn't work for us. Perhaps we have a different breed of moth? Or an infestation that wouldn't stand up to any product? We don't know. However, we didn't throw them out. Instead, we pour 100% lavender oil and atlas ceder oil on them frequently, and keep them in our woolie drawers to deter mothy nests. This produced significantly better results.

Hope this helps.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 22, 2014
arrived in a timely matter, product as described. I had read on line that these kind of cedar balls would keep cockroaches away and sadly I have to say THEY DO NOT...BUT they smell nice and are a great natural product. Great price! very happy with it, except , it does not get rid of those dannnnnnnnnng cockroaches. long story...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 24, 2013
My wife really likes them. She wanted me ta line a hope chest with cedar, but when

When I found these on the web site I was elated. You see she wanted her hope chest " cedar lined" a very messy, and labor intensive job. It's not that I mind doing the work, but me and adhesives haven't got the best track record.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 25, 2010
These are fantastic!!! A pleasant scent year round. Great for dresser drawers, closets, cupboards, perameter of garden etc..... If you have small children or inquizative pets, MUST KEEP OUT OF REACH. Definately, without a doubt, reccomend highly.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 29, 2014
No issues, what I ordered is what I got. Took a bit longer than the other products, and had to pay shipping almost same amount of product, but that's what you get for ordering online. Saves me the gas money though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 3, 2012
I received the red cedar moth balls in a timely manner. I am using them for an unusual purpose, to chase away moles. I read that if you put the cedar balls in the mole's tunnel, they will be driven away by the smell. It is too early to tell, but they do have a nice fragrance.

Overall the order was filled promptly and the product is what I anticipated.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 31, 2013
While it seemed like a good deal, and they do smell slightly and so far appear to work well, they are small and round and tend to roll around in drawers and everywhere else you may put them--and never find again!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.