Customer Reviews


1,314 Reviews
5 star:
 (999)
4 star:
 (99)
3 star:
 (47)
2 star:
 (30)
1 star:
 (139)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


119 of 125 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dont let the Apple store rip you off!! Get this instead.
I have been waiting for a more affordable iPhone 5 Cables for months now. Like most iPhone users I tend to have 3 cables. 1 at home, 1 at the office, and 1 in my car. But I was not going to pay that much money at the apple store. I have bought other RND products before, so I have been waiting for this to come out. They didn't disappoint. Love my new cable. The cable is...
Published 20 months ago by Dana Garcia

versus
13 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Incompatible with new iPhone 5S leather cases
I got this cable after reading all the reviews about how identically-designed to genuine Apple lightning cables this product was. Unfortunately, the plastic molding on the lightning end of the cable is far, far too bulky and thick compared to the Apple-designed lightning cables. As a result, it cannot be used with the new iPhone 5S leather cases. You'll have to shave off...
Published 12 months ago by Mahmoud Al-Qudsi


‹ Previous | 1 2132 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

119 of 125 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dont let the Apple store rip you off!! Get this instead., February 15, 2013
By 
Dana Garcia (Califonia, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: RND Apple Certified Lightning to USB Cable (6 ft) for iPhone (6 / 6 Plus / 5 / 5S / 5C) iPad (Air / Mini) iPod Touch - Data Sync and Charge 8-Pin Cable (6 feet/1.8 Meters/white) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I have been waiting for a more affordable iPhone 5 Cables for months now. Like most iPhone users I tend to have 3 cables. 1 at home, 1 at the office, and 1 in my car. But I was not going to pay that much money at the apple store. I have bought other RND products before, so I have been waiting for this to come out. They didn't disappoint. Love my new cable. The cable is built to last, strong and sturdy. I highly recommend this Brand and this Cable. I tired another cheaper 3rd party cable but it only charged, it did not SYNC with my phone. Don't buy a cable unless it is apple approved like RND's cables are. Lesson learned.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


103 of 109 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars High Quality, February 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: RND Apple Certified Lightning to USB Cable (6 ft) for iPhone (6 / 6 Plus / 5 / 5S / 5C) iPad (Air / Mini) iPod Touch - Data Sync and Charge 8-Pin Cable (6 feet/1.8 Meters/white) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
RND Power Solutions Apple cable arrived today.
I am using the RND cable to reach the couch so I can charge my iPhone 5 while using.

PROS:
* 6FT better double the length of Apples cable
* Ordered on Sunday and received Tuesday.
* Cable and connector is a little thicker and high quality.
* Charges at the same speed as Apples original cable
* No issues syncing
* Have no issues using with the OtterBox case.

I have not seen any cons and will post updates after couple of months.
I recommend this cable and buying another one for my office.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


101 of 107 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works Great - But note the cable is rigid, and the plug is large, February 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The product matches the picture, and was delivered in professional-looking packaging.

The quality of the connector looks as good as the original Apple cable.

PLEASE NOTE: the connector is larger than the Apple - if you use a case you will want to confirm the opening is at least 12mm wide, which is how big the body of the connector is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Product, March 13, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Sooooo much better than original equipment SHORT cable. Had it 3 weeks, use it every day and NO COMPLAINTS. Heavy duty and Well Made! Over-engineered, if there is such a thing.
The length is 6 feet long, as it should have been originally, Perfect. An amazing product and WELL worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


36 of 39 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better than Apple's, March 2, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: RND Apple Certified Lightning to USB Cable (6 ft) for iPhone (6 / 6 Plus / 5 / 5S / 5C) iPad (Air / Mini) iPod Touch - Data Sync and Charge 8-Pin Cable (6 feet/1.8 Meters/white) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
It's a heavier weight and nicer than the OEM Apple cable. It's longer and less expensive. You can't lose with this one. I'm definitely going to buy another one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works with iphone 5 and new IPAD, April 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: RND Apple Certified Lightning to USB Cable (6 ft) for iPhone (6 / 6 Plus / 5 / 5S / 5C) iPad (Air / Mini) iPod Touch - Data Sync and Charge 8-Pin Cable (6 feet/1.8 Meters/white) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Love this cable -- We haven't had an issue charging our iphone 5 or our 4th generation IPAD. It works great and where else can you get a 6 feet wire? We absolutely love this cable and will likely purchase a 2nd cable when I replace my 4S with the 5 in another month.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yes this is the best, May 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Works. Heavy Duty. Reinforced connector/cable junction. Works with my Otterbox Defender case on iPhone 5. Much better than Amazon brand cable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent cable, February 22, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Buy this cable, it's the best one you can buy, the best quality of any cables made, extra thick , sturdy and very flexible . Don't buy the generic ones , I did and they suck, won't work one broke inside, junk.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars High Quality, Apple-Certified 6-Foot Black Lightning Cable, February 18, 2013
By 
Bob Drake "BobDrake" (Bronx, NY United States) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Unlike the Chinese copies, this has an Apple-quality Lightning connector on a heavy-duty black 6-foot cable.

If you can use an Apple 30-pin-to-Lightning adapter with your iPhone 5 case this Lightning connector end should fit OK -- same thickness as the Apple 30-pin-to-Lightning adapter, smaller width. (My former CAZE iPhone 5 case worked with this cable just fine even though the cable end is thicker and wider than the standard white Apple Lightning cables. This cable also works well the Kay's Case (TM) Slim Hard Shell Cover Case for Apple iPhone 5, Retail Packaging with Screen Protector (clear)), which I am now using, since it has an "open" bottom.)

I expect to get great service from this cable, but will report back if I experience difficulties.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Incompatible with new iPhone 5S leather cases, October 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I got this cable after reading all the reviews about how identically-designed to genuine Apple lightning cables this product was. Unfortunately, the plastic molding on the lightning end of the cable is far, far too bulky and thick compared to the Apple-designed lightning cables. As a result, it cannot be used with the new iPhone 5S leather cases. You'll have to shave off some of the molding with a hobby knife or get a different cable. (I do not have an iPhone 5C to report, but I presume it wouldn't work with the new cases for the 5C either -- but don't quote me on this one).

UPDATE: April 29, 2014

Per the comment below, a new version has been released that does not suffer from this problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2132 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.