Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars it works!
Good guitar of solid construction. The buttons are kinda hard to press but if you don't have especially weak fingers you'll be fine. The fact that it works on both guitar hero AND rock band is the real kicker though.
Published on December 6, 2009 by Ali Hassan

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Fourth Instrument
It's a decent guitar except fot the hole where the remote goes when used with Guitar hero. But, for RockBand, it is NOT acepted as the fourth instrument. I bought it to be the base, and it works, but with it connected, only two other instruments can be connected.
Published on March 10, 2010 by Donald Campbell


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Fourth Instrument, March 10, 2010
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ROCK THUNDER GUITAR FOR WII GUITAR HERO AND ROCK BAND (Accessory)
It's a decent guitar except fot the hole where the remote goes when used with Guitar hero. But, for RockBand, it is NOT acepted as the fourth instrument. I bought it to be the base, and it works, but with it connected, only two other instruments can be connected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars it works!, December 6, 2009
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: ROCK THUNDER GUITAR FOR WII GUITAR HERO AND ROCK BAND (Accessory)
Good guitar of solid construction. The buttons are kinda hard to press but if you don't have especially weak fingers you'll be fine. The fact that it works on both guitar hero AND rock band is the real kicker though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars It didn't work as well as I had hoped, September 6, 2010
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ROCK THUNDER GUITAR FOR WII GUITAR HERO AND ROCK BAND (Accessory)
I like the fact that you can use the guitar for both Rock Band and Guitar Hero, but overall the guitar kind of stinks. Sometimes when you press one of the colored buttons on the neck it does not register and causes you to miss notes in the game. The only reason I didn't send it back was because it was a gift for someone who had been wanting to play Beatles Rock Band for a while and I couldn't find a guitar for the Wii that wasn't over $100 at the time. Since then I have found many other Wii guitars online that work for both Rock Band and Guitar Hero. I wouldn't really recommend this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Great concept, buggy execution, July 10, 2010
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ROCK THUNDER GUITAR FOR WII GUITAR HERO AND ROCK BAND (Accessory)
We bought this guitar as a bass guitar for Rock Band 1 & 2 on the Wii. Given the lack of availability for Rock Band Wii guitars now, we didn't see much alternative. For the price, we had hoped for a quality guitar--not necessarily the great quality of the official Rock Band guitar, but at least decent. However, the guitar has been buggy for day one. It has considerable issues syncing properly, requiring the wireless dongle to be unplugged and replugged to work at all (what's worse, this is apparently a known and common problem, to the point that they have it listed on their website as the recommended solution!)

Further, the whammy bar only works intermittently (sometimes not registering at all, sometimes registering values far lower than normal). Even when it does work, the angle it's mounted at makes using it while playing very difficult. The "motion detection" to activate overdrive that they advertise prominently barely works at all--out of many, many songs played with this guitar, it's maybe worked TWICE. The only other way to activate overdrive is with one of the silver buttons, which--unlike the official guitars--is located underneath the palm, making it very difficult to actually press during play.

Also, something that's not obvious from the pictures: this is a *smaller* guitar than the official Rock Band ones. It works well for our 8 year old nephew, but for the adults, it almost becomes too short and cramped.

Overall, I could see if this was a $[...] guitar, but for ~$[...], I would've expected something far better, or at least less buggy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good working Guitar, September 19, 2009
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ROCK THUNDER GUITAR FOR WII GUITAR HERO AND ROCK BAND (Accessory)
The guitar works as described by the seller. The buttons are a little hard to press, but nothing that you can't get used to. I works with guitar hero and rockband. It even works as a Guitar Hero guitar in Rock Band. The only bad thing about it is that its harder to go into overdrive than with the original Rock Band guitar. It doesn't work by just straighten up the guitar, you have to move the guitar body. The strum bar sometimes make noises, but hopefully it will last.

So in overall, its a pretty good guitar for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars I didn't rate this yet? SO STINKY, April 18, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ROCK THUNDER GUITAR FOR WII GUITAR HERO AND ROCK BAND (Accessory)
Okay, I *had* to have The Flying V for Rock Band. The neck and the base are supposed to fit together and stay together but they don't. They slip apart a lot. Also it occasionally wouldn't work. Need to get a brand name guitar controller. Disappointed because I really wanted to play with my friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty great but broken wammy stick, August 20, 2010
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ROCK THUNDER GUITAR FOR WII GUITAR HERO AND ROCK BAND (Accessory)
This product is really awesome. I enjoy everything about it but the wammy stick broke. It doesn't seem to be a common thing with the guitars and I'm not that bummed about it because the guitar still works but it is inconvenient. Even though I've had these issues I am still going to buy the exact same guitar because I need two of them but if this one breaks then I will call and complain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Rock Thunder Guitar Rocks, April 24, 2010
By 
Jerry Dingus (NEWPORT NEWS, VA, US) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ROCK THUNDER GUITAR FOR WII GUITAR HERO AND ROCK BAND (Accessory)
I bought this for my son for Rock Band because the other one was worn out...Couldnt find just the rock band guitar ANYWHERE! This one is great. Same feel, same action and the great flying V style is a fun change up...

First couple of times we used it....it didnt seem to work right....figured out there is a sleep mode button that must be pushed to "wake it up" NO problems since.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars the best yet, April 8, 2010
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ROCK THUNDER GUITAR FOR WII GUITAR HERO AND ROCK BAND (Accessory)
of all the extra guitars we've tried for the rockband/guitar hero games for wii this is the one that has lasted more than 3 weeks...it's a little tricky to synch it, but it plays pretty well..and does play for both games
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding Product, February 15, 2010
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ROCK THUNDER GUITAR FOR WII GUITAR HERO AND ROCK BAND (Accessory)
The item is strong, durable, and of high quality. It comes apart into two pieces, which makes it simple to travel with or to store easily. For the most part, this item is just as durable as the guitar controllers bundled with Guitar Hero, plus it has all of the functions you could possibly need such as the effects switch for Rock Band, and the Star power button for Guitar Hero. Anyone looking to not have to buy two guitars for two games which pretty much are the same thing should definately look into buying this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

ROCK THUNDER GUITAR FOR WII GUITAR HERO AND ROCK BAND
Out of stock
Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.