Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not for Rain Bird systems only
Bought this for use w/ an Orbit controller. Less money and is equipped w/ a power on indicator light; just had to cut off the connector and splice the wires together....no biggie. Works great.
Published on August 18, 2012 by Yardbird

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars This is the second one and after 3 weeks it quit
I feel that after the original quit after 3 years and I have had two replacements that have quit it is time two go and buy a new controller and it won't be a rain bird if they can't fix the problem. The replacements lasted about three weeks each.
Published 2 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not for Rain Bird systems only, August 18, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rain Bird UT1 - Universal Transformer 24v, 650mA (Lawn & Patio)
Bought this for use w/ an Orbit controller. Less money and is equipped w/ a power on indicator light; just had to cut off the connector and splice the wires together....no biggie. Works great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rain Bird Transformer, August 20, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rain Bird UT1 - Universal Transformer 24v, 650mA (Lawn & Patio)
My sprinkler system got zapped by a close lightening strike. I was able to find and install the Rain Bird UT1 and now the sprinkler system timer works great. Delivery was fast and saved my lawn from turning brown.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Inexpensive power adapter but delivers well, July 15, 2014
By 
Juls of Antelope (Northern California) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rain Bird UT1 - Universal Transformer 24v, 650mA (Lawn & Patio)
Perfect power supply for the Rainbird controller. The cord is about 5 feet long and the end is proprietary end but is of generic origin. This is inexpensive enough so you don't have to go the trouble of making one for yourself. But if you choose to make one, just get a 24v 650ma (or above) power adapter and attach the wires appropriately (using crimps, butts, etc..).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars This is the second one and after 3 weeks it quit, June 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rain Bird UT1 - Universal Transformer 24v, 650mA (Lawn & Patio)
I feel that after the original quit after 3 years and I have had two replacements that have quit it is time two go and buy a new controller and it won't be a rain bird if they can't fix the problem. The replacements lasted about three weeks each.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good product, March 25, 2014
By 
Paul Versteeg (Georgetown, Tx - Alphen a/d Rijn, NL) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rain Bird UT1 - Universal Transformer 24v, 650mA (Lawn & Patio)
This transformer delivers 25.5V, better than the 24V specification, which is just what I wanted to supply a voltage rectifier and convertor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars went out, June 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rain Bird UT1 - Universal Transformer 24v, 650mA (Lawn & Patio)
Plugged it in and two days later it went out. I have gone threw 4 transformers in the last 2 years with rainbird. I am getting a orbit timer instead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Transformer Plug for 10 year old timer., May 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rain Bird UT1 - Universal Transformer 24v, 650mA (Lawn & Patio)
Working as good as new. Original transformer fell apart due too falling on concrete floor to hard, would purchase again if needed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Works fine, May 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rain Bird UT1 - Universal Transformer 24v, 650mA (Lawn & Patio)
No big deal here. The previous owner of our home took the original with him for some strange reason. Obviously a transformer is a transformer and relatively uncomplicated. But this does just what it is supposed to do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Power Transformer, September 20, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rain Bird UT1 - Universal Transformer 24v, 650mA (Lawn & Patio)
The power transformer arrived ahead of the delivery estimate and was packaged well. The transformer supplies adequate power to my sprinkler valves. I especially like the "power on" indicator lamp. I configured the power distribution a bit differently so the power status indication is a big bonus for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Not compatible, September 10, 2012
By 
Denise R. (Georgia, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rain Bird UT1 - Universal Transformer 24v, 650mA (Lawn & Patio)
Though the product information said this would work with my system, I cannot attach it...there is a little clip on the receiving part that locked over the plastic end you insert into the unit. The plastic end on the new one appeares to match up as far as the holes in it, but it will not fit under the little clip. I cannot see any way to make it work unless I break off the clip, but then the concern will be ...What will hold this one in place? Will it slide off without a clip locking it in place?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Rain Bird UT1 - Universal Transformer 24v, 650mA
$21.99 $14.96
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.