Customer Reviews


43 Reviews
5 star:
 (36)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for hard water
I was having so many problem with my new high efficiency washer and our hard water. The stains in clothes just would not come out and the clothes always felt stiff from detergent not washing out completely. This changed all of that! Our clothes are now soft, and stain free. Also it cleaned the inside of my washer from the hard water build up that had accumulated. It says...
Published on May 16, 2012 by M. Ranney

versus
14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars too smelly
I bought this because it was cheaper than the other powdered water softener, but it's got additives which smell up your clothes. It's a good smell, but I just want my clothes to smell like clothes, not perfume.
Published 15 months ago by busyworkinmom


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for hard water, May 16, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rain Drops Water Softener, 42 Ounce (Pack of 2) (Health and Beauty)
I was having so many problem with my new high efficiency washer and our hard water. The stains in clothes just would not come out and the clothes always felt stiff from detergent not washing out completely. This changed all of that! Our clothes are now soft, and stain free. Also it cleaned the inside of my washer from the hard water build up that had accumulated. It says you can use it for more cleaning, so I am going to give it a try!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars too smelly, April 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rain Drops Water Softener, 42 Ounce (Pack of 2) (Health and Beauty)
I bought this because it was cheaper than the other powdered water softener, but it's got additives which smell up your clothes. It's a good smell, but I just want my clothes to smell like clothes, not perfume.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


35 of 41 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Perfume ingredient, May 26, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rain Drops Water Softener, 42 Ounce (Pack of 2) (Health and Beauty)
I wanted this for our dishwasher and washing cloth diapers, but can't use it for either because it contains "perfume". There is no mention of this in the description, so I'm petty disappointed. I guess I'll have to pay more for Calgon, and literally dump this in the toilet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cleans up RV holding tank, September 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rain Drops Water Softener, 42 Ounce (Pack of 2) (Health and Beauty)
Ha! I bet you thought I was using this for laundry. Nope! I bought it to clean up a stinky RV holding tank. I mixed 2 cups of the Rain Drops Water Softener, 1 cup laundry detergent and 2 gallons of water. I found this recipe on line. It's called the Geo method By Charles Bruni. Check out his web site for more information -- By Charles Bruni. It did wonders to stop the stinkyness.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hard Water?, May 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rain Drops Water Softener, 42 Ounce (Pack of 2) (Health and Beauty)
I have very hard water and constantly get mineral deposits in my dishwasher, washing machine, shower, you-name-it. This definitely helps get it clean without a lot of scrubbing. I just wet the surface, sprinkle on a little bit (it starts to fizz a bit) and in a few minutes, I go back and wipe it with a green scrub pad. It also works to clean the filter in the range hood - instead of tossing it and buying another, I bought a stainless filter and soak it in a bit of softener and warm water. I add it to the washloads, to the basement toilet that never gets used, and just about everything that gets the white mineral or rusty buildup.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This product is excellent! Especially in Hard Water Areas of the US, December 28, 2013
By 
Stephanie R. Schoenfeld (Canoga Park, CA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rain Drops Water Softener, 42 Ounce (Pack of 2) (Health and Beauty)
I bought RAIN DROPS to replace a product that has been removed from the market by the new owners of the other products company. I found RAIN DROPS on line at a price the was reasonable and decided to try it. It is as good as I hoped it would be. Laundry and Household chores are greatly helped by using this product ---- I don't have to work so hard to clean dishes and make glass spotless! Thank you Arm & Hammer -- you always seem to make good products --- and I buy most of them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars scent is very mild, August 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rain Drops Water Softener, 42 Ounce (Pack of 2) (Health and Beauty)
lots of people say they can't use this because of the scent. I have only used it in the laundry and have never smelt it on the clothes afterward (my detergent is odor free). I would use in the dish washer as the scent isn't any stronger than dish washing detergent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Water softener, January 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rain Drops Water Softener, 42 Ounce (Pack of 2) (Health and Beauty)
This product is hard to find.
amazon to the rescue, once again.
It works like it should to soften the bath water.
Also used for cleaning silver with the aluminum plate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So far so good, June 1, 2013
By 
justasuit (Santa Clara, CA USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rain Drops Water Softener, 42 Ounce (Pack of 2) (Health and Beauty)
It does the job, as one would expect. These boxes are kinda small so keep that in mind. I use it to soften the water in the dishwasher. I scoop about two tablespoons into the washer for each wash.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Can not live without it, July 12, 2013
By 
S. Reinhardt (Brighton, MI USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rain Drops Water Softener, 42 Ounce (Pack of 2) (Health and Beauty)
I live in an area where water is obtained by ground wells. Rain drops works great; we use it in every washer load. I smile every time the delivery man brings it to our house. I am by nature a thrifty person; I do not mind spending money on this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Rain Drops Water Softener, 42 Ounce (Pack of 2)
$10.16
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.