Customer Reviews


52 Reviews
5 star:
 (44)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pretty glitter that makes the cake
I love this stuff. A little goes a long way, it adds sparkle and shine, and gives baked goods a fantastic finish. When used sparingly, I'll eat it, I'll give it to my friends, my family, and even my kids to eat. It's not like it's a choking hazard, and it's not like you're going to down the whole 5 grams in one sitting. Even if you did, you'd probably just have...
Published 6 months ago by Fran P.

versus
52 of 54 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars NOT Edible
The glitter itself is very beautiful, however I wanted to clarify for all future buyers that it is NOT edible as seems to be implied many places. Note the disclaimer they have included in the product description. The label on the package (which is covered up by an inventory label that has to be very carefully removed to be read!) clears says it's "For Decorative Arts and...
Published on January 23, 2012 by Kristi


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

52 of 54 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars NOT Edible, January 23, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rainbow Disco Dust, 5 grams (Kitchen)
The glitter itself is very beautiful, however I wanted to clarify for all future buyers that it is NOT edible as seems to be implied many places. Note the disclaimer they have included in the product description. The label on the package (which is covered up by an inventory label that has to be very carefully removed to be read!) clears says it's "For Decorative Arts and Crafts" and an in-depth google search will reveal that this product SHOULD NOT BE eaten. So basically it's very, very expensive glitter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


32 of 33 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars NOT edible!, February 5, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rainbow Disco Dust, 5 grams (Kitchen)
This is NOT Disco Dust which is edible and made for baking. DO NOT purchase this product for such purposes!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars In contrast to the description, NOT EDIBLE!, April 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rainbow Disco Dust, 5 grams (Kitchen)
The product description says:
Product Description
Rainbow Disco Dust is an extra fine glitter that will add a touch of color with lots of sparkle to your cakes and confections. Disco Dust contains only ingredients that are non-toxic and are ideal for use with gumpaste or rolled fondant.

However, the manufacturers website (which wasn't listed in the product advertisement) clearly states: These dusts are not FDA approved. They are not a food product and should not be considered as such.
[...]

Do not buy for cakes!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful but not classed as edible, June 22, 2012
This review is from: Rainbow Disco Dust, 5 grams (Kitchen)
I bought this Disco/pixie dust at a local cake decorating supply store. It is indeed beautiful. But as another reviewer pointed out, the label does say "For decorative arts & crafts". It also says "non-toxic". So sure, it probably won't kill you. But it's also clearly not a food product either. (How many food products say "non-toxic" on the box?) Here is the manufacturer's website: [...]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars edible or not?, November 21, 2013
This review is from: Rainbow Disco Dust, 5 grams (Kitchen)
I havew a container in my hands and it says on the label for decorative arts and crafts. NON TOXIC. but CK site says not edible and not approved for human consumption - so why is it sold in cake decorating stores?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pretty glitter that makes the cake, August 16, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rainbow Disco Dust, 5 grams (Kitchen)
I love this stuff. A little goes a long way, it adds sparkle and shine, and gives baked goods a fantastic finish. When used sparingly, I'll eat it, I'll give it to my friends, my family, and even my kids to eat. It's not like it's a choking hazard, and it's not like you're going to down the whole 5 grams in one sitting. Even if you did, you'd probably just have prettier glittery poops.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All your food will sparkle with Disco Dust!!, August 7, 2013
By 
Monika (Palo Alto, CA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rainbow Disco Dust, 5 grams (Kitchen)
I was skeptical ordering this because of the reviews that claim this is craft glitter, not for human consumption. Those reviews are WRONG - this is CK Products Disco Dust, designed for cake decorations and other edible applications! I've been putting Disco Dust in EVERYTHING lately! It makes mixed drinks shimmer, cookies shine, and biscuits & gravy glimmer! Though beware - if you eat enough Disco Dust, glitter poops are entirely possible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rainbow Disco Dust, September 10, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rainbow Disco Dust, 5 grams (Kitchen)
This is my favorite extra glam for all my decorated cakes! Very easy to use and doesn't melt or disappear even when used on buttercream!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great look!, March 21, 2014
By 
R. Beck (Memphis, TN) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rainbow Disco Dust, 5 grams (Kitchen)
I wanted this glitter for my cookies and cupcakes I make! I get a lot of compliments only baked goods!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It's glitter, March 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rainbow Disco Dust, 5 grams (Kitchen)
It's glitter, just like it says. This glitter is the very pretty holographic looking glitter. I am not sure if it is edible or not. I did not purchase it to eat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Rainbow Disco Dust, 5 grams
$7.76
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.