Customer Reviews


97 Reviews
5 star:
 (59)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Sandals
Over the spring and summer these are my main footwear. If you have high arches, the double layer Rainbows are the only way to go. As far as hemp vs leather; the leather ones have a more comfortable sole while the hemp have a more comfortable strap. The hemp ones also don't last quite as long, but are more sustainable. I really am stuck between the two, so I just...
Published on May 3, 2010 by R. Beemer

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I have always loved my rainbows but.............
I have had several pairs of rainbow sandals that have held up for years and have been worn on an almost daily bases. They have all held up great! However, the hemp rainbows started falling apart after only wearing them for two hours around the house. The layer of hemp frabic glued to the top of the flip flop started to peel away from the sandal. I was surprided and very...
Published 2 months ago by Robert P. Parks


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Sandals, May 3, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Over the spring and summer these are my main footwear. If you have high arches, the double layer Rainbows are the only way to go. As far as hemp vs leather; the leather ones have a more comfortable sole while the hemp have a more comfortable strap. The hemp ones also don't last quite as long, but are more sustainable. I really am stuck between the two, so I just switch every time I need a new pair.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesomeness, October 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have been wearing Rainbows for over 10 years. I always got the full leather flippy-floppies but it rains a lot in the summer here and my foot slides in them too much when they get wet. The hemp are perfect for wet conditions because they keep my foot stable, as well as being super comfortable. Couldn't be happier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, like all my other rainbow sandals, April 18, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is my 3rd pair of Rainbow Sandals. It took 2 days of wearing them to break them in. Once broken in, they are extremely comfortable.

I will buy them again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I'm surprised that I prefer it over the leather version, July 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I also have the leather version of the double rainbow (xxl), yet I am surprised that I like the feel of the hemp much better. No "sticking" to it, sweating, etc. It isn't rough like I thought it would be. My feet like it. So, I plan to make these my keepers for indoor sandals, and wear out the leathers outdoors. I like two sets of sandals, one indoor, one outdoor. So, when the leather wears out, I would plan to not get leather, but hemp for both outdoor and indoor. Yet, I don't expect my hemp indoor versions to wear out over the next three years. We will see.

Enjoy, Patrick David
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I have always loved my rainbows but............., June 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have had several pairs of rainbow sandals that have held up for years and have been worn on an almost daily bases. They have all held up great! However, the hemp rainbows started falling apart after only wearing them for two hours around the house. The layer of hemp frabic glued to the top of the flip flop started to peel away from the sandal. I was surprided and very disappointed. I'm returning them for a traditional leather pair.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rainbows are the best!, July 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I ordered these to replace my much worn and much loved of the same item. I had my old pair for 2 solid summers, and wore them nearly every day, hiking, gardening, socially. Great shoes!

I Love the hemp, they are great as they don't get slippery if you are walking around in the rain or in the creek :-)

Also for women with wider feet- I reccomend the mens, I find the womens are too narrow for my feet, (I'm a womens 9, and the mens medium fit perfect)

They arrived quickly, and I'm very happy with them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, March 21, 2011
By 
Misken (Pacific Palisades, CA) - See all my reviews
Not much to say. These are great! I love the hemp as they absorb moisture and don't get as sweaty on hot days. This is my second pair of the EXACT same shoes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars hemp rainbows, March 23, 2009
great shoes-very comfortable. highly recommend-my others started wearing out after 15 years of wearing them at the beach and for 'knocking about'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the wise flip flopper prefers double stack, August 17, 2008
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The uncomfortable breaking in period (about a week) is well worth it. Great arch support, hemp stays relatively dry even on 90+ degree days, and the pillowy double stack padding made me a believer. Very pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Agonizing break-in period, July 30, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I had read about the break-in period of Rainbow sandals, but holy moly, this was absurd.

The toe-thong (which goes between your big toe and the second toe) actually bruised my toe-bone. It was THAT tight. Like, I couldn't walk more than perhaps 50 feet without agonizing pain. I also developed cuts on the tops of my feet, from the straps.

I estimate it took 36 hours of walking to break in these sandals. Once broken in, they are incredibly comfy, though.

The hemp sole is interesting. At first, it had a rough texture; after break-in, the texture has become very smooth, almost slippery. And the strap is now much more comfy, too.

The thickness of the sole is the biggest selling-feature of this sandal; it's almost like wearing sneakers. The tread is alright, and I didn't really slip anywhere.

I took these sandals on a trip to Vietnam, so they were great in that capacity. The hemp dries very quickly, and I've read that the leather versions don't dry this fast.

Cosmetic issue: I have the black sandals, and the sole very quickly becomes discolored to gray where your feet make contact. The soles show a perfect gray footprint, surrounded by black wherever my foot doesn't touch the sole. This doesn't bother me, but it may bother you. The soles do NOT stay black; they very quickly and easily become discolored to gray.

Overall I'm satisfied enough that I'm actually going to purchase the leather versions as soon as they're on sale. But this time, I'll get dark brown.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Rainbow Sandals Men's Double Layer Hemp Sandal
$39.95 - $54.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.