Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to follow & Colorful Robot drawings, July 30, 2011
By 
Diana Lopez (KATY, TEXAS, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ralph Masiello's Robot Drawing Book (Paperback)
I gave this to my son for his 5th birthday. He loves to create Robots and really wanted to learn how to draw them. This book gives an easy breakdown on how to draw everything you can find on a robot such as electrical outlets to lightbulbs. It also helps children in learning their shapes. My son loves to stare and attempt to draw from this book on a daily basis. He takes this book everywhere we go, along with paper, clipboard, and pencil. It keeps him engaged and gives him the desire to learn how to draw robots. The Author did a great job breaking the steps down on how to draw a robot. I plan on buying more drawing books from the same author such as bugs and dinosuars!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Robot Drawing book, May 3, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ralph Masiello's Robot Drawing Book (Paperback)
This book is a great addition to my teaching tools in the art room. The kids went nuts over the illustrations. It's easy to draw robots when there's so many ideas.
This book has it all. Great illustrations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tops!, December 7, 2012
By 
Linda A. Hammersmith "TV Maam" (Sister Bay, Wisconsin United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ralph Masiello's Robot Drawing Book (Paperback)
Was a birthday gift for a 7 year old. He immediately began to draw
using this book and was thrilled with the result.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Anyone can draw robots after using this book!!, January 22, 2012
This book is by far my favorite how to draw book I have ever used. It has a section on how to draw certain shapes and lines. There are also a couple pages on how to draw certain details for a robot like batteries, wires, outlets, cranks, etc. Then there are about ten distinct robots with step by step instructions. This book makes it easy to copy the robot examples as well as to make your very own robot creations!! My 2 year old loves looking at the colorful robots in the book. My four year old daughter and I love using the book to draw really cool robots!! I can not recomend this book enough!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful book for my 8 year old, September 23, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ralph Masiello's Robot Drawing Book (Paperback)
We love all of his books in our home... Please make more! My eight year old son loves drawing and reading about each one... And it always inspires him to get creative and make up his own. Highly recommend... So much better than most toys you can give!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple and Fun Robots, July 31, 2011
By 
L. Ann (Texas, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ralph Masiello's Robot Drawing Book (Paperback)
My 8-year-old son is intrested in robots, but hasn't had much experience drawing them. This book is perfect for someone who is starting to draw and needs something to go from. The first time he tried to copy a drawing from this book, I could tell what he was trying to draw. There are several pages in the front that show basic shapes and "spare parts" which include accessories like batteries, cables, antennae, and hoses. Then after that the rest of the book is drawings of robots that put those parts together. Great book for children just learning to draw.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very fun, February 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ralph Masiello's Robot Drawing Book (Paperback)
This is a great book. My son loves it and has spent many hours drawing robots for everyone in the family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars We love this, August 9, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ralph Masiello's Robot Drawing Book (Paperback)
Follow the simple step-by-step instructions to create interesting and original robots. My little guys love this -- simple line drawings give VERY good results.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love these "How to draw" books by Ralph Masiello, December 7, 2014
By 
Psyche (Charleston, SC) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ralph Masiello's Robot Drawing Book (Paperback)
I love these "How to draw" books by Ralph Masiello. Here is why:

First of all, because Masiello himself CAN draw -- amazingly well, in fact. He is a remarkably gifted artist.

Second, Masiello breaks the drawings down into steps that a five- or six-year-old (active) boy can follow. And by following the steps, my little boy has created some pretty great drawings.

Third, this particular book is about robots. Robots! Who doesn't love robots? Who wouldn't want to create or at least draw his very own robot? Pretty much every five- or six-year-old boy I know would.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT Drawing Book for Kids!!!! I Love It!!!, July 15, 2014
This review is from: Ralph Masiello's Robot Drawing Book (Paperback)
As described-Good packaging-Fast shipping-I am so pleased with this book-Good Seller-Would deal with again!! A++++
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Ralph Masiello's Robot Drawing Book
Ralph Masiello's Robot Drawing Book by Ralph Masiello (Paperback - July 1, 2011)
$7.95
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.