Customer Reviews


320 Reviews
5 star:
 (165)
4 star:
 (39)
3 star:
 (24)
2 star:
 (13)
1 star:
 (79)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must have if you are vising India with your kids
Good product, survived two India visit and made my kid really happy that she can charge the DSi(XL) all the placed during her travel. Many airport and hotel lobbies have charging station so you can use it. You must purchase the charged adapter to use Asian/European female plugs to USA style male plug.

Liked the fast shipping, and surely recommend it.
Published on June 21, 2011 by bluemoon

versus
47 of 55 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't work for the Nintendo 3DS as falsely advertised!!
This charger DOES NOT work for the Nintendo 3DS as they claim it does. The part that connects to the back of the Nintendo 3DS doesn't even fit properly, proving that this isn't designed for this item. DO NOT BUY if you have a Nintendo 3DS because it simply doesn't work. Period.
Published on August 4, 2012 by Monica Main


‹ Previous | 1 232 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

47 of 55 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't work for the Nintendo 3DS as falsely advertised!!, August 4, 2012
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rapid Home Travel Charger (110-240v) for Nintendo 3DS / Dsi (Video Game)
This charger DOES NOT work for the Nintendo 3DS as they claim it does. The part that connects to the back of the Nintendo 3DS doesn't even fit properly, proving that this isn't designed for this item. DO NOT BUY if you have a Nintendo 3DS because it simply doesn't work. Period.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars you get what you pay for, July 18, 2012
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rapid Home Travel Charger (110-240v) for Nintendo 3DS / Dsi (Video Game)
Both screens on the 3DS blink when you charge with this garbage. Took a chance on a good deal. Sure good deal if it works, but it doesn't work the way it supposed to. It can't be good on the 3DS itself if it's blinking like that, might hurt it for the long haul whether it's getting power or not. My little girl cried when I gave it to her having it blink continuously and told me she will never use it again. Now I gotta spend more money on the real charger. Don't blame the people selling it, just the maker. It really is bad. Do not buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Didn't work after a month!, April 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rapid Home Travel Charger (110-240v) for Nintendo 3DS / Dsi (Video Game)
We used this charger for a month and then it quit. The length of the cord was 1/2 of the size of a regular charger. Don't buy from these guys, they are a rip off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Stopped working after third use, July 24, 2011
By 
Tech Geek (Bellevue, WA USA) - See all my reviews
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rapid Home Travel Charger (110-240v) for Nintendo 3DS / Dsi (Video Game)
Bought it to use with my daughter's new DSi (birthday present) for an upcoming international trip since the standard Nintendo DSi charger in the US only works there.
Initial impressions were positive - it looks identical to the Nintendo US unit without the Nintendo logo.
Worked fine the first few times on 220v and then stopped working after the third time. I didn't realise until my daughter complained that the DSi wasn't working. Problem? Discharged battery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Cheap Charger, August 29, 2010
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rapid Home Travel Charger (110-240v) for Nintendo 3DS / Dsi (Video Game)
If you want a charger that works you should probably pay what it is worth. I believe the dsi adapter I received must have been nonfunctional from the beginning. This is a way to make a quick buck from HDE and their suppliers. Do not buy chargers that are cheap!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must have if you are vising India with your kids, June 21, 2011
By 
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rapid Home Travel Charger (110-240v) for Nintendo 3DS / Dsi (Video Game)
Good product, survived two India visit and made my kid really happy that she can charge the DSi(XL) all the placed during her travel. Many airport and hotel lobbies have charging station so you can use it. You must purchase the charged adapter to use Asian/European female plugs to USA style male plug.

Liked the fast shipping, and surely recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Does'nt work anymore, March 29, 2013
By 
rhoda diane gomez-garcia (byron, ca United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rapid Home Travel Charger (110-240v) for Nintendo 3DS / Dsi (Video Game)
The charger worked when I first received it, but broke about 2weeks ago.To much trouble to send back not sure if It is worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thanks again, September 19, 2009
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rapid Home Travel Charger (110-240v) for Nintendo 3DS / Dsi (Video Game)
Our cat chewed my son's charger to his DSi. I shopped around town and online and everyone was asking too much for it. The price was cheap and was sent fast in perfect condition boxed. Thanks!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what I needed!, March 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rapid Home Travel Charger (110-240v) for Nintendo 3DS / Dsi (Video Game)
Charger works perfectly! Gives no problems and it came super early! The only problem might be is that it's a little short but that's ok!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what was needed, March 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rapid Home Travel Charger (110-240v) for Nintendo 3DS / Dsi (Video Game)
My son needed this so we bought it.
It was just what he needed.
We are very pleased with the item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 232 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Rapid Home Travel Charger (110-240v) for Nintendo 3DS / Dsi
$7.19 $3.12
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.