Customer Reviews


35 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (12)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Windows 8
Raptr is a great application tracking your game time, giving you news about games you own and rewards you for playing games. I used it for quite a while but nowadays I am unable to. The application runs fine on Windows 8 but the problem is when it is running Metro applications like Mail stops working. They are apparently working on the issue at the moment (8/11/2012) so...
Published on November 8, 2012 by Mavromatis

versus
11 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good App, Minor gripes with it...
I was planning to rate it two stars but the software itself isn't that bad. It tracks your game time,keeps you up to date with your gaming friends across multiple gaming networks, and you can get rewards that can even include free games. There's some great features in this app.

Now to the gripe part. I downloaded the app from the official site a good while ago...
Published on December 4, 2012 by poisonedsodapop


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good App, Minor gripes with it..., December 4, 2012
By 
poisonedsodapop "Chris" (Fayetteville, NC United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Raptr [Download] (Software Download)
I was planning to rate it two stars but the software itself isn't that bad. It tracks your game time,keeps you up to date with your gaming friends across multiple gaming networks, and you can get rewards that can even include free games. There's some great features in this app.

Now to the gripe part. I downloaded the app from the official site a good while ago. It worked fine for months until they decided to update the software. Not only did I not get the option to decide whether or not to manually update, but they pushed out the alpha version by default. There were new features I would have rather not had added in, add that to the fact that two of my PCs were having issues booting up after the update. It may or may not have been related but after uninstalling it from both PCs they booted up better again. I'm currently running Windows 7, not sure if that has anything to do with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Windows 8, November 8, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Raptr [Download] (Software Download)
Raptr is a great application tracking your game time, giving you news about games you own and rewards you for playing games. I used it for quite a while but nowadays I am unable to. The application runs fine on Windows 8 but the problem is when it is running Metro applications like Mail stops working. They are apparently working on the issue at the moment (8/11/2012) so if you are reading this in future you may want to check if it is fixed or not.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Augments your gaming experience across multiple platforms, January 3, 2013
This review is from: Raptr [Download] (Software Download)
I can understand the negative comments on this app, initially it is not totally clear what it does. This application is essentially a game tracking service that works across all platforms and combines your gamer stats into one neat package. It is also a messenger, with chat, friends list, email and all kinds of other mostly useless things. It also happens to have a unique reward system which uses the built in tracker to determine eligibility for various prizes such as free games (a few good ones so far), digital in-game items or beta access to an upcoming game. The reward system is fun but sometimes the rewards seem like ads or promos instead of actual rewards. I did get two free xbox live arcade games and starcraft 2 beta access so with a little patience, good rewards can be earned. In my opinion, most of the value in this program comes from the stats and the tracker. I have always found personal stats interesting; I have been meticulously scrobbling my music since 2008 just to keep a record of my listening experience. You can do something similar with Raptr, using it to compare your stats against other players, friends and community leaders. I was surprised to see how good I am at certain games and how bad at others I had put way too much time into. All in all, it is a fun app that works along side Steam, PSN, XBLA and more to provide you with more information on your gaming habits and history.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Awesome for an new in-game overlay, May 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Raptr [Download] (Software Download)
It's awesome, it's more stable than other's overlays, They have a lot of rewards that you can apply for just play video games. It's awesome, by far the best 3rd party overlay that I tried.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really cool app!, October 19, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Raptr [Download] (Software Download)
I had never heard of Raptr until recently so I decided to try it. I don't know if it's a good thing or a bad thing to know how much time I spend on games but I just love knowing! It recognizes every bought game I played so far. It also sees most of the Facebook games I play. The only thing I wish it could do is keep track of my Onlive.com account. All of the other features of Raptr are great, too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Raptr, June 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Raptr [Download] (Software Download)
Raptr put so much junk on my pc that i deleted combing my registry for all the add ons, this is a thumbs down
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must have for Gamers!, June 28, 2012
This review is from: Raptr [Download] (Software Download)
For those who have never used the service, it is tied to the Raptr website. Raptr is at base the Facebook of the gaming community. You can link up with friends and see what they are playing, how they are doing, what achievements they have earned and so on. You can also meet new players from around the world.

As far as the client goes, it is a messenger, but it also tracks your game hrs for PC games, Steam games, Flash games and so on. You can have the client running in the background, or use an overlay in game to talk to fellow Raptr members who are playing the same game.

As the description says, you can now also earn rewards just for playing the games you are already playing. Rewards have included beta codes, discounts and much more.

All in all, it is a very easy to use site and client, and well worth the free download for anyone serious about gaming.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Game Tracking Website, July 2, 2012
This review is from: Raptr [Download] (Software Download)
Out of all the game tracking websites out there, Raptr is by far the superior one. It has an ability to track almost anything, whether it be automated or you adding hours in yourself. I've been using Raptr for almost three years and plan on continuing to use it. Not only is the client and website great, but the staff is very helpful and always willing to listen to your suggestions and feedback whether they're negative or positive.

Some small details on all Raptr has to offer:

The Client - Downloading the Raptr client allows you to let them do the game tracking for you. All you have to do is have the client running while you play a game and bam all your hours and achievements are recorded. On top of that it features as a messenger as well allowing you to communicate with other Raptr members as well as your contacts from other services such as MSN or Xbox live.

The Website - The website is where you get to see all your hours and achievements added up. You get to see how you stack up to other players, see your overall hours in a game, your rank in a game, and even see which achievements you are missing or most recently got. There's also a news feature on the website which allows you to browse the latest gaming news by genre, game, console etc. You can even post your own news.

Rewards - With the ability to rank up in games simply by playing them and tracking your hours, Raptr introduced a rewards system which basically rewards you for gaming. A reward will come out for something such as discount codes, beta keys, and sometimes even free games, and all you have to do is meet the requirements for said Reward. These requirements are generally to be a certain rank in a list of games related to the reward.

The news and rewards alone are things other game tracking sites don't offer. However even without these bonuses Raptr is still a great site to use, and even the forums are a great way to communicate with other gamers. There's really no reason not to try Raptr out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars bulky, March 12, 2013
By 
andrew victory (radford, virginia) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Raptr [Download] (Software Download)
kind of a pain to keep up with, its always alerting you to this that or other.. uninstalled it within a few days. (has great potential if thy would figure out a better "alert" system and would add more "automatic" game tracking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars I just got this from AMD. They have a version called "AMD GAMING EVOLVED", March 6, 2014
This review is from: Raptr [Download] (Software Download)
AMD has repackaged this. I like that it is integrated with AMD drivers download capability. It so far doesn't seem to be too much bloat on the system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Raptr [Download]
$0.01 $0.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.