Customer Reviews


56 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars While this is not as rare as the first raritie CD, it's well worth getting
Just hearing Sarah and Emmylou Harris together is worth the price, "Angel" is, and probably will always be, one of my favorite of Sarah's songs. I didn't think anyone could add to this song--but Emmylou did.

I love the "Time after Time" with Cyndi Lauper. It's slower than the original Lauper song and in many ways, more thoughtful. I think Sarah adds the...
Published on May 16, 2008 by R. Kyle

versus
9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing...
This collection, while great for the Sarah fan, hardly measures up to the first B Sides collection release, and some of the material is mediocre at best. Now I see she's releasing a greatest hits collection, which although I'm sure is prompted by the record company, I expect more from Sarah artistically. We have not had new material of quality from her since Afterglow...
Published on September 11, 2008 by Kraftee Beaver


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, September 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rarities, B-Sides And Other Stuff, Volume 2 (Audio CD)
A++++++
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sarah McClachlan, August 9, 2008
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rarities, B-Sides And Other Stuff, Volume 2 (Audio CD)
Not the same stuff that you hear all the time so that is very nice. She always has a wonderful voice and I love the songs she has chosen for this CD. I highly recommend it-most especially if you are a Sarah McClachlan fan...as I obviously am.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Looking into the Mirror, August 26, 2008
By 
J. Merritt "Consumer Critic" (Silver Spring, Maryland USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rarities, B-Sides And Other Stuff, Volume 2 (Audio CD)
Sarah is a talented artist with her own unique sound. This album's name says it all. You are treated to a trip down memory lane along with some new twists and turns. Rarities, B-Sides 2 and Other Stuff Volume 2 is well worth the effort.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Big FAn, June 8, 2008
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rarities, B-Sides And Other Stuff, Volume 2 (Audio CD)
I always enjoy this lady. And her being able to put out an album with the B sides of the stuff tells me and you too how talented she is. Not mention it is a good indication of what her fans like and want.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, August 9, 2014
This review is from: Rarities, B-Sides And Other Stuff, Volume 2 (Audio CD)
GREAT
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best version of "RIVER"!, November 27, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rarities, B-Sides And Other Stuff, Volume 2 (Audio CD)
This is the best version of "River" and is different than the one on Wintersong. The song alone is worth buying the cd. "Blackbird" and "Time After Time" are also great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sarah Strikes Again!, August 24, 2008
By 
Qbert (Camarillo, CA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rarities, B-Sides And Other Stuff, Volume 2 (Audio CD)
This CD is great. Sarah can sing with anyone! If you love Sarah, this is a must buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as I thought it would be...., June 13, 2008
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rarities, B-Sides And Other Stuff, Volume 2 (Audio CD)
I typically enjoy all of Sarah's music, but there are several songs on this album which aren't very good. The songs I do like are very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amaz-za-zing!, August 12, 2009
This review is from: Rarities, B-Sides And Other Stuff, Volume 2 (Audio CD)
As a huge Sarah McLachlan fan I was a little personally insulted by one of the reviews that referred to some of these songs as "mediocre at best." What a crock! This is by far my favorite of all the Sarah cd's and I own every last one of them. Yes that's right, even the singles! Sarah has such an amazing voice! It's so rich and beautiful! This cd really magnifies her talent by spreading that richness and blending it so flawlessly with such a wide spectrum of other great artist. She manages to showcase the other artists' talent without compromising her unique sound and style. My favorite by far on this album is "Pills" with the Perishers! What a beautifully wound harmony they create together in a bitter, sad, dark kind of way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars only one song worth the money, September 6, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
There was only one song on this whole album that was worth listening to. I was very disappointed with it. I wish she had not done this album, but just released the one good song.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Rarities, B-Sides And Other Stuff, Volume 2
Rarities, B-Sides And Other Stuff, Volume 2 by Sarah McLachlan (Audio CD - 2008)
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.