Customer Reviews


47 Reviews
5 star:
 (32)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Oregon Raw Hazelnuts
These hazelnuts are delicious and the best! They are packed in resealable 1 lb. vacuum bags and are really fresh, and I can't wait to use them in certain baking recipes I want to try (if I can stop myself from eating them all first) such as Jacques Pepin's chocolate brownie cake with Grand Marnier flavored whipped cream--yumm! The nuts I've bought locally--usually...
Published on April 25, 2010 by C. Vernon

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Just Okay
The product wasn't bad but it came in an unmarked bag that wasn't even sealed and spilled out all over my other items inside the shipping box. I'm not a fan of getting something that's not shown on Amazon when I order.
Published 2 months ago by JVS


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Oregon Raw Hazelnuts, April 25, 2010
By 
C. Vernon "book addict" (Sherman Oaks, CA United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Raw Oregon Hazelnuts / Filberts (1 Pound Bag) - Sincerely Nuts (Misc.)
These hazelnuts are delicious and the best! They are packed in resealable 1 lb. vacuum bags and are really fresh, and I can't wait to use them in certain baking recipes I want to try (if I can stop myself from eating them all first) such as Jacques Pepin's chocolate brownie cake with Grand Marnier flavored whipped cream--yumm! The nuts I've bought locally--usually imported from Turkey--have been extremely disappointing, with about 1/3 of them being rancid, and they would ruin any recipe. When using hazelnuts in baking, roasting them first really improves their flavor. Store them in the freezer and they will stay fresh much longer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yummy!, September 6, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Raw Oregon Hazelnuts / Filberts (1 Pound Bag) - Sincerely Nuts (Misc.)
Perfect for cooking and they taste great even as a snack. They're very sweet and even completely raw, they make a great snack.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great squirrel bait, just kidding, March 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Raw Oregon Hazelnuts / Filberts (1 Pound Bag) - Sincerely Nuts (Misc.)
This is a another product from superior not company I bought for snacking on. So far I can tell you that all the nuts that I have purchased from superior nut co. have been fantastic and their customer service and shipping has been fantastic.
Thank you superior nut and Amazon.com good going
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hazelnuts, December 30, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Raw Oregon Hazelnuts / Filberts (1 Pound Bag) - Sincerely Nuts (Misc.)
I couldn't find these locally. The flavor is perfect and roasting made them a woderful addition to Christmas baking. I'll be using the rest for some main dish recipes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great product, June 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Raw Oregon Hazelnuts / Filberts (1 Pound Bag) - Sincerely Nuts (Misc.)
Hi All,

I just wanted to share my experience. That was the very first time I bought Hazelnuts form Sincerely Nuts.
I was amazed how neat and nice the package was: there was no any garbage inside; all nuts were clean
and solid. Hazelnuts were not too dry and looked like they has just been cracked. It worth to buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I had forgotten..., May 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Raw Oregon Hazelnuts / Filberts (1 Pound Bag) - Sincerely Nuts (Misc.)
...how much I love hazelnuts. These are fresh and delicious! Went paleo about a month ago, so I've been "gathering" my seeds and nut. These nuts will surely help add healthy variety to my efforts. Will definitely order from Superior Nut Co. again. Thanks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Just Okay, June 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Raw Oregon Hazelnuts / Filberts (1 Pound Bag) - Sincerely Nuts (Misc.)
The product wasn't bad but it came in an unmarked bag that wasn't even sealed and spilled out all over my other items inside the shipping box. I'm not a fan of getting something that's not shown on Amazon when I order.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars meh... nuts are okay, November 19, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Raw Oregon Hazelnuts / Filberts (1 Pound Bag) - Sincerely Nuts (Misc.)
The nuts seem ... old. You know what old filberts look like. I had hoped they would come vacuum sealed as another reviewer has said. Instead they arrived double bagged and inside a USPS cardboard envelope (not a box) which had torn a bit. No packing material, no packing slip. I'll find another supplier for the next batch. Live and learn.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fresh Hazelnuts/Filberts, August 3, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Raw Oregon Hazelnuts / Filberts (1 Pound Bag) - Sincerely Nuts (Misc.)
We only find these around Christmas time and even then, they are not as good as these nuts. My wife loves them above all other nuts. They are Very Fresh and even I eat some, in spite of the fact that I never cared much for filberts before.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars rancid, January 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Raw Oregon Hazelnuts / Filberts (1 Pound Bag) - Sincerely Nuts (Misc.)
This is the second time ordering from what I thought was the same order.
The first time I received fresh plump hazelnuts, the second dried shriveled rancid nuts.
Just when you think you have found something good.....not!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.